Ender Hypersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 On 11/27/2017 at 12:19 PM, Lala81 said: wow. i saw your walk update and realised you can hide the location where u are running/walking around your house. This was one of the concerns, since it's quite obvious when i start and stop just outside my block. But must login to strava.com and do it on a web browser. Thanks! https://support.strava.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000173384-Privacy-Zones It works, I can't see your route. But still show the map. But. have to check after this setting,will your distance will be on the club leaderboard or not. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 27, 2017 Author Share November 27, 2017 On 11/27/2017 at 1:28 PM, Dleodleo said: Huh.. fast meh? Maybe the apps spoil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 On 11/27/2017 at 1:28 PM, Dleodleo said: Huh.. fast meh? Maybe the apps spoil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 On 11/27/2017 at 1:38 PM, Ender said: Took a look at your route, it seems your GPS went haywire. All over the place. YOu have to wait for your phone GPS to lock on first before starting your activity. Ya lah. Tat's why I say the apps spoil. I'm definitely v slow. So the problem is my GPS. Noted. I'll wait for the GPS to lock on first next time. Tks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 27, 2017 Author Share November 27, 2017 (edited) On 11/27/2017 at 1:28 PM, kdash said: waa dleodleo jie is crouching tiger hidden dragon... Edited November 27, 2017 by Tianmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 On 11/27/2017 at 2:19 PM, Tianmo said: saw your 1.8km test run! you joining the opening run? bro you stalking me?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 27, 2017 Author Share November 27, 2017 On 11/27/2017 at 2:21 PM, kdash said: bro you stalking me?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 ❤️ the positive vibes and motivation of the group 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 On 11/27/2017 at 2:32 PM, Pinobii said: â¤ï¸ the positive vibes and motivation of the group lai join the run sis! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 On 11/27/2017 at 2:35 PM, kdash said: lai join the run sis! I might just join...but i long long time no run le....think will run like turtle...pls dont luff at me hor....if join, will probably be slowly building up the stamina, not sure can one shot do 10 km per week bo Must jog or can walk? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 On 11/27/2017 at 2:39 PM, Pinobii said: I might just join...but i long long time no run le....think will run like turtle...pls dont luff at me hor....if join, will probably be slowly building up the stamina, not sure can one shot do 10 km per week bo Must jog or can walk? Jog walk also can. Just complete the distance. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 On 11/27/2017 at 2:39 PM, Pinobii said: I might just join...but i long long time no run le....think will run like turtle...pls dont luff at me hor....if join, will probably be slowly building up the stamina, not sure can one shot do 10 km per week bo Must jog or can walk? Join leh... accompany me... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 27, 2017 Author Share November 27, 2017 On 11/27/2017 at 2:39 PM, Pinobii said: I might just join...but i long long time no run le....think will run like turtle...pls dont luff at me hor....if join, will probably be slowly building up the stamina, not sure can one shot do 10 km per week bo Must jog or can walk? It doesnt really matter. You can run, jog, walk or even crawl if you feel like it. All we are doing is trying to encourage term members to get out and do some exercise. As long as you put in the effort, even walking 2km, 3 times a week is excellent. So what if you dont meet 10km a week, its just a general objective. Of course the feel good factor of meeting that target is priceless. You can jog 1.5km one way, and walk back the same distance, that would be 3km already ( just make sure you dont stop the apps until you complete your walk). 3 times a week is already 9km. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 On 11/27/2017 at 2:39 PM, Pinobii said: I might just join...but i long long time no run le....think will run like turtle...pls dont luff at me hor....if join, will probably be slowly building up the stamina, not sure can one shot do 10 km per week bo Must jog or can walk? not to worry, no one will laugh at you... we all OTOT run/jog/walk to try to hit 10km per week... you can slowly increase the distance week by week Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerminator Internal Moderator November 28, 2017 Share November 28, 2017 Our start of event run will be Date: 5 Dec 2017 (Tues)Time: 7pmLocation: Punggol waterway park10 Tebing lane, Singapore 828849(meet outside Popeyes)1) Tianmo2) Lala813) Ender4) Sadan 5) Jerminator Sappork max! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 28, 2017 Share November 28, 2017 On 11/27/2017 at 2:48 PM, Lala81 said: Jog walk also can. Just complete the distance. errmm... @tianmo say U-turn la dey.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desrongrong 3rd Gear November 28, 2017 Share November 28, 2017 hi all , will join if time permits , but i really super slow , most prob will start walking after 3 mins of running sorry i don't know how to add my name to the list On 11/28/2017 at 12:52 AM, Jerminator said: Our start of event run will be Date: 5 Dec 2017 (Tues)Time: 7pmLocation: Punggol waterway park10 Tebing lane, Singapore 828849(meet outside Popeyes)1) Tianmo2) Lala813) Ender4) Sadan 5) Jerminator Sappork max! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerminator Internal Moderator November 28, 2017 Share November 28, 2017 On 11/28/2017 at 1:18 AM, Desrongrong said: hi all , will join if time permits , but i really super slow , most prob will start walking after 3 mins of running sorry i don't know how to add my name to the list Haha no worries, I help you add. Our start of event run will be Date: 5 Dec 2017 (Tues) Time: 7pm Location: Punggol waterway park 10 Tebing lane, Singapore 828849 (meet outside Popeyes) 1) Tianmo 2) Lala81 3) Ender 4) Sadan 5) Jerminator 6) Desrongrong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...