chryst Twincharged December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 The supposedly most ignorant places in the world have been named based on a survey of people's knowledge about their own country. The 2016 Index of Ignorance, produced by Ipsos MORI, includes information from 27,250 interviews of people aged 16 to 64 carried out between September and November 2016. Read more: http://goodyfeed.com/sporeans-ranked-one-ignorant-people-world/ Read even more: http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/world-most-ignorant-countries-index-ipsos-mori-poll-survey-a7481196.html?cmpid=facebook-post ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 The supposedly most ignorant places in the world have been named based on a survey of people's knowledge about their own country. The 2016 Index of Ignorance, produced by Ipsos MORI, includes information from 27,250 interviews of people aged 16 to 64 carried out between September and November 2016. Read more: http://goodyfeed.com/sporeans-ranked-one-ignorant-people-world/ Read even more: http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/world-most-ignorant-countries-index-ipsos-mori-poll-survey-a7481196.html?cmpid=facebook-post Pai sey pai sey, I am 1 of them....I only know the knn 70% voted...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chryst Twincharged December 12, 2017 Author Share December 12, 2017 Pai sey pai sey, I am 1 of them....I only know the knn 70% voted...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 Swee, we are the same kind of ignorant but I self admit I 70% in the last round cos 30% never even put a single poster in my town. Swee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 Ranked as ignorant of what ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 The supposedly most ignorant places in the world have been named based on a survey of people's knowledge about their own country. The 2016 Index of Ignorance, produced by Ipsos MORI, includes information from 27,250 interviews of people aged 16 to 64 carried out between September and November 2016. Read more: http://goodyfeed.com/sporeans-ranked-one-ignorant-people-world/ Read even more: http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/world-most-ignorant-countries-index-ipsos-mori-poll-survey-a7481196.html?cmpid=facebook-post Not too surprising. Most Singaporeans are too busy with their own work and commitments that they hardly has the time or the energy to know beyond what they need to know to survive and thrive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 We not happy until we are no. 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 Ranked as ignorant of what ah? Walau eh, they should asked questions like MSW 1 kg how much lah. .. See whether we ignorant or not! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 As a society we are are really ignorant. I think it's because we don't have intellectual curiosity but I really cannot be bothered to find out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 This study is highly dubious. And it is ignorance about our own country. I find the highlighted questions pretty stupid. Singapore population. Wtf would a citizen want to know other than a rough number. I'm not saying we aren't ignorant. But the questions are pretty damn dumb. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chryst Twincharged December 12, 2017 Author Share December 12, 2017 Swee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 Ranked as ignorant of what ah? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
meowc4tz 3rd Gear December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 Survey is based on people's knowledge about their own country leh. They surveyed the correct people or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 Supporting my cyber gf thread. Why must they be so negative? Why use most ignorant when they can just use least knowledgeable. They are just so politically incorrect. They are so Donald Trump. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 The questions are absolutely terrible. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chryst Twincharged December 12, 2017 Author Share December 12, 2017 without googling, here are my answers: 1. 15 2. 17 - 18 3. depends on who did the survey. if ST, 87%. if MIW, 70%. if layman to layman, 20%. 3. 70% 4. 20% 5. 70% 6. 80% 7. 90% 8. 30% 9. 6 million including tourists and on employment passes. 10. according to gahmen, many many. by then maybe they say 25 million. now, to find the real answers..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 I don't know if homosenuality is acceptable but I think lesbianism is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chryst Twincharged December 12, 2017 Author Share December 12, 2017 Supporting my cyber gf thread. Why must they be so negative? Why use most ignorant when they can just use least knowledgeable. They are just so politically incorrect. They are so Donald Trump. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...