Bonn Neutral Newbie December 25, 2016 Share December 25, 2016 The more I look at it, the more it resembles a mini Stepwagon. Hmmm....Care to share what is included in the offered price? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simrbn 1st Gear December 25, 2016 Share December 25, 2016 The more I look at it, the more it resembles a mini Stepwagon. Hmmm....Care to share what is included in the offered price? Autolink dun offer much one, nett price and standard stuffs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonn Neutral Newbie December 25, 2016 Share December 25, 2016 I see. Previously Kah Motors bring in the Freed. Shall see if they will do the same. Then can compare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear December 25, 2016 Share December 25, 2016 It is above 130hp and hence in cat B from what I read. OMV got nothing to do with COE category. Honda shuttle is 132bhp and still cat A. How could Freed be cat B? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simrbn 1st Gear December 25, 2016 Share December 25, 2016 Honda shuttle is 132bhp and still cat A. How could Freed be cat B? Onemotoring state clearly for BHP more than 130 will fall in Cat B COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear December 25, 2016 Share December 25, 2016 Onemotoring state clearly for BHP more than 130 will fall in Cat B COE. I bought my Shuttle this year @Cat A. I don't think our gahmen money is so easy to makan. I seriously doubt Freed is Cat B and if it is, "I don't know what to say". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnomish 2nd Gear December 26, 2016 Share December 26, 2016 (edited) If km bring in freed it will be eol for mobilio Edited December 26, 2016 by Gnomish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear December 26, 2016 Share December 26, 2016 If km bring in freed it will be eol for mobilio Agree, its a Mobilio killer. Does Freed 1.5 has a different engine from Vezel/Jazz/Shuttle, tot they are all same family. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator December 26, 2016 Share December 26, 2016 Last time I was told by friend that this Freed is esp popular with families ferrying old folks in wheelchairs. Cos the height is very elderly friendly n there is space to keep the wheelchair easily. The new breed of MPVs are either too small ie mid sized ones or the bigger ones whilst good in space is sometimes too high for old folk to climb in. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WWbarb 1st Gear December 26, 2016 Share December 26, 2016 Honda shuttle is 132bhp and still cat A. How could Freed be cat B?Shuttle and hrv same engine, 130 bhp so cat A. If 132 bhp will be cat B. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simrbn 1st Gear December 29, 2016 Share December 29, 2016 http://www.------.com/pi-car-features/10786/happy-freedom-honda-freed-1.5-hybrid First local review. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxism8 Clutched December 29, 2016 Share December 29, 2016 (edited) http://www.------.com/pi-car-features/10786/happy-freedom-honda-freed-1.5-hybrid First local review. So petrol version will fall into Cat A. While hybrid will be Cat B. Difference in Bhp is only 131-124=7. Make sense to get the petrol version. The Torque is higher too for petrol too. Too bad both version of fuel tank capacity is only 36L. Edited December 29, 2016 by Maxism8 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simrbn 1st Gear December 29, 2016 Share December 29, 2016 This is a good comparison from a Japanese site...no car is good in all areas....some Sienta better, some Freed...so depends what is more important to you...http://autoc-one.jp/honda/freed/whichone-2907427/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 30, 2016 Share December 30, 2016 Last time I was told by friend that this Freed is esp popular with families ferrying old folks in wheelchairs. Cos the height is very elderly friendly n there is space to keep the wheelchair easily. The new breed of MPVs are either too small ie mid sized ones or the bigger ones whilst good in space is sometimes too high for old folk to climb in. The big advantage of Freed now is you wont be associated with U & G cars and not that common on the road yet. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kteokteo 1st Gear December 30, 2016 Share December 30, 2016 Just a matter of time when this new Freed will be one of the hot favorite for U & G too :) Don't forget the old Freed was used as taxi (light blue and orange, is it Prime?) first in the past and still exists on the roads today. The fact that these 2 economic small MPV make sense for that. Just like I'm seeing more and more 4th Gen Prius/Vezel hybrid/Grace hybrid/Shuttle hybrid/Axio hybrid on the roads used by U & G. no choice la... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 anyone know where can view this new freed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinicker 2nd Gear January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 anyone know where can view this new freed?Try 1st floor Ubi AML. Autolink or M9. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinljp 1st Gear January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 My 1st love...sold my 7yr old Freed away because i manage to sell it the same price i bought it 7 years ago...and i jilted her because of that...ha... Best car ever especially for family with baby or old folks. Never once let me down Now i have moved on to Freed bigger brother...Stepwagon Spada...3rd row seats folded flat and flushed with the floor.. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...