Fuelsaver Supercharged February 28, 2017 Share February 28, 2017 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5MQruMik4FM i-dcd operation ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 On 2/28/2017 at 9:17 AM, Fuelsaver said: my limited understanding from these few days "research" - autolink claimed they used to have 8yr warranty on hybrid batt from OW, but due to other PI havin 5yr only making noise, now all 5yrs (y not all 8yrs? commercial considerations) tan wei (OW warranty), venture cars (BW own ws at showrm compound) tan wei "cheapest", but top up 2k for rims, leather venture model only one side pwr sliding door; honda sensing will come w 2 pwr sliding doors but top up 4k. they oso have S package w factory half syn leather seats / door trim like vezel s, leather wrapped steering wheel, mocha dash trim, 15" rims - top up 2k. due to highest omv, hence least competitive price (cev = 30k no diff to consumer) V is selling 113k Hybrid model, so it come with one pwr sliding door? On 2/28/2017 at 11:25 AM, Xian168 said: Is @ one km shopping mall.. former lion city hotel 10years warranty on hybrid is for Toyota.. Honda only gave 5 years warranty.. hope it help :) Oh.. the statement so misleading. Thank you Mr Saleman and will drop by this weekend. Any idea when this roadshow end? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jitcheng Neutral Newbie March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 The LTA FELS system still not updated. Anyone who can take a picture of the Fuel Economy label, please share. That would end all the hearsay and speculation on the Freed Hybrid CEVS. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 On 2/28/2017 at 9:34 AM, Dscheng said: It stated 10 year Hybrid battery warranty. Unless it is gimmick lol. Whether the shop is still in business after 5 years is another story. My experience with PI is they can promise the sun and moon, but when you need them, they have perished in thin air. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 On 3/1/2017 at 1:45 AM, Vinceng said: Whether the shop is still in business after 5 years is another story. My experience with PI is they can promise the sun and moon, but when you need them, they have perished in thin air. Ya, it is always a risk to buy from PI. Like the previous case, Two PI collect $$ and run road. Haiz, consumer like us is really at their mercy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
biwoxinfu Neutral Newbie March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 (edited) wow, the omv for Freed Hybrid is $29K. means max loan is only 60%? And the price listed by PIs is already deducted the CEVS value? Edited March 1, 2017 by biwoxinfu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Depipis Clutched March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 On 3/1/2017 at 1:46 AM, Dscheng said: Ya, it is always a risk to buy from PI. Like the previous case, Two PI collect $$ and run road. Haiz, consumer like us is really at their mercy. What to do when AD gives us lousy choice of car. I dont know why AD still bring in car that is not popular. Maybe over production in the country of origin? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 On 3/1/2017 at 3:11 AM, Depipis said: What to do when AD gives us lousy choice of car. I dont know why AD still bring in car that is not popular. Maybe over production in the country of origin? Sometimes its the principal that determines which model AD can or cannot bring in though AD can give feedback. 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xian168 Neutral Newbie March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 On 3/1/2017 at 1:29 AM, Dscheng said: V is selling 113k Hybrid model, so it come with one pwr sliding door? Oh.. the statement so misleading. Thank you Mr Saleman and will drop by this weekend. Any idea when this roadshow end? Wow!!! When I become a salesman : o Paiseh not my professional : ) Jus tat I hav test ride the H.freed @ V.. Pro....spacious, nice dashtop( to my liking), quiet, sliding doors, third row roomy, fuel consumption, pick-up is ok for a 1.5 7-8 seater, parf 2.5 gd for xtension after 10years if conditions allow etc.... Con.....only 5 yrs batt warranty : ( Was comparing stepwagon versus freed : ) Both ride r gd for a 1.5 7-8 seater in my opinion.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 On 3/1/2017 at 4:20 AM, Xian168 said: Wow!!! When I become a salesman : o Paiseh not my professional : ) Jus tat I hav test ride the H.freed @ V.. Pro....spacious, nice dashtop( to my liking), quiet, sliding doors, third row roomy, fuel consumption, pick-up is ok for a 1.5 7-8 seater, parf 2.5 gd for xtension after 10years if conditions allow etc.... Con.....only 5 yrs batt warranty : ( Was comparing stepwagon versus freed : ) Both ride r gd for a 1.5 7-8 seater in my opinion.. Opps Paiseh, judging you too fast lol. I am considering both too le. Of course stepwagon is better, 1.5 TC plus big interior. In term of pricing 20k diff le. Stepwagon no hybrid. Where you go test ride? Seldom PI allow this, unless you are potential buyer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 On 3/1/2017 at 1:29 AM, Dscheng said: V is selling 113k Hybrid model, so it come with one pwr sliding door? Oh.. the statement so misleading. Thank you Mr Saleman and will drop by this weekend. Any idea when this roadshow end? V one is one power sliding door; only add 4k will c/w honda sensing n dual power sliding door. their features vs pricing least competitive but also depend ur need / requirement. if u don't care power door but want S package of factory leather steering wheel, half syn leather half fabric seats, 15" alloy n mocha dash trim then maybe ok. but the price i still wanna consider. but their omv highest at 29-30k. others only 23-26k but if cevs cfm 30k then makes lil to no diff. ya i oso found 10yr hybrid warranty misleading - SE told me only for toyota.