kdash Supersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 Whahahaha wonder who anonymously dislike my steering wheel post. Don't dare disclose identity. . what for sia... not done well enough? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged February 21, 2018 Author Share February 21, 2018 Haha saying my leather wrapped steering is too thick. I think he meant it LOOKS too thick for him/her. what for sia... not done well enough? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 Haha saying my leather wrapped steering is too thick. I think he meant it LOOKS too thick for him/her. this is a personal preference what... anyway just ignore... praise you tomorrow to balance 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 I went to AD to do it. Expensive but they gave 1 mth warranty. Which AD so good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged February 21, 2018 Author Share February 21, 2018 Haha of course ignore. Just wondering which member so boliao. this is a personal preference what... anyway just ignore... praise you tomorrow to balance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TedBurnings Neutral Newbie August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 I just looked up a video on how to do it , got the supplies and just started at it. It's trial and error but in the end you'll make something off it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I_need_speed Clutched November 12, 2018 Share November 12, 2018 I'm also searching for place to do leather wrapping and stitching for car. Anyone got good recommendations? Prefer them not to take out the steering wheel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alpharitto December 7, 2018 Share December 7, 2018 Reason ppl don't want to do it is becoz the stitching is too labour intensive. 3-4 hrs is needed to do just one steering wheel. To them it's not cost effective. If the steering wheel is needed to be removed to shove part of the leather in hard to reach places they lagi won't do. Either you buy from taobao or aliexpress and DIY stitching or just buy a cover and get it over with. Anyway a lot of ppl can't even do the cover also. LoL... If you hear ppl say the cover is shifting about means they bought an oversize wan. Fitting one will be quite stiff and difficult to install. Use a measuring tape to measure the wheel diameter and buy according to size. The trick is to heat and soften the cover. When you stop the car chuck the cover into the engine bay and cover it for about 15-20 mins and let the heat soften it. Wear gloves and start putting the cover over the wheel. Once it's soften it's easy to install and adjust. Once done switch on the engine and aircon and let it cool. Removing it is the same. Park your car in the hot sun to soften the cover. Down time too many days liao. Need the car for work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear March 20, 2019 Share March 20, 2019 (edited) go FB seach under wheelskinzHu B2bhigh, Ya .. swee swee customised rewrap in tiong nappa with markers for my forester xt to match the implanted wrx sti limited seats. Cheers. Richard Edited March 20, 2019 by richard_crl032 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear March 20, 2019 Share March 20, 2019 Btw, it takes about 2.5 hrs for bro Wheelskinz to weave his magic into your new leather wrap for <200 nia and he can do it on site for tens of dollars more so that you can watch your movie and get it done by the time the movie ends. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rancore 1st Gear March 26, 2019 Share March 26, 2019 Btw, it takes about 2.5 hrs for bro Wheelskinz to weave his magic into your new leather wrap for <200 nia and he can do it on site for tens of dollars more so that you can watch your movie and get it done by the time the movie ends. His workmanship is really good. Worth the praise! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shong84 Neutral Newbie March 26, 2024 Share March 26, 2024 Do it at JB, RM180 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...