JB Forest City

Sdf4786k

It is becoming forest in a city .

Forest City: Inside Malaysia's Chinese-built 'ghost city'

Forest City was meant to house one million people - but only a handful of its units are occupied

"I managed to escape this place," Nazmi Hanafiah laughs, slightly nervously.

A year ago, the 30-year-old IT engineer moved to Forest City, a sprawling Chinese-built housing complex in Johor, on the tip of southern Malaysia. He rented a one-bedroom flat in a tower block overlooking the sea.

After six months, he'd had enough. He didn't want to continue living in what he calls "a ghost town".

"I didn't care about my deposit, I didn't care about the money. I just had to get out," he said. We had arranged to meet in the same tower block he used to live in.

"I'm getting goosebumps just being back", he said. "It's lonely around here - it's just you and your thoughts."

https://www.bbc.com/news/business-67610677

Edited by Ct3833

On 11/11/2023 at 5:43 PM, Starry said:

I had the whole beach to myself, and usually when I dine there, all the servers are at my disposal. 

MY has always had the best service.

This man had the whole plane to himself and the stewardess only served him!

This family also had the whole plane to themselves and the stewardess only served them!

image.png.a053e761779d17519fe12e671ff304ea.png

image.png.b294b364ac25c1f7010ca4ac5094dca0.png

One billionaire in SG bought a whole condo and only use a few units for his family.

Some people live here also have the whole block to themselves!

No need to wait for the lifts and squeeze with people.

Parking lot so empty can always park in a single lot!

No worry someone open the door and scratch your car.

On 12/5/2023 at 9:37 AM, Jamesc said:

MY has always had the best service.

This man had the whole plane to himself and the stewardess only served him!

This family also had the whole plane to themselves and the stewardess only served them!

image.png.a053e761779d17519fe12e671ff304ea.png

image.png.b294b364ac25c1f7010ca4ac5094dca0.png

wah I like.........although those above are pics from MAS flight if I am not wrong.

Once, I took a domestic flight in US.  It was one of those propeller planes.  Whole plane only few people.   My seat happen to be  next to the only air-stewardess, who was an auntie.  Chatted with her throughout that few hours flight.  I value such experience better than a business or first class.....

Edited by Starry

On 12/5/2023 at 12:03 PM, Starry said:

wah I like.........although those above are pics from MAS flight if I am not wrong.

Once, I took a domestic flight in US.  It was one of those propeller planes.  Whole plane only few people.   My seat happen to be  next to the only air-stewardess, who was an auntie.  Chatted with her throughout that few hours flight.  I value such experience better than a business or first class.....

So now we know who is the one chatting up the stewardess 

throughout the whole flight!

image.png.1a55ee140c2b4145621b9323e1845ca3.png

dead cat bounce ... without floodgate of buyers from PRC

who can makan all the 28,000 units? 

Forest City will remain as Forest ... [sweatdrop] 

2024-02-04_095952.jpg

Now that the Johor sultan is the king, he will have all the influence to channel the focus to forest city, whether it is useful or will it be successful in future is beside the point. 

Just went forest city last week. Actually it's not that bad as reported. Yes, it's still very quiet, but there are people staying judging by the units I saw lighted up across all blocks - at least around 30-35%. Below some blocks have mom-n-pop stores, usually Chinese-owned convenient store and eateries. The eatery can smoke inside, nobody care. 😆 Many duty-free shops selling alcohol. Mary Brown closed, no more. Beach is meh. Hotel is ok, 1 night will do. There are 2 hotels there - Marina Hotel and Golf Hotel. Golf hotel is the newer one at the golf course. Overall I'm  satisfied with my 1 night stay. Good to bring mistress there so won't bump into relatives, friends or colleagues. 🤪

Edited by Zxcvb

On 2/4/2024 at 10:33 AM, Zxcvb said:

Just went forest city last week. Actually it's not that bad as reported. Yes, it's still very quiet, but there are people staying judging by the units I saw lighted up across all blocks - at least around 30-35%. Below some blocks have mom-n-pop stores, usually Chinese-owned convenient store and eateries. The eatery can smoke inside, nobody care. 😆 Many duty-free shops selling alcohol. Mary Brown closed, no more. Beach is meh. Hotel is ok, 1 night will do. There are 2 hotels there - Marina Hotel and Golf Hotel. Golf hotel is the newer one at the golf course. Overall I'm  satisfied with my 1 night stay. Good to bring mistress there so won't bump into relatives, friends or colleagues. 🤪

Ideal sia….. good mistress hideout whahahaha

JB rental cui, tenants profile cui, keep house vacant will become mouldy etc. 

Just help to rent from kelian fellow Sporeans LL when u decide to retire there or keep mistress whahahaha

On 2/4/2024 at 11:52 AM, ccc888 said:

Ideal sia….. good mistress hideout whahahaha

ideal? serisouly?

forrest city is literally spore backyard

90% of chances bumping into another sinkie 

LOL ... :grin:

On 2/4/2024 at 10:33 AM, Zxcvb said:

This tells you why one cannot always believe what is projected by the media.  Ultimately, their main goal is to sell news.......the more sensational, the better.

I had been there many  years back and even then,  I find it quite a nice peaceful place to chill. Big spaces and few people.

Edited by Starry

On 2/4/2024 at 11:55 AM, Wt_know said:

ideal? serisouly?

forrest city is literally spore backyard

90% of chances bumping into another sinkie 

LOL ... :grin:

bump into another one keeping mistress? 🤣