Vios returns to BM in 2018

Defcon

Actually no matter how much koreans have improved, I dont think I will buy korean car lah.. dont scold me, its just personal preference..

I notice alot of korean car owner like to bash jap car in a jap car thread.. why huh?

You should give Korean car a chance and try it.

I have own jap,korean(2 hyundai,1 kia) and now back to jap.All own from new.

If Korean car no good,I won't think l support Korean for that continuous period.l admit,their car is cheap and value for money.During my last Korean car which l brought,a 2 litre car price is equivalent to 1.5 jap car.So I feel is more worth cos under different categories.

Vios if price reasonable should be able to sell well.

And car manufacturers don't really care about singapore market,too small for them,lol..

And regarding some of them bash,I think they bash certain jap brand,not all jap car.

And one more,everyone will say their car is good.

That's why sgcarmart those car owner review mostly all good.And since all are good review,singapore where got bad car to bash?Right?lol...

68k? Wow can shave 6k off the list price?

Got tier 1, 2 and 3 mah. Even the lowest tier, many got their ride liao this time round.

But I see the korean threads, the ADs are not saint either.. its still a piece of business..

Well enjoy your ride, life is stressful enough in singapore.

Alot of childish ppl , dishing out dislike.. faints. Not all jap car is made in thai mah.

All makers have their issues.

https://www.google.com.sg/amp/mobile.reuters.com/article/amp/idUSKBN17903Z

But most Japanese cars in Singapore are made in Thailand lor. See thaiyotas and Thai-hondas from KM.

Even toyota and Honda have major recalls

Just find that one specific brand with their Thai series sedan cars r not just overpriced, the quality, design, features n specs r average n below.

Which make it illogical to buy it, n always make me very curious why they want to buy it when they r much better offer.

And u ask them y, u see what kind of replies u gona get from them.

Ask me, I am an ex thaiyota owner. Keke.

Like some ppl wont buy Suzuki. Ha

Actually from my past experience, u have to be aggressive to these loyalists. Y? When I said Korea cars r quite reliable these days base on my experience n other Korea cars owners, these Toyota loyalist will bash us. They don't allow other brand to be reliable.

They r like a cult. Force u to believe thier brand(god) r the best, and use reliability (heaven) to scare u. Have to suan them one la

I allow lei. I was a thaiyota owner..

Best?

Toyota lover reporting,but I base on facts,not sentiments.

Sentiment and anecdotal evidence is the worse to make assumptions on as it is unreliable.

Ask how many Toyota Corolla have their action compressors spoilt in the 5th year mark?(me-victim of this)

And ask how many Avante about their Aircon compressors.

And compare a same age Avante and Corolla

Wearing is almost the same,but the former saved the owner couple of thousands back then when the economy was in a bad shape

Go see Honda vezel Facebook group. Their air-con compressors up lorry in first 3 years.. And they bought from Pi hence no warranty and its a common issue.

My thaiyota vios, same factory as thaiyota alts also air-con up lorry lor. Think 5th or 6th year.

Got Honda friends who auto transmissions up lorry at 7th year.

Edited by Ivan_06

Got tier 1, 2 and 3 mah. Even the lowest tier, many got their ride liao this time round.

But most Japanese cars in Singapore are made in Thailand lor. See thaiyotas and Thai-hondas from KM.

Even toyota and Honda have major recalls

Ask me, I am an ex thaiyota owner. Keke.

I allow lei. I was a thaiyota owner..

Go see Honda vezel Facebook group. Their air-con compressors up lorry in first 3 years.. And they bought from Pi hence no warranty and its a common issue.

My thaiyota vios, same factory as thaiyota alts also air-con up lorry lor. Think 5th or 6th year.

Got Honda friends who auto transmissions up lorry at 7th year.

Ha... Y u nv buy Thaiyota altis n Vios? Lol

Like some ppl wont buy Suzuki. Ha

Actually from my past experience, u have to be aggressive to these loyalists. Y? When I said Korea cars r quite reliable these days base on my experience n other Korea cars owners, these Toyota loyalist will bash us. They don't allow other brand to be reliable.

They r like a cult. Force u to believe thier brand(god) r the best, and use reliability (heaven) to scare u. Have to suan them one la

I see.. ok.. lol

Accent is less than 68k compared to 85k. It's a freaking 17+k difference. Lol. Even elantra basic is more than 10k cheaper than vios basic.

