JB Forest City

Sdf4786k

On 2/4/2024 at 11:55 AM, Starry said:

This tells you why one cannot always believe what is projected by the media.  Ultimately, their main goal is to sell news.......

I had been there many  years back and even then,  I find it quite a nice peaceful place to chill. Big spaces and few people.

my beloved Hi-5 President candidate always update his tiktok channel 

showing Forrest City... song song gao JB

On 2/4/2024 at 11:57 AM, Wt_know said:

😄 😄

On 2/4/2024 at 11:57 AM, Wt_know said:

I suspect he unhappy staying at hm….so frequently travel there to escape lol

Anyway he gila gila one…..my fb keep suggesting his post to me despite i closed many times…..why ar!

On 2/4/2024 at 10:33 AM, Zxcvb said:

Just went forest city last week. Actually it's not that bad as reported. Yes, it's still very quiet, but there are people staying judging by the units I saw lighted up across all blocks - at least around 30-35%. Below some blocks have mom-n-pop stores, usually Chinese-owned convenient store and eateries. The eatery can smoke inside, nobody care. 😆 Many duty-free shops selling alcohol. Mary Brown closed, no more. Beach is meh. Hotel is ok, 1 night will do. There are 2 hotels there - Marina Hotel and Golf Hotel. Golf hotel is the newer one at the golf course. Overall I'm  satisfied with my 1 night stay. Good to bring mistress there so won't bump into relatives, friends or colleagues. 🤪

If whole zone is duty free.

Maybe the whole zone will turn sleazy soon.... 

On 2/4/2024 at 12:34 PM, Atonchia said:

If whole zone is duty free.

Maybe the whole zone will turn sleazy soon.... 

ATB also duty free. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

On 8/13/2024 at 3:03 PM, Windwaver said:

Quickly go buy la but mostly tourists, not residents there :secret-laugh:

Very good factual review of Forest City. Fast forward to 28:10min can see ppl staying in the blocks. Not exactly a ghost town, more like a quiet town. A good getaway but not stay long term to be honest.

On 8/13/2024 at 4:05 PM, Zxcvb said:

Very good factual review of Forest City. Fast forward to 28:10min can see ppl staying in the blocks. Not exactly a ghost town, more like a quiet town. A good getaway but not stay long term to be honest.

ok la ... last updated in Nov 23 .... 

9,000 people / 28,000 units

:grin:

2024-08-13_165111.jpg

achieve 1% target liao ... still got 99% to go ... huat ah!

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/international/asean/country-gardens-forest-city-only-1-resident-target

On 8/13/2024 at 4:48 PM, Wt_know said:

ok la ... last updated in Nov 23 .... 

9,000 units / 28,000 units 

i believe in the 9k units, quite a number are airbnb for short term rental

minus here and there ... probably about 6k-7k occupants?

:grin:

2024-08-13_165111.jpg

And they only completed 28k units of their target of 700k units ... huat ah!

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/international/asean/country-gardens-forest-city-only-1-resident-target

Very easy to make money - just need malaysia to lease the land to Sg for 100 years. Sg can build a bridge from Lim Chu Kang end. Sure huat!

Wait - that sounds like HK....

On 8/13/2024 at 4:05 PM, Zxcvb said:

AirBnB.

Video also mentioned this place will be developed over the next 20 years :that-dood-is-up-to-something:

On 8/13/2024 at 5:05 PM, Windwaver said:

AirBnB.

Video also mentioned this place will be developed over the next 20 years :that-dood-is-up-to-something:

I have been there before. Without a car, it impossible to go around.