Hit and Run at MSCP

Nutty

On 8/6/2019 at 9:50 PM, awhtc said:

Change your car paint to bright yellow might help other drivers' visibility.

On 8/7/2019 at 10:47 AM, boonhat_91 said:

Who the culprit? Is it a chiobu xmm who just got license?

My observation.  Not CB XMM (cb means chio bu) but women drivers.  Cos when they just passed driving, they die die need to park between two cars.  Cos driving test has two poles.  And they are used to it.

So even if the car park is empty, they will look for a space between two cars to park in between. 

Two cents.

Edited by Philipkee

7 hours ago, kododrift said:

any updates on your case? 

Unfortunately, I encountered a hit and run incident ytd at Pasir Ris Park carpark. Came back to my car at 5pm and saw the rear bumper corner covered with paint scrapes, scratches and chipped paint. No dents fortunately.

Checked my cam but the recording was cut-off at 12pm due to low batt and I could not identify the culprit. I've looked around and there was no CCTV at the open air carpark either.

Only positive takeaway is that the car that hit mine was white, hence it left its (thankfully) white marks on my white car.

Not a huge damage, but I'm just irate that the coward has gone MIA  

Install this https://www.blackvue.com.sg/cellink-b-battery.html to avoid any cut-off

8 hours ago, kododrift said:

any updates on your case? 

Unfortunately, I encountered a hit and run incident ytd at Pasir Ris Park carpark. Came back to my car at 5pm and saw the rear bumper corner covered with paint scrapes, scratches and chipped paint. No dents fortunately.

Checked my cam but the recording was cut-off at 12pm due to low batt and I could not identify the culprit. I've looked around and there was no CCTV at the open air carpark either.

Only positive takeaway is that the car that hit mine was white, hence it left its (thankfully) white marks on my white car.

Not a huge damage, but I'm just irate that the coward has gone MIA  

Should be able to buff it off with rubbing compound or a good wax/selant polish. 

32 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Install this https://www.blackvue.com.sg/cellink-b-battery.html to avoid any cut-off

But external batt also no use, if:

- travelling pattern is short trip (or even long trip) with v long interval in betw

- tend to park at area where there is high volume/traffic of cars going in front or behind, 

- or when always got people walking past in front or behind

if often short trips, then both the car batt and the external batt also won't be fully charged, and therefore even if good capacity, cannot be maximised...

2 hours ago, Atrecord said:

- travelling pattern is short trip (or even long trip) with v long interval in betw

- tend to park at area where there is high volume/traffic of cars going in front or behind, 

if often short trips, then both the car batt and the external batt also won't be fully charged, and therefore even if good capacity, cannot be maximised...

Cellink charge up very fast.

AFF7D82B-0BAC-4AF6-B032-113FA6198986.png

I know how that felt.

Some years ago, I accidentally scratched someone’s bumper while reversing. And his bumper already got some small scratches. Conscience would not let me just drive off.

I left a note. Did not receive any calls the first few days. Thought the driver is willing to write it off. 

He contacted me. I told transferred the market rate of bumper respray to him. Never met up.

It was a at a MSCP near my barber. Very expensive haircut for me.

3 hours ago, Atrecord said:

Charging via ciggy.  From 33% to 57% in 20mins.

IMG_0914.jpg

IMG_0915.jpg

5 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Charging via ciggy.  From 33% to 57% in 20mins.

IMG_0914.jpg

IMG_0915.jpg

But how long will 57% be able to last in parking mode?

During school holidays before CB, i would only drive maybe 15 min and 4 km to work on weekdays... back is same time/distance. If i drive out for lunch, will be slightly shorter each way... 

seldom could last till i drive off next day on my car batt. i suspect with batt also might not be much better...

4 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

During school holidays before CB, i would only drive maybe 15 min and 4 km to work on weekdays... back is same time/distance. If i drive out for lunch, will be slightly shorter each way... 

seldom could last till i drive off next day on my car batt. i suspect with batt also might not be much better...

Its indicated there : Useable time - 11hrs 23mins.

10mins drive can charge till 30-40%. 20mins drive can charge till 50+%.

10 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

15:56: 57%

22:18: 35%

6hrs 22sec used 22%.

