Jamesc Hypersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 Stranger is always male? If chio bu then can accept lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 What they want is to let u have their number. The number shown on Whatsapp sender is a fake one. Real is inside the message. Already suggested to Whatsapp to include a feature to filter keywords.. The real culprit is obviously the hands and number inside the message, and the police can't or won't do anything Yup, there are lots of numbers and names displayed inside the message body in both whatsapp and SMS'es. If the telcos can act on those nuisance callers with unlisted numbers, and police seriously call up all those people whose numbers are listed, and question them for 48 hr each time (no need to waste police time really facing them. Just make them wait there for 48 hr, then they will reconsider whether to want to repeat it or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 Stranger is always male? If chio bu then can accept lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 Think wechat is worse in spam Actually WeChat now the security is very tight. Both parties need to acknowledge 'adding' each other first (like last time MSN or Friendster) before can send message. Phone number is not enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 Yup, there are lots of numbers and names displayed inside the message body in both whatsapp and SMS'es. If the telcos can act on those nuisance callers with unlisted numbers, and police seriously call up all those people whose numbers are listed, and question them for 48 hr each time (no need to waste police time really facing them. Just make them wait there for 48 hr, then they will reconsider whether to want to repeat it or not.Let me know if this happens. I have some people I don't like. Wouldn't mind for them to be questioned for 48 hours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 Btw is it an elitist school? Must ask coz nobody ask yet. Whether it's whatsapp or any form of chat you think no one is watching? There's no such thing as privacy anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 Chio but got herpes you want? hahaha...Never occurred to me. You speaking from experience? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 26, 2017 Author Share December 26, 2017 (edited) Btw is it an elitist school? Must ask coz nobody ask yet. Whether it's whatsapp or any form of chat you think no one is watching? There's no such thing as privacy anymore. I'm not elite. Just a poor guy only. Why not ask TS to question his admin team instead? Problem with the group chat admin is that he is the most inactive member in the chat. Asked most of the people in the same group chat from the same school, except one who is the classmate, all don't know or in the same class this guy during secondary school. One even say it is common sense not to add people we don't know in the groupchat. Edited December 26, 2017 by DACH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 Btw is it an elitist school? Must ask coz nobody ask yet. Whether it's whatsapp or any form of chat you think no one is watching? There's no such thing as privacy anymore. over weekend just saw a forwarded clip from china which shows that the data collected from all the many sources, revealed almost everything about a person's life. Zero privacy... from calling in to order a pizza hoping to pay with credit card, until the operator said everything about the caller's - health - finance - affair - house etc. quite funny - and worrying - at the same time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 not in a group chat but some guy sent me a message in whatsapp. He forwarded me, 1) Photo of passport details of a lady from china. 2) Letter from MOM regarding Contract marriage That lady is born in 1993.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 not in a group chat but some guy sent me a message in whatsapp. He forwarded me, 1) Photo of passport details of a lady from china. 2) Letter from MOM regarding Contract marriage That lady is born in 1993.. so what does mom say regarding contract marriage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 so what does mom say regarding contract marriage? Kena reject.. If they still proceed with marriage, will be deported and ban from entry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 Kena reject.. If they still proceed with marriage, will be deported and ban from entry. oh. i thought it was to check if you were interested in entering a sham marriage. what's the reason he sent you those pictures? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 oh. i thought it was to check if you were interested in entering a sham marriage. what's the reason he sent you those pictures? There is no smoke without fire 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 oh. i thought it was to check if you were interested in entering a sham marriage. what's the reason he sent you those pictures? I just ignored. Probably sent to the wrong number. If ladyboy want me also consider good liao. Lao hong liao lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 I just ignored. Probably sent to the wrong number. If ladyboy want me also consider good liao. Lao hong liao lah.. posting here about your interest is a good idea. Lots of ladyboys here will be sending you PMs soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 (edited) The problem about big group chats is members are added without you knowing especially if you set the group in mute. When you say something that you want to keep it in the group, your words get leaked to and Misunderstanding may arise. In our car group chat, something like this happened. There is this workshop that specializes in particular brand of product and they carry models suited for our car. Naturally the news spread and some members went for it and bought the product. Like all product there is no 100% satisfaction and while some love their product, some regretted. Some member voiced their regret and displeasure over the product on the group which is a natural thing to do in a closed group chat. But one day a member share with us that apparently the workshop knew about his complaints in the chat group and engaged in a passive aggressive conversation with him when he inquire about other products. Although the workshop "professionally" avoided an all out confrontation. The member was taken back by the tension that he was unaware to have caused. That was a story for another day. But the member had lost trust in the chat group which we suspect a spy among us. This episode is also an important lesson to us to be mindful of what we put in the forum or chat groups and don't assume everyone is in the same page as yoh... Edited December 26, 2017 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 For what it's worth, I am only in group chats with people I am close to. If got unfamiliar people in the group chat I will try my best to exit as soon as possible (once I find out what they want la). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...