Sdf4786k Twincharged November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJk57ZfHvyM Looks like final fantasy but quite near reality Heard the ghost township may have some injection of life soon. But mostly collecting dust at this point in time. Maybe tempting to invest in a landed gated estate if I cash out on the HDB. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 looks like got fresh water issue. http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/concerns-aired-over-forest-city-water-supply 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJk57ZfHvyM Looks like final fantasy but quite near reality Heard the ghost township may have some injection of life soon. But mostly collecting dust at this point in time. Maybe tempting to invest in a landed gated estate if I cash out on the HDB. i went to this development some time this year. the concept is interesting and luxury living. ground floor greenery, while basement for traffic etc. there's even a 3rd proposed custom whereby commuters travel by ferry. Of course, its hearsay hearsay. many of my Malaysian friends told me to avoid this project. It's not cheap too, easily RM 1.5m for a small unit 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 doesnt seem like a lot of publicity in SG? did see a few posters here and there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EWander 6th Gear November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 Iskandar have a lot of better and cheaper project than this one. U buy this one if u like 9 outta 10 of ur neighbours to be Ah Tiong or worse, ghost town as most of them buy to park their $ with no intention of living there. Too big a project without much appreciation prospect. With the same $ buy any older project in or around JB town or even Iskandar is a wiser choice. Do some homework please b4 throwing good $ into bad projects like this one especially. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 Iskandar have a lot of better and cheaper project than this one. U buy this one if u like 9 outta 10 of ur neighbours to be Ah Tiong or worse, ghost town as most of them buy to park their $ with no intention of living there. Too big a project without much appreciation prospect. With the same $ buy any older project in or around JB town or even Iskandar is a wiser choice. Do some homework please b4 throwing good $ into bad projects like this one especially. I'd love a ghost town as long as it doesn't become unsafe and run down Isn't that the whole point in getting out of SG? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 doesnt seem like a lot of publicity in SG? did see a few posters here and there... Thats because 70% of the buyers were PRCs. http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/penalty-clause-adds-to-woes-of-forest-city-chinese-buyers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 I'd love a ghost town as long as it doesn't become unsafe and run down Isn't that the whole point in getting out of SG? I think this places suits you to a tee. With the new capital outflow rule set by the PRC gov, you might just be able to grab a superb good deal, and very likely to have no neighbors ard you. Perfect Ghost town with no water and basic supplies. Cfm safe because no robbers will go rob a ghost town of no ROI, nobody use sure will not run down due to wear and tear. Best place to go for the idea of getting out of SG, faster faster mai tu liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 Thats because 70% of the buyers were PRCs. http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/penalty-clause-adds-to-woes-of-forest-city-chinese-buyers i think the truly rich Chinese would rather invest in SG property... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 (edited) $100B investment leh ... good "business opportunity" ghostown or not ... WHO CARES ... developer just want to develop ... as long as there is business opportunity prc buyer just want to buy ... as long as can move $$ out from prc but nobody want to stay or live there ... Edited November 29, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 Build new water plant onsite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 Build new water plant onsite. investment opportunity for SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 they put so many VIP faces in the video duno true or not, later all of them deny how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 $100B investment leh ... good "business opportunity" ghostown or not ... WHO CARES ... developer just want to develop ... as long as there is business opportunity prc buyer just want to buy ... as long as can move $$ out from prc but nobody want to stay or live there ... PBOC has implemented capital control since Nov 2016. Nowadays, all Unionpay transaction outside China that is more than RMB1K has to be reported by card issuance bank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 (edited) i know ... i meant before this "hole" is "plugged" ... during the project launched sales person in China selling beautiful story to PRC buyers business opportunity to move money out of China ... buy already can sell to sporean ... muahahaha PBOC has implemented capital control since Nov 2016. Nowadays, all Unionpay transaction outside China that is more than RMB1K has to be reported by card issuance bank. Edited November 29, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 i know ... i meant before this "hole" is "plugged" ... during the project launched sales person in China selling beautiful story to PRC buyers business opportunity to move money out of China ... buy already can sell to sporean ... muahahaha During the selling process, developer stuck with firm commitment from buyers who can't remit $$$ out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 (edited) after HSR next is FERRY? huat ah! Edited November 29, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cauldron 6th Gear November 29, 2017 Share November 29, 2017 http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/penalty-clause-adds-to-woes-of-forest-city-chinese-buyers Maybe be a good location to film the walking dead Asia edition ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...