Shopee Singapore

Blueray

On 4/28/2023 at 10:03 AM, Lala81 said:

lol the shopee 5.5 beef cake ad.

Lucky recently no see shopee ad showing on tv. Their ad super irritating.

On 4/28/2023 at 10:20 AM, Mrmilktooth said:

I find it poor taste. Nipples shown. Selling meat lol

Maybe target women and gay customers. 😅

On 4/28/2023 at 9:56 AM, Jman888 said:

hope they honored the claims.

Anyone shipped long mirror (1.7m) from china (taobao seller in shopee) before? how was the packaging like? will break easily?

1.7m too long TB may not ship directly. Recently I shipped a 60x90cm toilet mirror cabinet via Ezship. Very well protected. 

You can tell the seller to pack nicely for export. 

On 4/28/2023 at 10:20 AM, Mrmilktooth said:

I find it poor taste. Nipples shown. Selling meat lol

haha it's quite funny lah. Don't think it's meant to be sexy. 

I find it quite amusing. I see it multiple times a night cos i watch a lot of youtube videos on my tv. 

On 4/28/2023 at 10:31 AM, inlinesix said:

How come you guys are watching beef cake ad?

I skip it immediately

5 seconds to skip. Or sometimes using phone while the tv is on. 

Just came out last 1-2 days for the 5.5 sale.

On 4/28/2023 at 11:05 AM, Lala81 said:

5 seconds to skip. Or sometimes using phone while the tv is on. 

Just came out last 1-2 days for the 5.5 sale.

For YT, i will exit the bideo multiple time until no ads.

On 4/28/2023 at 9:56 AM, Jman888 said:

hope they honored the claims.

Anyone shipped long mirror (1.7m) from china (taobao seller in shopee) before? how was the packaging like? will break easily?

Those got stand one? You need? Don't buy, I got extra, you can have it. Bought 2 yrs ago but only take out try to use once, kept in storeroom ever since. But mine is only 1.5m, not 1.7m.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

And if buy taobao ship via cainiao direct  there is a limit to the length, I think is 1m or 1.2m max, check their shipping restrictions before ordering any big and long items. 

Edited by Tianmo

On 4/28/2023 at 10:58 AM, Volvobrick said:

1.7m too long TB may not ship directly. Recently I shipped a 60x90cm toilet mirror cabinet via Ezship. Very well protected. 

You can tell the seller to pack nicely for export. 

Yah, I kena 2-3 times with taobao cainiao direct,  once was length, once was overall dimensions,  and the last one was restricted medical items. Ended up shipped via ezbuy, no issue except the medical item. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Do you guys sometimes get paynow  qr codes that don't work from shopee?

Not first time I encountered. Use two banks also cannot. Then I usually take a screenshot and saved image also cannot.

Now I can't pay and have to wait 30mins for the order to cancel. Then have to put it back into the cart and restart all over again. Zzz 

On 5/28/2023 at 1:27 PM, Lala81 said:

Not first time I encountered. Use two banks also cannot. Then I usually take a screenshot and saved image also cannot.

Now I can't pay and have to wait 30mins for the order to cancel. Then have to put it back into the cart and restart all over again. Zzz 

not the shopee's issue, more of the banks problem. The youtrip paynow QR code dun work MOST of the time, must try a few time.

• Sad 1

used to do credit card top ups until they started charging for it.

so far used bank paynow to top up 6 - 7 times, no issues. 

Topping up a lot of times to my account with QR no issue. Never do direct paynow for payment though (if it's possible).

Edited by Dafansu

On 5/28/2023 at 3:53 PM, Dafansu said:

Topping up a lot of times to my account with QR no issue. Never do direct paynow for payment though (if it's possible).

i don't use shopeepay. So i just pay adhoc and use paynow to save that few cents each time. 

Sometimes it's very stupid, screenshot can. But the saved image cannot. Sometimes both cannot, then have to wait for 30min to lapse, then order canceled and do it all over again.

This morning used paynow with no problem. I always use paynow, only encounter issue once but was successful after 2nd try.

On 5/28/2023 at 4:11 PM, Lala81 said:

i don't use shopeepay. So i just pay adhoc and use paynow to save that few cents each time. 

Sometimes it's very stupid, screenshot can. But the saved image cannot. Sometimes both cannot, then have to wait for 30min to lapse, then order canceled and do it all over again.

I mostly pay by CC, long long one time I use shopee pay if got special offer, and sometime use paynow if value is bigger because of the 0.5% rebate. 

I usually screenshot, not download the QR quote, last used was 3 months ago, maybe my frequency too low to encounter issue. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 5/28/2023 at 5:40 PM, Tianmo said:

I mostly pay by CC, long long one time I use shopee pay if got special offer, and sometime use paynow if value is bigger because of the 0.5% rebate. 

I usually screenshot, not download the QR quote, last used was 3 months ago, maybe my frequency too low to encounter issue. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Dunno man. 

My paynow usually uob. So now the QR code refreshed already after one hour. My uob still cannot both screenshot or saved image. Tried my scb app, can. 

Normally outside use paynow is ok.

Dunno what's going on...