VICOM / STA sticker

SGCMHello

No one in TH or VN know computers?

North Korean hackers are the best in the world.

None work in IT in SG.

They don't know write a fancy resume with embellishments.

Maybe this one linked to soft education thread.

The most useful skill they must teach in school.

Write a fancy resume with embellishments.

If not we cannot get the top jobs in SG.

On 8/14/2024 at 12:29 PM, Mkl22 said:

My cars all stock, not scared. But still one champion pinoy wanna find fault. Knn

I kena pinoy fker before also. Yes, they die die want to find fault, as if they have quota to meet like that. knn

On 8/14/2024 at 6:01 PM, Stratovarius said:

need to pay again? i was told to reinspect at any centre. Show them the letter and no need to pay again. 

I think only the same "brand" of inspection centre, right?

And must be within the same day.

Edited by Beehive3783

On 8/22/2024 at 11:16 AM, Beehive3783 said:

I think only the same "brand" of inspection centre, right?

And must be within the same day.

No need same day. But maybe not same brand. Before road tax due can liao. I did a few times.🤣

On 8/22/2024 at 11:57 AM, Stratovarius said:

No need same day. But maybe not same brand. Before road tax due can liao. I did a few times.🤣

Can share your exact experience with us? No need to tell us what failed I suppose, just the process of going for re-inspection. VICOM's website shows a fee for reinspection though, so the criteria for free reinspection is not really made known.

Edited by Beehive3783

On 8/22/2024 at 3:50 PM, Beehive3783 said:

Can share your exact experience with us? No need to tell us what failed I suppose, just the process of going for re-inspection. VICOM's website shows a fee for reinspection though, so the criteria for free reinspection is not really made known.

Quite simple. Pass or fail they will give u a report. If fail, they will tell you what fail. So go resolve it, take the report and go back any center for the inspector to check. No fees for re-inspection. 

On 8/22/2024 at 4:50 PM, Stratovarius said:

Quite simple. Pass or fail they will give u a report. If fail, they will tell you what fail. So go resolve it, take the report and go back any center for the inspector to check. No fees for re-inspection. 

Not sure if its the same for all centers but at Sin Ming , there is a re inspection lane , ( no.5 ) i think , no need join the main queue some more... can just skip the queue some more   

On 8/14/2024 at 8:23 PM, 107fan said:

Is the Philippines even known to have skilled labour in cars? Why do we import them to work in vehicles? 

Would expect Thais (many car manufacturers and vibrant car scenes) and even Viets to be more skilled in this area.

Various third world countries have their own car manufacturing facilities from established car brands for their domestic market, including Philippines. 

I was failed once at the very same centre i went to 2 years before...said modified exo...i asked them then how would i have passed 2 years ago from the specially arranged non periodic inspection when i got the exo mod done...they insisted cannot pass...i asked them to compare the photos taken 2 years...they said no record...i said that's not my problem...surely there's the record that i got a pass from them...then they relented to arrange for LTA officer to involve a day or two later...no extra fee needed...i told the officer that the so called mod was done in such a way that it's actually detrimental to performance than to better it. It's on catback mid pipe, never touch the cat or muffler...i got a conditional pass that i were to export or scrap the car when the coe expires...

Sometimes you just have to invest a little more time to put the foot down ...with valid reason and integrity of course...donch purposely go for inspection then do mod...that's why nowadays LTA conduct spot check on suspicious cars on the road...😁

On 8/23/2024 at 7:32 AM, mersaylee said:

I was failed once at the very same centre i went to 2 years before...said modified exo...i asked them then how would i have passed 2 years ago from the specially arranged non periodic inspection when i got the exo mod done...they insisted cannot pass...i asked them to compare the photos taken 2 years...they said no record...i said that's not my problem...surely there's the record that i got a pass from them...then they relented to arrange for LTA officer to involve a day or two later...no extra fee needed...i told the officer that the so called mod was done in such a way that it's actually detrimental to performance than to better it. It's on catback mid pipe, never touch the cat or muffler...i got a conditional pass that i were to export or scrap the car when the coe expires...

Sometimes you just have to invest a little more time to put the foot down ...with valid reason and integrity of course...donch purposely go for inspection then do mod...that's why nowadays LTA conduct spot check on suspicious cars on the road...😁

They are lazy to get a job right and conveniently brush it away. Typically of many businesses here. 

• Sad 1

On 8/22/2024 at 4:50 PM, Stratovarius said:

They no longer give out Pass reports 

On 8/23/2024 at 7:32 AM, mersaylee said:

That is why Stock still the BEST.

On 8/23/2024 at 11:12 AM, ER-3682 said:

That is why Stock still the BEST.

They should have one inspection center for stock cars and give no fail discount [grin]

On 8/23/2024 at 12:22 PM, Mustank said:

They should have one inspection center for stock cars and give no fail discount [grin]

Must well say,Stock Car below 10 Years old 3 Years Inspection once...i don't see these type of Inspection are needed..waste time & money.

I once complained to my colleague once that our vehicle inspection is just a waste of our time & money and they just go thru the motion of checking.

He shot back: "Would u prefer them to be strict, scrutinize everything & fail u for every little thing?" 😠

😂 Bo bian one, owning a car in Singapore! 

On 8/23/2024 at 12:28 PM, ER-3682 said:

Must well say,Stock Car below 10 Years old 3 Years Inspection once...i don't see these type of Inspection are needed..waste time & money.

Otherwise, how to feed their cronies? :D 

On 8/23/2024 at 1:19 PM, Beehive3783 said:

Otherwise, how to feed their cronies? :D 

I rather pay extra $80.00 in Road Tax,rather than Queue Up 30 Mins for Inspection.