Jman888 Moderator April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 will their agent licence be revoked The pair, whose licenses have been revoked by the Council of Estate Agencies, had regularly advertised the units on online platforms such as home-sharing site Airbnb for between $198 to $335 per night. The pair admitted that they earned $19,000 over a period of five weeks. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 The above pic already called them "former property agents". I think it's too obvious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 can bypass but dont get caught hor! thanks for the $120K "donation" ... huat ah! https://sg.news.yahoo.com/duo-rented-condominium-units-via-airbnb-fined-60000-032959806.html i think $60k not significant deterrent enough. maybe chiong gong their airbnb property then everyone will pull back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 i think $60k not significant deterrent enough. maybe chiong gong their airbnb property then everyone will pull back. wah... this will be very terok for them... but chiong gong liao, give to who? Govt? also hor, if down the road govt on consultation (it's ongoing now right?), somehow relaxes and legalises AirBnB, then they sure kpkb... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 With this type of fine I think many will take down liao, maybe left a few daring ones. Not difficult to catch if they sign up with airbnb. But so far seems like the authority did not catch all le?! They have been renting out the units since late 2015. What is $120K? Somemore they are property agents I don't think these are the only units they have in their hands. Renting out their units since 2015? But only in 2018 then get caught? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 wah... this will be very terok for them... but chiong gong liao, give to who? Govt? also hor, if down the road govt on consultation (it's ongoing now right?), somehow relaxes and legalises AirBnB, then they sure kpkb... govt auctions the property. proceeds goes to Comm Chest. but the owner will still have to settle o/s loans with the banks. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 My bigger question is, why just catch the agent? Why not catch the owner as well? That would have sent a stronger message. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 My bigger question is, why just catch the agent? Why not catch the owner as well? That would have sent a stronger message. those owners could be just speculator who dun care how the agent manage their properties. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 Thousands of hdb occupants flouting hdb law by placing their rubbish along corridors, burning incense along corridors, nailing fixtures along hdb corridors, keeping cats in hdb, using hdb for all kinds of business (hairdressing, warehouse, pet lodging etc), renting rooms but not declaring income etc etc etc how come never hear people get caught for these things? Those who use airbnb is just a tiny fraction compared to those I mentioned.If I bring laptop home and work from home.... Do I need to pay corporate tax? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPPL 6th Gear April 5, 2018 Share April 5, 2018 If I bring laptop home and work from home.... Do I need to pay corporate tax? You are taxed ar source in singapore. If your online business is registered in singapore, you need to pay tax. Of course whether you declare or not is another thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 11, 2018 Author Share May 11, 2018 My bigger question is, why just catch the agent? Why not catch the owner as well? That would have sent a stronger message. Din know the owner also benefited.. i thot the agent earn 16K a week from rental for AirBnB ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
audioo 1st Gear July 15, 2018 Share July 15, 2018 Din know the owner also benefited.. i thot the agent earn 16K a week from rental for AirBnB ? I thought AirBNB is illegal. The agent was caught, the owner may receive warning letter though not punished ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...