Evillusion Supersonic December 25, 2017 Share December 25, 2017 'Agent's fee' so much.......who signed off on the payment! Hope its not from the ikan bilis that were caught with their hands under the table.... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged December 25, 2017 Share December 25, 2017 not just Brazil but many other countries around the world. sometimes term it as agent fees... http://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/keppel-refutes-reports-alleging-senior-managers-endorsed-bribes-in-brazil No lah, they are whiter dan white lah! KNS..... https://tinyurl.com/yc4wmqof Boh Tai Chi lah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 25, 2017 Share December 25, 2017 'Agent's fee' so much.......who signed off on the payment! Hope its not from the ikan bilis that were caught with their hands under the table....Agent fee is so common in marine industry. Same goes go to surveyor and PE fee. Anyone one is in marine will concur with me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic December 25, 2017 Author Share December 25, 2017 http://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/keppel-refutes-reports-alleging-senior-managers-endorsed-bribes-in-brazil No lah, they are whiter dan white lah! KNS..... https://tinyurl.com/yc4wmqof Boh Tai Chi lah..... thats why i say lo... the $570m is to stop the ongoing investigations into the 5 executives. this amount is sup sup water for them and Keppel... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 25, 2017 Share December 25, 2017 learn a new term ... CARWASH !!! ... muahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged December 25, 2017 Share December 25, 2017 'Agent's fee' so much.......who signed off on the payment! Hope its not from the ikan bilis that were caught with their hands under the table.... You can download the attachments to read the court documents. KOM stands for KEPPEL OFFSHORE & MARINE. https://www.justice.gov/opa/pr/keppel-offshore-marine-ltd-and-us-based-subsidiary-agree-pay-422-million-global-penalties Below is proof that money was transferred from KOM in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 25, 2017 Share December 25, 2017 quick question: if every “bribery”case can be paid and settled ... there is no “corruption” in the world liao? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged December 25, 2017 Share December 25, 2017 quick question: if every “bribery”case can be paid and settled ... there is no “corruption” in the world liao? Walau eh... Like dat not fair to Kong Hee Fatt Choy leh...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 25, 2017 Share December 25, 2017 quick question: if every “bribery”case can be paid and settled ... there is no “corruption” in the world liao? If can pay millions of dollars of salaries to "stop corruption", then why not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged December 25, 2017 Share December 25, 2017 Uncle Sam so smart make free money to uncover bribery in other countries Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 25, 2017 Share December 25, 2017 (edited) Is Keppel Corp is part owned by Temasek or GIC.?So also our Citizen's $$$$...,no wonder LHL said must raised Taxes... Edited December 25, 2017 by ER-3682 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 Agent fee is so common in marine industry. Same goes go to surveyor and PE fee. Anyone one is in marine will concur with me. That means kom is innocent.....so why need to be 'fined' hundreds of million dollars? I have never been in a marine industry.....but is the amount paid a regular figure in the marine industry to facilitate a transfer...pardon my ignorance.... i oni peasant. Walau eh... Like dat not fair to Kong Hee Fatt Choy leh......Bribery and cbt different lei...... You can download the attachments to read the court documents. KOM stands for KEPPEL OFFSHORE & MARINE. https://www.justice.gov/opa/pr/keppel-offshore-marine-ltd-and-us-based-subsidiary-agree-pay-422-million-global-penalties Below is proof that money was transferred from KOM in Singapore. Maybe big boss dont know! I oni speculating.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 actually.. im curious to know... if the parties who received the bribery were charged... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 haha ... 1DUMB could chop chop curry pop close the case and move on to "new" projects ... isn't ahjib kor and ah trump kor are BFF? lol Najib dont wanna pay.....so US is investigating 1DuMB... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 actually.. im curious to know... if the parties who received the bribery were charged... Hmm... Maybe turned into oil drum buried underwater liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 That means kom is innocent.....so why need to be 'fined' hundreds of million dollars? I have never been in a marine industry.....but is the amount paid a regular figure in the marine industry to facilitate a transfer...pardon my ignorance.... i oni peasant. When did he say they are innocent? He said it is common - i.e. bribery is everywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 In market like Brazil, without facilitation payment, how to get contract? You can't. But you can't have your cake and eat it too. If you want to build a reputation for being clean (and make money based on that reputation), then there is a price to pay as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 26, 2017 Share December 26, 2017 You can't. But you can't have your cake and eat it too. If you want to build a reputation for being clean (and make money based on that reputation), then there is a price to pay as well. Shareholders' ROI or Reputation for being clean is important? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...