CRYPTOCURRENCY Chit Chat Thread

Gold is real money.  It will always have intrinsic value.  

Even the paper money that we have is not real money. Those are fiat money. It is recognized only because their government say so.

Bitcoin is even further away. It is "money" only because consumers say so. But consumers sentiments change everyday. Tomorrow Bubble tea can be money too if consumers decide to change from bitcoin to bubble tea.

Similarly gold is recognized only because humans perceived it to be valuable.

You can poop a big pile and s h i t and convince the entire planet that is valuable and it'll be traded before you know it.

kopi luwak?

You are right, the industrial usage of gold is very limited and the value of gold is almost solely because consumers value it as a store of wealth.

It is a long shot but the same could happen to bitcoin or some other cryptocurrency. ICEdbs' post is truly off the mark.

sian. Ether broke below USD $200 today.

bad times. a lot of pple lost more than 80% of their assets by now

Don't worry man, I still holding around 20 ETH @ 500. I know the market will raise again. Its the matter of time.

I'm not saying it won't rise again.

But how do you KNOW it will?

Bitcoin also experience such fall during its way up.

So .. hard to say.

Bitcoin also experience such fall during its way up.

So .. hard to say.

Bitcoin bungee jump from 6k to 3.5k (now) in this month alone

think its death is not far away

Many will prepare to jump . Those bought at peak already @Lausai88

I just bought $100 worth of bitcoins, $200 of etherum and $200 worth of ripple.

Hope at least one can chiong next year.

Here's to my million dollars. Huat ah.