Billion Dollar Bus Service Enhancement Program Completed

kdash

On 1/31/2018 at 6:34 AM, DACH said:

Not otaku.

There are people much crazier than me.

Because I always take bus when young. Since cannot afford cars back then, then observe bus lo.

But now the interest is getting dry and boring. Luckily still have cars to play with.

Whoa! I first time meet bus otaku!!!! :XD:

On 1/31/2018 at 6:49 AM, Mustank said:

Whoa! I first time meet bus otaku!!!! :XD:

I not otaku. Just some interest only.

But I never see someone talk about piak piak so openly. Buey Pai Say meh?

On 1/31/2018 at 6:48 AM, DACH said:

Bus interest lo.

Bus nowadays where got dry and boring since there are so many different type of buses. Lol. Anyway, did you notice how come SBS transit bus captain start wearing safety vest?

On 1/31/2018 at 6:51 AM, DACH said:

I not otaku. Just some interest only.

But I never see someone talk about piak piak so openly. Buey Pai Say meh? ð

Piak piak nothing wrong what

Piak piak is good

I very honest one

I like piak piak

Bus wise, I no interest

Unless there’s piak piak on the bus :XD:

On 1/31/2018 at 7:02 AM, 13177 said:

Bus nowadays where got dry and boring since there are so many different type of buses. Lol. Anyway, did you notice how come SBS transit bus captain start wearing safety vest?

If breakdown, need to come out to direct traffic mah :XD:

On 1/31/2018 at 6:34 AM, DACH said:

Not otaku.

There are people much crazier than me.

Because I always take bus when young. Since cannot afford cars back then, then observe bus lo.

But now the interest is getting dry and boring. Luckily still have cars to play with.

i also take bus since young leh, but not as crazy about interested in buses as you...  [laugh]

On 1/31/2018 at 8:39 AM, kdash said:

i also take bus since young leh, but not as crazy about interested in buses as you...  [laugh]

I guess majority people take bus since young la, dont think can find people take MRT since young lo unless you are referring to really young generation?!  [:p]

On 1/31/2018 at 7:20 AM, Mustank said:

Piak piak nothing wrong what

Piak piak is good

I very honest one

I like piak piak

Bus wise, I no interest

Unless thereâs piak piak on the bus :XD:

If breakdown, need to come out to direct traffic mah :XD:

What about chio bus?

On 1/31/2018 at 9:01 AM, Coltplussport said:

What about chio bus?

On 1/31/2018 at 7:20 AM, Mustank said:

Unless there’s piak piak on the bus :XD:

with the right context...  :XD:

On 3/12/2018 at 10:32 PM, kdash said:

hmm more taxpayers money spent... need some expert opinion from MCF bus otaku @dach...

New ‘smart’ bus stop promises a cooler wait

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/new-smart-bus-stop-promises-cooler-wait

Aiyah ST got no more projects Liao, so need to gib them so jobs lah.....else how to justify Temasek investment!

  On 3/12/2018 at 10:32 PM, kdash said:

hmm more taxpayers money spent... need some expert opinion from MCF bus otaku @dach...

New âsmartâ bus stop promises a cooler wait

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/new-smart-bus-stop-promises-cooler-wait

Unnecessary spending again because of some Bo liao complains. One of my Bo liao friends in the past even suggested to install air con in every bus stop.

If they can improve bus frequencies, people don't even need these fans because waiting times are short and bus stops are less crowded if we control our population well.

Edited by DACH

On 3/19/2018 at 5:29 AM, 13177 said:

Very long liao but i take TIBS bus more than SBS buses last time.  [:p]

The SBS O405s came in earlier around 1990/91 so they were scrapped much earlier than SMRT ones according to what you have said.  [laugh] 

I will continue here as not to go off topic int the train breakdown thread. 

@13177 , these are basically the Mercedes Benz O405 buses bought by SBS in 1990 to 1992.

NAC version with Duple Metsec body

post-180434-0-72920100-1521475914.jpg

OAC version with Duple Metsec body

SBS281D-581R_MB0405OAC-DM.jpg

OAC version with Walter Alexander body

sbstransitmercedes264g.jpg

There is also a O405 bendy, bodied by Volgren.

post-180434-0-89331200-1521475976.jpg

Edited by DACH

On 3/19/2018 at 4:13 PM, DACH said:

I will continue here as not to go off topic int the train breakdown thread. 

@13177 , these are basically the Mercedes Benz O405 buses bought by SBS in 1990 to 1992.

NAC version with Duple Metsec body

attachicon.gifmbo405M.jpg

OAC version with Duple Metsec body

SBS281D-581R_MB0405OAC-DM.jpg

OAC version with Walter Alexander body

sbstransitmercedes264g.jpg

There is also a O405 bendy, bodied by Volgren.

attachicon.gifMercedes Benz O405G 2.jpg

I find all the 3 bus models above quite good to ride. It seems like overall mercedes buses are better in comfort as compared with others make. I find scania bus is the worst in comfort as the years go by.

Today boarded one Volvo B10M-60, the bus number display still using those acrylic board, quite interesting and surprising still able to find such old bus running on the road. Lol.

  On 4/4/2018 at 3:02 PM, 13177 said:

Today boarded one Volvo B10M-60, the bus number display still using those acrylic board, quite interesting and surprising still able to find such old bus running on the road. Lol.

This?

38114520474_3cc3f00749_b.jpg

All will be gone by this year.

  On 4/4/2018 at 4:03 PM, DACH said:

This?

all hail the bus otaku :XD:

  On 4/4/2018 at 4:03 PM, DACH said:

This?

Yes this one. So all will be gone by this year ah, but the bus that i took condition still quite good le and air-con also very cold. I like the bus interior of this bus, no steps within the bus, no narrow aisle area at the back, no high slope. Only one thing not good about this bus is, steps at door entrance and exit, and no area for wheelchair.