Honda good luck to your friend. Honda vezel, people are kpkb that their air-con compressor up lorry within 3 years and its apparently a common thing. Their auto transmission up lorry in their 7th year also common. Go and see vezel Facebook groups.

I 'downgraded' from 5 speed manual vios to 6 speed manual accent. But I am loving it...

My previous 2 cars were Nissan and Toyota. So glad that they are Korean cars bashers, that's why they are the most value for money. Please continue to bash okay... Kekeke.

Their Thai sedan series r seriously super ex.

Vios, altis n camry.

But the rest of the jap or indo series r quite competitive

Honda cars r priced quite reasonable and their features n specs or design r still ok. Thus I have not much comment

Edited by Kia7200

AD such as Honda and Toyota should reduce their margin to be competitive with others, they are earning over 20% margin for each car sold, basically around 15k+- margin for each car sold

Ha... Y u nv buy Thaiyota altis n Vios? Lol

Well that was 1 decade ago. Back then thaiyotas were still better. Now Koreans have overtaken thaiyotas and yet still cheaper. 1 decade ago, elantra got how many air bags nia. Now even basic edition also 6 air bags. 1 decade ago, accent doesn't even have airbags or even abs. Lol. Edited by Ivan_06

Well that was 1 decade ago. Back then thaiyotas were still better. Now Koreans have overtaken thaiyotas and yet still cheaper. 1 decade ago, elantra got how many air bags nia. Now even basic edition also 6 air bags. 1 decade ago, accent doesn't even have airbags. Lol.

Shouldn't only use airbags to determine good or bad.

I find the older gen Korea cars look like shit, fc tiagong quite big diff compare to jap cars. Features n spec r on par or worse than jap.

Now is quite diff. Their improvement n price make some jap cars really not competitive

Shouldn't only use airbags to determine good or bad.

I find the older gen Korea cars look like shit, fc tiagong quite big diff compare to jap cars. Features n spec r on par or worse than jap.

Now is quite diff. Their improvement n price make some jap cars really not competitive

The accent 10 years ago came with manual windows.. Lol. No abs, nothing z rear drum and etc..

Brand royalty is part of marketing mix which include market segmentation and product positioning. Brand like Toyota and Honda use brand royalty to their advantage just like what SIA does. The average consumer can be easily influenced by marketing and product positioning. Most consumers do not do extensive research on the products they buy but rely on advertising, words of mouth from friends. The more conservative buyers often rely on brand royalty for peace of mind. The less conservative buyers often spend a lot more time to research on the product they are buying or planning to buy and look at values rather than brands. Hence, marketers who understand consumer's behaviour better often capture a bigger share of the market. 

Ha.. Spot on

The accent 10 years ago came with manual windows.. Lol. No abs, nothing z rear drum and etc..

I drove that accent before. Looks like shit but surprising interior consider quiet for its class. Interior design n quality not so good.

Got electric window but only the front window n is control at the centre seat. Rear seat have to manual open window

Ha.. Spot on

I drove that accent before. Looks like shit but surprising interior consider quiet for its class. Interior design n quality not so good.

Got electric window but only the front window n is control at the centre seat. Rear seat have to manual open window

Are you sure is quiet?I find it noisy leh!The sound proof is horrible.

That is my first Hyundai.

The 1.3cc power window only front.

The 1.5cc all power window and there is abs.

Agree that the design is shit but that is more than 10yrs ago.

Corrolla and vios also look similar design at least to me lol...

Quiet for its class. That is my impression n I'm comparing with commercial vehicle n picanto

My mscp got one guy renew coe for this car.

Quite good to drive la. I find the exterior is mor uglier than Vios n corolla

Ten years old, the first generation FL vios was the best seller in its class.. Lol can see a lot of people zhng their rides until fierce fierce...even got its own dedicated car forum. Dafansu was the mod.

Downgrading from 1st generation FL vios to accent 2015 mt, I find it an upgrade in terms of leg room, cabin quietness and etc lei.

Edited by Ivan_06

Ten years old, the first generation FL vios was the best seller in its class.. Lol can see a lot of people zhng their rides until fierce fierce...even got its own dedicated car forum. Dafansu was the mod.

Downgrading from 1st generation FL vios to accent 2015 mt, I find it an upgrade in terms of leg room, cabin quietness and etc lei.

Still a mod in Facebook page. A reliable ride, hassle free.

Please put a quotation mark in your use of 'downgrading',cheers.

I've yet to see the new vios on the road. Anyone bought the new vios from BM?

Spotted one only so far , don't think it will be a popular car