Dafansu Turbocharged June 5, 2020 Share June 5, 2020 (edited) 5 hours ago, Lala81 said: from the stuff i buy, i think ali still better than shopee. Shopee pricing more deceptive. Ali more obvious from search. For example the cost of a 3m cable vs the advertised 1m on the search Shopee more for items slightly above $10, anything below that likely Ali got more choices and cheaper. Cables and stuff just get from Ali, still good to compare the pricing may just find it cheaper in Shopee Edited June 5, 2020 by Dafansu ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 6, 2020 Share June 6, 2020 (edited) Wow. Ali updated my order (WiFi receiver) to finally being shipped by the seller. Amazing... It only took them 46 days to process an order lol. Haha now they say will receive within 8 days. Edited June 6, 2020 by Lala81 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 (edited) 17 hours ago, Lala81 said: Wow. Ali updated my order (WiFi receiver) to finally being shipped by the seller. Amazing... It only took them 46 days to process an order lol. Haha now they say will receive within 8 days. Now they updated to within 23 days. Really quite wtf. I expected to receive the item within 1-2 months. But this is really testing the limits of my patience. Edited June 7, 2020 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 17 hours ago, Lala81 said: Wow. Ali updated my order (WiFi receiver) to finally being shipped by the seller. Amazing... It only took them 46 days to process an order lol. Haha now they say will receive within 8 days. 46 days??!!!!! WTF, you got good patience. Usually I wont wait for more than 2 weeks, if I have to wait for more than 2 weeks, I can go buy from TB. I know Ali shipment is one of the slowest among them, usually 3-4 weeks to arrive via singpost, but 54 days in total is a little too much.... I have not bought from Ali and lazada for quite a while since Ali took over Lazada, now is mostly Qoo10, shopee and TB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 On 6/4/2020 at 11:10 AM, Lala81 said: I have something from aliexpress (USB wifi receiver) that i ordered on 21/4. My wife's laptop wifi receiver is wonky. Still not here yet. They say flag to CS if still not arrived by 14th... Lol some charging cables i ordered 1 month later, already arrived. Thanks to this post. Recently my laptop also siao siao with Wifi, was thinking of sending in for a check up until I saw this post. I think mayb my build in Wifi receiver hong kan or going hong kan liao. So I check ard and bought a cheap wifi receiver from shopee on 5 June. Seller claim will ship on 11 June, but funny this morning saw they shipped out on 6 June via sinpost normal mail. Now finger cross singpost mai screw up... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 my experience so far with lazada has been great. compared to aliexpress, it was 100% delivered and no big delay like alix however shopee is generally cheaper than lazada, except for 1 case of non-delivery by sinkpost, it is still acceptable. aliexpress may be the cheapest, but the shipping is a big problem. i buy small items like capacitors, springs, bolts/nuts. Shopee/Lazada local suppliers often quote very high price compared to those from china. Unless I can't get the same item, then no choice but to buy local. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 28 minutes ago, Tianmo said: 46 days??!!!!! WTF, you got good patience. Usually I wont wait for more than 2 weeks, if I have to wait for more than 2 weeks, I can go buy from TB. I know Ali shipment is one of the slowest among them, usually 3-4 weeks to arrive via singpost, but 54 days in total is a little too much.... I have not bought from Ali and lazada for quite a while since Ali took over Lazada, now is mostly Qoo10, shopee and TB. My other Ali stuff reached fairly OK within one Month. This one is really ccb long. I thought Ali high volume seller would be efficient... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 (edited) 33 minutes ago, Tianmo said: Thanks to this post. Recently my laptop also siao siao with Wifi, was thinking of sending in for a check up until I saw this post. I think mayb my build in Wifi receiver hong kan or going hong kan liao. So I check ard and bought a cheap wifi receiver from shopee on 5 June. Seller claim will ship on 11 June, but funny this morning saw they shipped out on 6 June via sinpost normal mail. Now finger cross singpost mai screw up... I just ordered one via shopee. Haha I think it may reach sooner than the other ccb Ali one. You can't even dispute the Ali one cos I thought they dispatched the order cos all the while it just shows dispatched. But now near the end of the period. Then they start official shopping. Then take another 20+ days to supposedly receive the item. if u havent received the item cos its considered in transit. U have to wait until the date is over before u can dispute... Really crappy