UncleAtas Turbocharged January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 When money is the main concern, super eff. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey2011 5th Gear January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 On 1/27/2018 at 6:56 AM, UncleAtas said: When money is the main concern, super eff.Write to them and ask them to explain why take so Long? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 On 1/27/2018 at 5:20 AM, BanCoe said: Maybe @tianmo can start class action suit, collect many many unhappy MCF's summons one shot and present to gov....mine got some $30/- (never put coupon) and $6/- OT parking charges KNN, this one also my problem? You go start a thread each lah, mayb with enough threads on summons, MCF may do that for all of us here!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 On 1/27/2018 at 7:40 AM, Odyssey2011 said: Write to them and ask them to explain why take so Long? You'll be surprised that they can explain to you in detail why it take a long time for you claim back your money. They can quote you this SOP that SOP until you give up asking them to explain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 I have being tag with speeding above the speed limit and got a warning. So I use this experience as a reflection that they do practice moderation at times. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 Also to "fix" opposition in his own word, very efficient too. Pants no drop no count. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 (edited) On 1/27/2018 at 8:23 AM, Sdf4786k said: I have being tag with speeding above the speed limit and got a warning. So I use this experience as a reflection that they do practice moderation at times.usually above speed limit but below 10km/hr on eways will get a warning......i kana before......but i was in my friend's wrx when he got pulled over. Tio saman for driving at 116km/hr on 90km/hr speed limit. But if 90 on eways but drives like a maniac, dangerous driving, inconsiderate sure kana wan. I think its more on percentage of above the speed limit than kana......thars why i usually drive below 100km on eway 1st lane but short burst of 120-130 when i feel safe enough and when i want to overtake to filter off to the eway exit. Edited January 27, 2018 by Eviilusion 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 On 1/27/2018 at 8:57 AM, Eviilusion said: usually above speed limit but below 10km/hr on eways will get a warning......i kana before......but i was in my friend's wrx when he got pulled over. Tio saman for driving at 116km/hr on 90km/hr speed limit. But if 90 on eways but drives like a maniac, dangerous driving, inconsiderate sure kana wan. mine was the usual overhead bridge .. But same bridge with my friend behind, no discount. So I am not sure why I got away and my fren did not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey2011 5th Gear January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 On 1/27/2018 at 7:56 AM, Leo72 said: You'll be surprised that they can explain to you in detail why it take a long time for you claim back your money. They can quote you this SOP that SOP until you give up asking them to explain.Even if they send someone to visit you and send some nice words, I think the problem still there and unsolved, the same slow processing time problem still there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 On 1/27/2018 at 9:02 AM, Sdf4786k said: mine was the usual overhead bridge .. But same bridge with my friend behind, no discount. So I am not sure why I got away and my fren did not. kje at the cck overhead bridge? Usually i will drive there at 95 on my meter......with tp on top also so far so good. For that short stretch i think your friend didnt notice the tp and he could pulled up and went above their speed tolerance. Car also play a part.......but tell you......they could oni aim 1 at a time......so your friend was the unlucky one. But i prefer thyy take action against those who brake because of the tp on the bridge. Clear road and from 90ish fella dropped to 60.......knn.....i kana a few times oredy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 Gonna be devil advocate here. I think the efficiency is the same, be it collecting money or giving out money. The difference is in the perception of it. You speed today, you summoned today and you pay it within the deadline. So it seems they are very fast to collect money. Ever considered if you keep appealing and appealing and dragging your foot, how long does it take for them to actually make you pay? Esp if you keep appealing and such, write to media. Returning of money, very long. Why? Because there is a lot of bureaucracy. It's not like you go to counter, ask for money and they give you. So it seems long. And why we perceive it as such is cos we are generally law abiding but if you encounter those who really know how to play the system, you will realise that collecting money by the government can also be inefficient, just that law abiding citizens don't see it. I ever worked in my dept where I have to get money owed via bad debts. Sending the bill and invoice is very fast. But if the customer plays pattern, actually getting the money back is super long and inefficient cos every higher step need approval (end up bad debts). 