chryst Twincharged December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 (edited) I'm #1, then I eat all the crust first. Edited December 19, 2017 by chryst ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 I chose option 4. Dude, you should start dating. Lol. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 I never cut my toast but I eat it upside down. Jam or kaya or peanut butter side down. Its so much tastier and the peanut butter doesn't get stuck to the roof of my mouth. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 Like that lor... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 How silly. Is there such a thing as the right way to slice your bread? For me I'm a sandwich person, so option 1 will be my choice. No need to think wan, auto will slice triangle be it toast or sandwich. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acewin 4th Gear December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 I chose option 4. Dude, you should start dating. Lol. Option 4 is no need to cut? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 no cut, just eat 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 Why need to cut? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 Cut? 4 bites and the 2 slices of bread are gone liao, cut what? When I am in the mood, I don't even cut my Baguette. [laugh] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ALTK Turbocharged December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 I prefer cut this way... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 It didn't occur to me to cut the bread. damn... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 When I am required to cut the bread, I will cut it in the first way. But seriously, when I usually eat bread, cutting never occurred to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 Cut bread? Singaporeans where got cut bread one? Just fold and eat only. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 For me i take out ruler first Measure the tip end to end, the height, then calculate the mass Before and after eat weigh urself in scaling machine, see ur calculation match or not 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 For me i take out ruler first Measure the tip end to end, the height, then calculate the mass Before and after eat weigh urself in scaling machine, see ur calculation match or not By the time you eat, bread already turn mouldy. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 20, 2017 Share December 20, 2017 (edited) Why need to cut? I wonder do ppl eat bread when they ask such a question. Cutting it is to make it smaller to handle and easier to eat. You won't make a mess. For sandwich or toast the ingredients won't drop or drip all over the shop. Cut bread? Singaporeans where got cut bread one? Just fold and eat only. This one lagi best. Must be damn hungry to eat this way. So dry and such a big piece. Must be a hippo. For me i take out ruler first Measure the tip end to end, the height, then calculate the mass Before and after eat weigh urself in scaling machine, see ur calculation match or not You must be some kinda surveyor. Eat and work, no diff. Jokes aside. Food is a culture. You are what you eat. Why need to cut the toast is a reflection of what kinda person you are. No right or wrong. Chinese food has lots of history. They cut their food small enough so that it can be picked up by a pair of chopsticks using just one hand. While the western ppl still use both hands to hold fork and knife to cut the food on their own. It somehow reflects the culture and how ppl think. Edited December 20, 2017 by Watwheels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chryst Twincharged December 20, 2017 Author Share December 20, 2017 Cutting it is to make it smaller to handle and easier to eat. You won't make a mess. For sandwich or toast the ingredients won't drop or drip all over the shop. this is why i cut too. sometimes have to cut into quarters for my nieces/nephews if not after that need to clean floor liao. and this one is pek chek max: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d1PNvBSctbI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 20, 2017 Share December 20, 2017 anyone cut their burgers before they eat? When you order a subway sandwich do you cut it or just bite? technically they are all loti? The Chinese version of ang mo bread is 馒头, burgers mayb is 肉包子, anyone cut their 馒头 or 肉包子 when you eat them? Culture? Rubbish, is just following blindly lah, ppl cut so I cut, ppl bite so I bite. Simi culture. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...