way to do things. Edited June 7, 2020 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 5 minutes ago, Lala81 said: I just ordered one via shopee. Haha I think it may reach sooner than the other ccb Ali one. yah, if local seller usually very fast one, less than a week, sometimes 4 days lai liao.... Even overseas sellers from lazada also no more than 1 month, i think usually about 3 weeks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 11 minutes ago, Lala81 said: My other Ali stuff reached fairly OK within one Month. This one is really ccb long. I thought Ali high volume seller would be efficient... I used to buy quite a fair bit from Ali, my xiaomi watch also I bought from Ali, but recently I notice price not attractive anymore, and shipment not any faster than buying from TB ship via ezbuy. So, I kind of not been shopping there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 (edited) Before anyone thinks I'm exaggerating. I thought I ordered this on 21st. Actually I ordered on 15th April. So it took 51 days for them to even reach SG last mile carrier... Yeah right utter bs. This parcel could have went around the world twice in this time on ship Edited June 7, 2020 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 9 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Before anyone thinks I'm exaggerating. I thought I ordered this on 21st. Actually I ordered on 15th April. So it took 51 days for them to even reach SG last mile carrier... Yeah right utter bs. This parcel could have went around the world twice in this time on ship This type, I will never click "received" after I received the parcel. Really KNN!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 13 minutes ago, Tianmo said: This type, I will never click "received" after I received the parcel. Really KNN!!! Same ill get Ali to refund Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 13 minutes ago, Tianmo said: This type, I will never click "received" after I received the parcel. Really KNN!!! But you don't ask for a refund right? Can't do that honestly without spending on return shipping (often more than the article). So you would've paid. But merchant cannot retrieve money. However, platform (Ali) has your money and can now keep it. The sticking point is: who's at fault? The merchant never updated promptly or the platform anyhow play them out and didn't post updates? In the latter case, the culprit gets to enjoy your money anyway. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 4 minutes ago, RadX said: Same ill get Ali to refund no lah, I wont ask for refund if I did receive the goods in order. I just let it hang there also... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 2 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: But you don't ask for a refund right? Can't do that honestly without spending on return shipping (often more than the article). So you would've paid. But merchant cannot retrieve money. However, platform (Ali) has your money and can now keep it. The sticking point is: who's at fault? The merchant never updated promptly or the platform anyhow play them out and didn't post updates? In the latter case, the culprit gets to enjoy your money anyway. 😂 Yah, i wont ask for a refund if I did receive the product in good order. Only if I cancel the order will I ask for a refund, or the damn thing never appear. I think platform doesnt really bother, they are just go between, and keep money until goods received. Most time I believe is the seller issue, if they lie to the platform, platform will just update as per seller updates. So I let the payment hang in the air until final due date, or write in a dispute to prolong payment. You make me wait for product, I make you wait for payment. Even!!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 So far I find Lazada the worst in term of refund. There is no avenue to appeal if the seller simply rejects it. I have to call up my credit card for dispute (non delivery) just yesterday. The other platforms all no issues. Aliexpress shipping is very slow this year. Shopee surprisingly fast even when shipped from China. But shipped from Singapore using Ninja - always slow. Don't know why Ninja takes a few days instead of hours to sort items at their warehouse! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 7, 2020 Share June 7, 2020 Just now, Volvobrick said: So far I find Lazada the worst in term of refund. There is no avenue to appeal if the seller simply rejects it. I have to call up my credit card for dispute (non delivery) just yesterday. The other platforms all no issues. Aliexpress shipping is very slow this year. Shopee surprisingly fast even when shipped from China. But shipped from Singapore using Ninja - always slow. Don't know why Ninja takes a few days instead of hours to sort items at their warehouse! J&T not bad quite fast ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...