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey2011 5th Gear January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 On 1/27/2018 at 9:11 AM, Philipkee said: The difference is in the perception of it. You speed today, you summoned today and you pay it within the deadline. So it seems they are very fast to collect money. Ever considered if you keep appealing and appealing and dragging your foot, how long does it take for them to actually make you pay? Esp if you keep appealing and such, write to media. Returning of money, very long. Why? Because there is a lot of bureaucracy. It's not like you go to counter, ask for money and they give you. So it seems long. I think you meant that the process of issue summons and collecting money was somehow designed by people with lesser departments and divisions involved, so much faster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 On 1/27/2018 at 9:47 AM, Odyssey2011 said: I think you meant that the process of issue summons and collecting money was somehow designed by people with lesser departments and divisions involved, so much faster. Not exactly. Meaning Collecting summons has many depts ( I just throw names) - wardens - collectors - appeals - public affairs - investigstion/ internal affairs (prevent abuse) Returning money - counter person - approver - counter approver - the one who actually signs the cheque - the one who mails the cheque. So my point is actually both earning money and collecting money has 5 departments. Just throwing numbers. I don't actually know but based on experience from another place. But when we pay to LTA, we generally only use the top two depts while for refunds, all five depts are used all the time. Hence, the perception that one is more efficient than the other. As in deliberately designed in this way, I don't think so. It's just that we are more abiding so we don't see as many cases of people abusing the system. It IS easier for them to collect money because when we receive a summons we just pay up and case close chop chop. And we deal with only our summons so we know if it is true or not. While in the reverse, they cannot just pay you upon receiving the request as they have to deal with many requests as well and all might not be true. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 On 1/27/2018 at 9:10 AM, Eviilusion said: kje at the cck overhead bridge? Usually i will drive there at 95 on my meter......with tp on top also so far so good. For that short stretch i think your friend didnt notice the tp and he could pulled up and went above their speed tolerance. Car also play a part.......but tell you......they could oni aim 1 at a time......so your friend was the unlucky one. But i prefer thyy take action against those who brake because of the tp on the bridge. Clear road and from 90ish fella dropped to 60.......knn.....i kana a few times oredy. That area I don't dare to go above 90. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 On 1/27/2018 at 6:52 PM, DACH said: That area I don't dare to go above 90. can.....i always scan that bridge for lonely silhoutte.....not always but usually can see a them behind pillar or slightly bend aimming their cameras at 1st lane or heavy vehicles. I drives there everythere and will usually be slightly above 90....around 95. If on relax mood i will be in the 2nd lane doing 90. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey2011 5th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 On 1/27/2018 at 12:24 PM, Philipkee said: While in the reverse, they cannot just pay you upon receiving the request as they have to deal with many requests as well and all might not be true. You knew our people is usually nice and mostly willing to pay earlier, so people wish to be treated fairly too, so i think they should indicate clearly, like by 1 or 2 months and be fair about it, nobody wish to wait till don't know when. If they only realised now that it is impossible to produce a reasonable date, then naturally people is unsure how their processes can go without a time check. Who will allow their employee to design a process with a proper time checker? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 On 1/28/2018 at 1:59 AM, Odyssey2011 said: You knew our people is usually nice and mostly willing to pay earlier, so people wish to be treated fairly too, so i think they should indicate clearly, like by 1 or 2 months and be fair about it, nobody wish to wait till don't know when. If they only realised now that it is impossible to produce a reasonable date, then naturally people is unsure how their processes can go without a time check. Who will allow their employee to design a process with a proper time checker?If you think it's too long, perhaps you can feedback to relevant dept. Bureaucracy can be irritating at time. And I don't think it's a time frame matter but the number of hands something goes through and in each hand there is very little control how long it can take. It could be inefficiency or it could be lack of resources or other variables. Like i did something years ago, submitted to my boss who has to submit to his boss for approval. I chased my boss, dunno if he chased his boss. End up the big boss want clarification do send down to my boss who send down to me, and after clarification send back to my boss who send it to his boss who might throw another question and the process repeats. And this was private sector that was supposedly more flexible than civil service or stat board. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey2011 5th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 (edited) On 1/28/2018 at 2:15 AM, Philipkee said: ......can be irritating at time. And I don't think it's a time frame matter but the number of hands something goes through and in each hand there is very little control how long it can take. It could be inefficiency or it could be lack of resources or other variables. And this was private sector that was supposedly more flexible than civil service or stat board. If this happens to me, I will never allow my employee to explain to my customer like such, because no customer will accept. With the experts and top brains, i think it is fair to say our people expect them to have higher standard and better processes than most private sector. Edited January 28, 2018 by Odyssey2011 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...