2016 2nd Generation Honda Freed

Blooper77

some of the SE there not very friendly. but i think they will deliver, i will let you know if they don't in Apr.. haha.

On 1/20/2017 at 2:51 PM, Rainbow said:

Looking at sgcarmart, very few PI sell Freed. Autolink seems like the more reputable one among them? How is Venture or the other PI? Is G model, S package the best? Sorry, don't know how to translate the jap PDF leh.

yup.. unlike some pple, i don't insist in purchasing from AD. just have to select PI properly.

now i am just selecting between the honda hybrid cars, or if there is anything else to add into my short list.

On 1/26/2017 at 5:23 AM, Victor68 said:

Between mibilio and freed no need to think lah. The only consideration is AD and PI

On 1/26/2017 at 4:13 AM, Xjapan said:

without S package also no sensing? what does the S package come with?

the exterior of mobilio is.. quite ugly to me.

I think can request them for H Sensing one. most of them can offer. As for the S package. Personally I think no point sia. 

ooo okok.. now i get it.

S package includes:

Leather Wrap Steering Wheel, back Seat Pocks, 15 Inch Sports Rims, Original Half Leather Seats.

according to 1 of the PIs quotes, the S package is more than 2k difference sia.

So i rather get the normal package + 2k for honda sensing.

On 1/26/2017 at 8:58 AM, Simrbn said:

I think can request them for H Sensing one. most of them can offer. As for the S package. Personally I think no point sia. 

i went there a few weeks back to see the car. but have not received the updated quotation. last discussed with them was about 110k with honda sensing.

On 2/1/2017 at 7:24 PM, Simrbn said:

I saw Venture Car drop their price to 103k, any bros here inquiry from them?

On 2/2/2017 at 7:43 AM, Xjapan said:

i went there a few weeks back to see the car. but have not received the updated quotation. last discussed with them was about 110k with honda sensing.

Wah, 110k, thats quite high wor, I called them, they quoted without sensing 105k couple of weeks back. but was attracted to them due to the 2.18 or 2.08% interests promo. 

it is some series which is 108k then +2k for honda sensing.

not sure if there's any different model of freed or not, your quote of 105k and mine of 108k is 3k difference. also, the interest rate i was informed was 2.78 or 2.88. what's the se's name who served you? if you don't mind pls pm. thanks.

anyway i think they are having a road show soon, perhaps can wait for the road show to see if it is a better deal there.

On 2/2/2017 at 11:57 AM, Simrbn said:

Wah, 110k, thats quite high wor, I called them, they quoted without sensing 105k couple of weeks back. but was attracted to them due to the 2.18 or 2.08% interests promo. 

On 2/2/2017 at 2:11 PM, Xjapan said:

it is some series which is 108k then +2k for honda sensing.

not sure if there's any different model of freed or not, your quote of 105k and mine of 108k is 3k difference. also, the interest rate i was informed was 2.78 or 2.88. what's the se's name who served you? if you don't mind pls pm. thanks.

anyway i think they are having a road show soon, perhaps can wait for the road show to see if it is a better deal there.

Actually i should correct it a bit, I was quoted 105,800. Hybrid without Honda Sensing. As for the bank interests rate was a promo back in Jan. now i not sure still have anot. 

I went to their website. they did not update. but saw the selling price now is 103800. So not sure the latest. I did not have a SE, i just ask them nia, and did not put my name. 

ahhh icic.. i always round up instead of round down. shows the closer real value instead of marketing gimmick. you know, "come buy, $19.90 only! wah $19 so cheap!" but in actual fact it is closer to $20 than $19.

anyway, so yes, i think there are 2 versions, which are 105800 and another 107800, both hybrid without sensing.

i was quoted 107800 +2k for sensing, 109800, that's why i said 110000.

they have a road show soon at 1km mall at paya lebar. you should wait for that and go down take a look.

On 2/2/2017 at 4:11 PM, Simrbn said:

Actually i should correct it a bit, I was quoted 105,800. Hybrid without Honda Sensing. As for the bank interests rate was a promo back in Jan. now i not sure still have anot. 

I went to their website. they did not update. but saw the selling price now is 103800. So not sure the latest. I did not have a SE, i just ask them nia, and did not put my name. 

On 2/3/2017 at 12:56 AM, Xjapan said:

ahhh icic.. i always round up instead of round down. shows the closer real value instead of marketing gimmick. you know, "come buy, $19.90 only! wah $19 so cheap!" but in actual fact it is closer to $20 than $19.

anyway, so yes, i think there are 2 versions, which are 105800 and another 107800, both hybrid without sensing.

i was quoted 107800 +2k for sensing, 109800, that's why i said 110000.

they have a road show soon at 1km mall at paya lebar. you should wait for that and go down take a look.Do 

Do you know when is the road show start? I dont mind to drop by see see look look. Lolz, Freed and Sienta price fit into my budget.

On 2/3/2017 at 6:53 AM, Dscheng said:

Do you know when is the road show start? I dont mind to drop by see see look look. Lolz, Freed and Sienta price fit into my budget.

Roadshow is by Autolinks or Ventures?

Hi folks, I find there are no discussion of Honda freed in the Facebook group, quite inactive since a long time.

I thinking of starting a what apps group chat to discuss, not sure if yours folks is keen, interested one may pm me your numbers so we can start some where :) hear you

Edited by allo

On 2/3/2017 at 12:10 PM, allo said:

Hi folks, I find there are no discussion of Honda freed in the Facebook group, quite inactive since a long time.

I thinking of starting a what apps group chat to discuss, not sure if yours folks is keen, interested one may pm me so we can start some where :) hear you

Agreed, you should do it,.come in here hard to interact also. much slower. 

I'm in the midst of deciding between Niro, Prius and Freed.

Will be dropping by the 2 PI mentioned later today.

Let me know if there's any question or thing I should into.

I've ask about the 2.08 promo interest rate at PI V and they say no more...

PI A got ready stock for Freed with sensing but price significantly higher...

On 2/3/2017 at 4:14 PM, AtoB said:

I'm in the midst of deciding between Niro, Prius and Freed.

Will be dropping by the 2 PI mentioned later today.

Let me know if there's any question or thing I should into.

I've ask about the 2.08 promo interest rate at PI V and they say no more...

PI A got ready stock for Freed with sensing but price significantly higher...

Surely the choice should go to a Honda or Toyota. If not in a hurry for the ride, of cos is the price that matter. I check on both V & A. both are case trusted, so should be quite safe to buy from either of them. only thing i dun like about A is no room for nego. Everything on the paper. V more flex, but no ex-stock. 

Since you going down, share what is the delivery date for V, and is it true now they offer 103800 liao?

@simrbn, went down to V today. Yes, Freed without Honda Sense going for 103888 and top up 2000 for Honda sense. They have some upcoming stock if those are the colors you want. Earliest delivery is late Feb to early March depending on model and color! Hope this help!

On 2/4/2017 at 3:22 PM, AtoB said:

@simrbn, went down to V today. Yes, Freed without Honda Sense going for 103888 and top up 2000 for Honda sense. They have some upcoming stock if those are the colors you want. Earliest delivery is late Feb to early March depending on model and color! Hope this help!

13888, thats the cheapest liao, compare to A 109888 is suppose. Wonder is it worth for the 2k on Honda sense. Anyone of you booked the ride already?

I went down to A yesterday at turf city. Freed looks and feels better to me. I like freed 3rd row seat becoz it doesnt disturb the 2nd row. Imagine if you have people sitting on the 2nd row and you need to fold the 3rd row, for sienta, you will have to ask those people to get out before you can fold the 3rd row. whereas for freed no need the hassle.