Blueray Hypersonic December 8, 2017 Share December 8, 2017 Started using Shopee a few months back and find this platform useful. Pros 1, Shopee prices are competitive 2. Option of self collection for some sellers Cons 1. Menu and search function takes some getting used to. Official stores on Shopee include : - Colgate - Unilever - Reckitt Benckiser (RB) - Spigen - SanDisk - Asus - Western Digital - Jabra - Chope - MamyPoko - Johnson's Baby - Kleenex - Blackmores - Nestle - Ayam Brand - New Moon - Omron - Brand's - GoPro - Huggies Overall range of products is probably not as extensive as Qoo10 or Lazada, but its got most of the stuff I need. Enjoy. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chryst Twincharged December 8, 2017 Share December 8, 2017 I use Shopee a lot too. I find that they have more "authentic" items and for electronics, lots of the sellers have brick and mortar stores so there's ease of mind in shopping. Not sure whether considered advertising or not but I use Shopback with Shopee, got 10% rebate. I should go start a thread!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 8, 2017 Author Share December 8, 2017 I use Shopee a lot too. I find that they have more "authentic" items and for electronics, lots of the sellers have brick and mortar stores so there's ease of mind in shopping. Not sure whether considered advertising or not but I use Shopback with Shopee, got 10% rebate. I should go start a thread!! Shopback - Shopee 10% rebate is only for new customer, after that its 4%. I find ratings on Shopee useful and current, maybe its done in a simple way so buyers do not feel inconvenienced to spend a minute to provide feedback and rating. Had an item that was not delivered and Shopee auto cancelled and processed the refund. And if Seller has not been active on Shopee for some time, a pop up notification will be there if you still wish to add to cart. So overall experience is comfortable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chryst Twincharged December 8, 2017 Share December 8, 2017 As a seller, I can also reveal that I suspect shopee staff actually poke around to find out if your items are authentic or not. They're quite agressive on removing listings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 8, 2017 Share December 8, 2017 As a seller, I can also reveal that I suspect shopee staff actually poke around to find out if your items are authentic or not. They're quite agressive on removing listings.Whoa!!!! You got sell things one ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 8, 2017 Author Share December 8, 2017 As a seller, I can also reveal that I suspect shopee staff actually poke around to find out if your items are authentic or not. They're quite agressive on removing listings. Shopee provides money back guarantee, so its in their interest to screen Sellers too. As a Buyer, I do feel comfortable buying from Shopee, but I still do restrict my purchases to local sellers. I like it that some local sellers take a picture of the package and post it under My Purchase before sending it out. Every now and then Shopee also has credit card tie ups, currently its Stand Chart. Just used it to purchase household item. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 8, 2017 Author Share December 8, 2017 Whoa!!!! You got sell things one ah! You want sample ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chryst Twincharged December 8, 2017 Share December 8, 2017 Whoa!!!! You got sell things one ah! got say before that i have a luxury goods store mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 8, 2017 Share December 8, 2017 You want sample ? Luxury goods store got say before that i have a luxury goods store mah.Heh heh i never read one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic December 8, 2017 Share December 8, 2017 I’m kinda like Shopee too.. Qoo10 too many traps.. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 8, 2017 Author Share December 8, 2017 I’m kinda like Shopee too.. Qoo10 too many traps.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic December 8, 2017 Share December 8, 2017 As a seller, I can also reveal that I suspect shopee staff actually poke around to find out if your items are authentic or not. They're quite agressive on removing listings. this is good to know and will increase confidence in usage of Shopee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 8, 2017 Share December 8, 2017 I am quite adaptable to all platform except tao bao. I comfortable with all Q0010, Lazada and Shopee. And all have good customer protection. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chryst Twincharged December 8, 2017 Share December 8, 2017 Yes, I noticed Qoo advertised price is one thing, but when you put in shopping cart got this got that. Mah farn lei ... yah... always kena cheated by the upfront price then suddenly got many hidden sums when it comes to check out. I am quite adaptable to all platform except tao bao. I comfortable with all Q0010, Lazada and Shopee. And all have good customer protection. do you shop for clothes online other than at those e-tailers? *digging for male clothes sites* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear December 8, 2017 Share December 8, 2017 Wah.. this look interesting leh, dunno real or not can charge wirelessly with case. https://shopee.sg/Qi-Wireless-Car-Charger-Magnetic-Air-Vent-Mount-Holder-For-Samsung-Galaxy-S8-S7-i.35604683.702713792 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic December 8, 2017 Share December 8, 2017 Wah.. this look interesting leh, dunno real or not can charge wirelessly with case. https://shopee.sg/Qi-Wireless-Car-Charger-Magnetic-Air-Vent-Mount-Holder-For-Samsung-Galaxy-S8-S7-i.35604683.702713792 Looks dangerous 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged December 8, 2017 Share December 8, 2017 (edited) got say before that i have a luxury goods store mah.Hi Got site or physical store? Got sell jacket like this? Many girls like Edited December 8, 2017 by nazerath 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic December 9, 2017 Share December 9, 2017 Hi Got site or physical store? Got sell jacket like this? Many girls like This one seriously is ghey magnet.. Becareful Bro... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...