Meemee 5th Gear February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 Fastest way to make money is to sell gear. Thats what i think.Yes ...But so unethical behaviour.... Just don't want to optimise the tunning .... Keep saying component sucks...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 (edited) If component sucks, then what? 3-way? Edited February 28, 2018 by Fuelsaver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 If component sucks, then what? 3-way?It's the best if he can afford it. If can not afford, do not critise until so bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged March 1, 2018 Share March 1, 2018 sorry, how to post pic here? cannot use photobucket liao. i want to post the $2k speakers here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 1, 2018 Share March 1, 2018 sorry, how to post pic here? cannot use photobucket liao. i want to post the $2k speakers here. If u r using mobile phone and the photo is in your phoneScroll down to the bottom of the page View page in desktop Reply to the topic using full editor Attach the file Then click add to post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 1, 2018 Share March 1, 2018 Went for final tuning after my speakers had run in. Tuner suggest I change my 3 sets of RCAs to Tchernov Special. Now, my current cables cannot "bring out the sound" I'm using Canare GS6 with Neutrik Profi connectors. So bad meh? The Tchernov cables are not cheap. 1.1k for 3 pairs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meemee 5th Gear March 1, 2018 Share March 1, 2018 (edited) No right or wrong In audio ... Just do what sound best to your own ears Went for final tuning after my speakers had run in. Tuner suggest I change my 3 sets of RCAs to Tchernov Special. Now, my current cables cannot "bring out the sound" I'm using Canare GS6 with Neutrik Profi connectors. So bad meh? The Tchernov cables are not cheap. 1.1k for 3 pairs ð± It's hard to believe cables can make a big difference. I got my car back after the tuning and I think it sounds great leh. But I just have this nagging feeling the tuning wasn't fully or properly done because of the RCA. Time to go digital Edited March 1, 2018 by Meemee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 Went for final tuning after my speakers had run in. Tuner suggest I change my 3 sets of RCAs to Tchernov Special. Now, my current cables cannot "bring out the sound" I'm using Canare GS6 with Neutrik Profi connectors. So bad meh? The Tchernov cables are not cheap. 1.1k for 3 pairs ð± It's hard to believe cables can make a big difference. I got my car back after the tuning and I think it sounds great leh. But I just have this nagging feeling the tuning wasn't fully or properly done because of the RCA. He shld be asking u to get the special XS, not just special. Change installer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 He shld be asking u to get the special XS, not just special. Change installerWonder who his installer is? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 (edited) He shld be asking u to get the special XS, not just special. Change installer he knows i am not willing to spend on cables one. the XS is even more expensive, i lagi won't want. after the retune, just today, i feel that the imaging is gone.. it's as if there's no time alignment. abit sian. tonality still there. it's the imaging that seems not right Edited March 2, 2018 by Theoldjaffa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 Went for final tuning after my speakers had run in. Tuner suggest I change my 3 sets of RCAs to Tchernov Special. Now, my current cables cannot "bring out the sound" I'm using Canare GS6 with Neutrik Profi connectors. So bad meh? The Tchernov cables are not cheap. 1.1k for 3 pairs ð± It's hard to believe cables can make a big difference. I got my car back after the tuning and I think it sounds great leh. But I just have this nagging feeling the tuning wasn't fully or properly done because of the RCA. Used to play with ICE. Not so high end la. But cables make only small differences. The speakers and amp pairing and HU are much more significant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 he knows i am not willing to spend on cables one. the XS is even more expensive, i lagi won't want. after the retune, just today, i feel that the imaging is gone.. it's as if there's no time alignment. abit sian. tonality still there. it's the imaging that seems not right Since spend, might as well go all the way, whats your current setup? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meemee 5th Gear March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 Go digital .... Optical cable ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 Cable is the last I will think about in a car audio. In fact, given a reasonable setup and sound proofing, the tuning is the most critical to adjust and align the sound for the car interior and off set driver position. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 If the setup is entry, then normal cables good enough, if already spend $20k , might as well go all the way. Cables are actually quite important for car audio cause you do now want the installer to constantly ripped up your car to upgrade them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 If the setup is entry, then normal cables good enough, if already spend $20k , might as well go all the way. Cables are actually quite important for car audio cause you do now want the installer to constantly ripped up your car to upgrade them. Bro I posted my setup with pix at the Meetup thread. If you're free u can go there to see. I believe my cables are decent already, so I am not willing to spend a bomb for them. My tuner is a good tuner and I believe he sincerely means what he says based on his experience and not just hardselling me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 Go digital .... Optical cable ... Mine is integrated HU. And it cannot be used with Alpine processors. So I guess that's not an option. Anyway I'm not doing anything to equipment anymore cos I'm quite satisfied with what I have in terms of feel and brand and tech specs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meemee 5th Gear March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 (edited) Mine is integrated HU. And it cannot be used with Alpine processors. So I guess that's not an option. Anyway I'm not doing anything to equipment anymore cos I'm quite satisfied with what I have in terms of feel and brand and tech specs :).... I m using clarion ... Much bang for buck price ... Hu under 1k Hu make the most Impact Last night running session Edited March 3, 2018 by Meemee ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...