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 On 3/1/2017 at 4:20 AM, Xian168 said: Wow!!! When I become a salesman : o Paiseh not my professional : ) Jus tat I hav test ride the H.freed @ V.. Pro....spacious, nice dashtop( to my liking), quiet, sliding doors, third row roomy, fuel consumption, pick-up is ok for a 1.5 7-8 seater, parf 2.5 gd for xtension after 10years if conditions allow etc.... Con.....only 5 yrs batt warranty : ( Was comparing stepwagon versus freed : ) Both ride r gd for a 1.5 7-8 seater in my opinion.. haha bro, like u i was thinking of coe extension for this ride even haven't owned it.. but dunno i-dcd can last 200k km before major part replacement although no recalls after 2014? but i noted fr prev video i that crawling to slow speed no clutch usage due to only motor power. super quiet when i witnessed an owner couple collecting ride st fr showroom at autolink ubi last Fri. now i contradict my prev prejudice against dual clutch lol, though Honda recalled it before led to bigger commotion unlike euro counterpart.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xian168 Neutral Newbie March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 (edited) On 3/1/2017 at 9:05 AM, Fuelsaver said: haha bro, like u i was thinking of coe extension for this ride even haven't owned it.. but dunno i-dcd can last 200k km before major part replacement although no recalls after 2014? but i noted fr prev video i that crawling to slow speed no clutch usage due to only motor power. super quiet when i witnessed an owner couple collecting ride st fr showroom at autolink ubi last Fri. now i contradict my prev prejudice against dual clutch lol, though Honda recalled it before led to bigger commotion unlike euro counterpart.. I-dcd is a new tech and not proven yet but I always hav a trust in Honda technology : ) Need to ask experts here... if a contract written base on 30k cev and price all agree.. what if after Vac inspection result came out and carbon emission fall into Band A2 which is 96-105 rebate @ 15k...does the buyer need to top up the different? Edited March 1, 2017 by Xian168 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 (edited) On 3/1/2017 at 2:37 PM, Xian168 said: I-dcd is a new tech and not proven yet but I always hav a trust in Honda technology : ) Need to ask experts here... if a contract written base on 30k cev and price all agree.. what if after Vac inspection result came out and carbon emission fall into Band A2 which is 96-105 rebate @ 15k...does the buyer need to top up the different? this one must cfm w SE; if he said price lock in sales agreement then no matter what cevs they will have to honor. go for more estab PI. i'm not expert btw; other pls cfm this too.. Edited March 1, 2017 by Fuelsaver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Depipis Clutched March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 On 3/1/2017 at 2:37 PM, Xian168 said: I-dcd is a new tech and not proven yet but I always hav a trust in Honda technology : ) Need to ask experts here... if a contract written base on 30k cev and price all agree.. what if after Vac inspection result came out and carbon emission fall into Band A2 which is 96-105 rebate @ 15k...does the buyer need to top up the different? I think if it is a contract with signature then PI must honor it. Else you can bring it up to CASE. I believe the car has already undergo the carbon testing in Japan but maybe different environment but i don't think the result will differ far from the one listed in the specs from japan. The SE confident it is 30k CEVS? Maybe the first Freed sold has already been tested and they use that as a confirmation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 the cobalt blue unit i saw at V showrm indicated cevs at 15k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ipaq4444 1st Gear March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 On 3/1/2017 at 4:32 PM, Fuelsaver said: the cobalt blue unit i saw at V showrm indicated cevs at 15k was at the onekm show. battery is 5 years warranty CEVS is 15k for Hybrid. Those 30k CEVS in the market are from last year batch. heard one of the PI hand itcy sent the car for external lab testing and result is different from manuf no sure how true. Does anyone what is the CEVS for the petrol version? am trying to decide between Hybrid and Petrol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 On 3/2/2017 at 1:34 AM, Ipaq4444 said: was at the onekm show. battery is 5 years warranty CEVS is 15k for Hybrid. Those 30k CEVS in the market are from last year batch. heard one of the PI hand itcy sent the car for external lab testing and result is different from manuf no sure how true. Does anyone what is the CEVS for the petrol version? am trying to decide between Hybrid and Petrol so if 15k parf will be about 6k based on omv 25k.. that said, perhaps can wait for other pi to bring in freed. i believe the usual pi will gradually bring in, like cartimes, vincar, carlingual, hup long, prime cars, leco. then prices may be slightly more competitive since every pi will test the response due to new model. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...