82029B86-763F-4DFC-AA62-869FE1B92DB7.jpeg

11 hours ago, Adrianli said:

Its indicated there : Useable time - 11hrs 23mins.

10mins drive can charge till 30-40%. 20mins drive can charge till 50+%.

wah... see from where one huh?

Also, the 11 hr 23 min is standby time in parking mode, or means in parking mode can record 11 hr 23 min of clips? If latter, really power leh...

11 hours ago, inlinesix said:

15:56: 57%

22:18: 35%

6hrs 22sec used 22%.

82029B86-763F-4DFC-AA62-869FE1B92DB7.jpeg

wah power... this is yours huh? means if 100%, likely can tahan ~30 hr? And the place you park, got heavy human/vehicular traffic or not? cos if trigger the motion-controlled recording very often, then certainly it will dry up fast right?

again, is that in parking mode, or can record 30 hr worth of clips?

3 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

wah... see from where one huh?

Also, the 11 hr 23 min is standby time in parking mode, or means in parking mode can record 11 hr 23 min of clips? If latter, really power leh...

See from the photo attached by @inlinesix

This is the battery power capacity. Not the camera. This is the display from the battery.

Screenshot_20200831-092718_Chrome.thumb.jpg.ba141aaa942aea8e0d39c7a3968bbc12.jpg

6 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

wah power... this is yours huh? means if 100%, likely can tahan ~30 hr? And the place you park, got heavy human/vehicular traffic or not? cos if trigger the motion-controlled recording very often, then certainly it will dry up fast right?

again, is that in parking mode, or can record 30 hr worth of clips?

The camera will consume the battery in both normal and parking mode. The camera is always powered even in parking mode. Just that it is not continuous recording in parking mode. Only record when motion or impact.

We are talking about two independent items here.

1 - Camera

2 - Battery

Same analogy for a Wifi router and your Computer. Both independent items but are connected. 

Edited by Adrianli

7 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

See from the photo attached by @inlinesix

This is the battery power capacity. Not the camera. This is the display from the battery.

Screenshot_20200831-092718_Chrome.thumb.jpg.ba141aaa942aea8e0d39c7a3968bbc12.jpg

ok tks.

what abt the charging time? that one see from where leh? Also, is the charging rate consistent, or step oil more, will charge more, like car batt? 😁

12 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

ok tks.

what abt the charging time? that one see from where leh? Also, is the charging rate consistent, or step oil more, will charge more, like car batt? 😁

All this information is available from Cellink app.  I got this battery after my previous battery died (4+ years usage) and review from @Adrianli

The battery is connect to ciggy charger.  Whenever the car is powered up, it will be charged.

12 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

ok tks.

Charging time is indicated in the photo too. Just that the photo posted, the power to the battery is cut, thus showing 00:00. If it is powered, it will show the number of mins to full charge. It can be either hard wired to fuse box for faster charging or thru cig plug for slower charging.

Step more oil also no use as there is the fuse, thickness of the wire gauge and ability of the charger to accept more amps.

Same for your HP chargers. You connect to 220V for the charger. If you connect to 440V (aka step oil more), what will happen, you will know right? Kaboom. See magic smoke from genie.:D

23 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

The camera will consume the battery in both normal and parking mode. The camera is always powered even in parking mode. Just that it is not continuous recording in parking mode. Only record when motion or impact.

We are talking about two independent items here.

1 - Camera

2 - Battery

Same analogy for a Wifi router and your Computer. Both independent items but are connected. 

Yup, i don't use an external batt, and just leave the cam to shut down when batt falls below the set voltage.

Understand the two independent items. But if the batt is fully charge, and it states that useable time can be, let's say, 30 hr... Then this 30 hr is based on what assumption? If i park in a MSCP top level where there's very little human/vehicular traffic, so the motion detector will hardly be triggered to record in parking mode (this is called standby mode, right?), does it mean this can last for 30 hr, before the batt is flat too? 

Then if parked at let's say an open-air carpark near MRT/market, where every min also got people/car moving in front/behind, then it will trigger the parking mode recording almost continuously, then likely it will mean the batt will likely be used up faster, right? I mean, if my car pumped full tank, if i one pax drive on highway, likely can go 700 km. But if carries full 5 pax, and travel uban roads, then i'll be glad if i can stretch to 500 km.