Public Parking on Sundays

SuPerBoRed

ARC is free parking on Sat and Sun. been going there a few times recently.

They got restriction. First one or two hours free only bros.

ARC nothing to see de, thats why they need to have free parking to attract people go there.

Got many tai tai there on weekend.

Since all friends friend here I can share.

AV also free on Sunday and PH. Park in front of those workshop. They aren't open on sun and PH. I have been doing it for years. Hahaha shit picha lobang

ARC nothing to see de, thats why they need to have free parking to attract people go there.

yes this is true. and no food court there also...

AV also free on Sunday and PH. Park in front of those workshop. They aren't open on sun and PH. I have been doing it for years. Hahaha shit picha lobang

thanks for the heads up. maybe i never stay at ARC for more than 2 hours.

good lobang for AV haha...

7am to 11am is free for weekends accordingly to their website. 1st 1/2hrs was their previous promo

http://www.arc4u.com.sg/customer-service/

Nothing much at ARC .... wonder why people will want to go there on wkend ...... 

Maybe because not so crowded on weekend?

NTUC,Mac and Burger king.

I completely do not understand one thing...

the rationale of carpark charges in certain areas

Why do some HDB carparks still implement charges during Sundays when its intended for visiting?

My mum... right beside a popular sub urban mall... free parking on sunday

My mum-in-law... new HDB block.. about 800m away from nearest MRT station... Parking is chargeable...

why?? :a-no:

had a similar situation with my bto.. collected my keys in April 2016.. my bto is beside compassone, need to pay sunday and publicholiday parking even though all other hdb beside is "orange tag"(free on sun and ph) . but strangely, last mnth suddenly change to orange tag and is free on sun and ph. i wonder if it is resident complain or hdb realise their mistake

I am very puzzled by HDB. first they encourage people to visit each other and offer free parking on Sundays and PHs. Then they start reducing the car park near popular spots. 

can't they just reserved some seasons for residents and let the rest be free? if they just want to ensure nobody park there the whole day to visit their parents, then give 2 hours free lor. why scare lost money har? 

nothing much to look la, to be honest...

Indeed nothing to see there, also nothing to eat there also. Unless you want to go to the NTUC there to buy things.

nothing much to look la, to be honest...

Weekend nothing much. Weekday OL. Hahaha but parking ex.

Give and take.

Actually I don't mind to sp Ed nd few hours there on weekend. Not crowded. Safer for my boy to run about. Also there is office building nearby where quite spacious with a small fountain. Weekend..buy a cup of coffee sit on the bench and let the kid run about.

A short walk is the hotpark. Also quite quiet and cosy I reckon for Sunday date with your mistress.

I am very puzzled by HDB. first they encourage people to visit each other and offer free parking on Sundays and PHs. Then they start reducing the car park near popular spots. 

can't they just reserved some seasons for residents and let the rest be free? if they just want to ensure nobody park there the whole day to visit their parents, then give 2 hours free lor. why scare lost money har? 

Wasn't this free parking scheme lobbied by Cheng Bock? Since he is not part of the establishment anymore, so demolish the scheme lor.

Weekend nothing much. Weekday OL. Hahaha but parking ex.

Give and take.

Actually I don't mind to sp Ed nd few hours there on weekend. Not crowded. Safer for my boy to run about. Also there is office building nearby where quite spacious with a small fountain. Weekend..buy a cup of coffee sit on the bench and let the kid run about.

A short walk is the hotpark. Also quite quiet and cosy I reckon for Sunday date with your mistress.

"hotpark" with mistress huh...