Buadongdong Twincharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 I hate running due to ns....my friends jio me run i also dont want...ððð. Running reminds me of my hell called ns!ð«ð«ð«High five bro.. Same sentiments.. Hate running of all sports due to NS.. I do run occasionally but being forced to run just made the hatred deeper.. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 I hate running due to ns....my friends jio me run i also dont want... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 High five bro.. Same sentiments.. Hate running of all sports due to NS.. I do run occasionally but being forced to run just made the hatred deeper..You too? Every time i run i will think about the sbo and rifle run, fullpack run, force marches, delay ops and the most dreaded soc. I prefer to play games and enjoy the exercise. huh... leisure jog also cannot? anyway as long as you get some exercise thats good enough... you so slim some more During reservist i also never train up for 2.4...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 hmmm..u pcc too much? ask @mustank he sexpert haaaaaaaaaaa on a serious note, sounds like RSI. REst it up and wear a brace for the time being. When you palmarflex and extend which is more pain? May well be a tendon strain but hard to assess unless you mimic the movements that cause the pain. ha ha... lucky i no need to pcc. also dunno why the hell all these funny funny problems start visiting out of the blue in recent years... si mi knee pain, high blood platelets, eczema, etc... young that time (so actually i might know the reason...) dun have, now lai liao... wah lao, what's RSI. I already rest v long, no dare do any upper body exercise at the gym leh, but still it doesn't go away. Maybe cos still unconsciously like carry bag, etc.? But if daily carry bag also cannot, jialat leh.. my england is limited edition, had to google what's palmarflex... and now that I found out what's palmarflex, what's extend?? And i think it's palmarflex that gives the pain. Flex further, then the pain can be quite obvious... High five bro.. Same sentiments.. Hate running of all sports due to NS.. I do run occasionally but being forced to run just made the hatred deeper.. Then hor, you should try the motivational running in SG advice by @roadrunner2029, which is found in post http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2658554-exercising-and-losing-weight/?p=6266286 maybe that can at least help to reduce the hatred of running 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 I used to play badminton too. Amateur only. Last time used to play with my fren's frens at Civil Service Club for a year then stopped cos he stopped. Me interested too. But no racket or shoe. I usually just wear my running shoes. When u guys playing? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 hmmm..u pcc too much? ask @mustank he sexpert haaaaaaaaaaa on a serious note, sounds like RSI. REst it up and wear a brace for the time being. When you palmarflex and extend which is more pain? May well be a tendon strain but hard to assess unless you mimic the movements that cause the pain. Pcc is very goodClears the mind Cleanses the soul Sexy girl thng kor in front of me also no power over me 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 I play badminton also, pls count me in. I use the activesg to book badminton court at sports hall every week, to play with my kids. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Haha, now all say oh I amateur, I play abit, rusty liao. Later on court, turn into Li Dan. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 ha ha... lucky i no need to pcc. also dunno why the hell all these funny funny problems start visiting out of the blue in recent years... si mi knee pain, high blood platelets, eczema, etc... young that time (so actually i might know the reason...) dun have, now lai liao... wah lao, what's RSI. I already rest v long, no dare do any upper body exercise at the gym leh, but still it doesn't go away. Maybe cos still unconsciously like carry bag, etc.? But if daily carry bag also cannot, jialat leh.. my england is limited edition, had to google what's palmarflex... and now that I found out what's palmarflex, what's extend?? And i think it's palmarflex that gives the pain. Flex further, then the pain can be quite obvious... Then hor, you should try the motivational running in SG advice by @roadrunner2029, which is found in post http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2658554-exercising-and-losing-weight/?p=6266286 maybe that can at least help to reduce the hatred of running The thought of it is a turn off liao.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 16, 2017 Author Share November 16, 2017 ha ha... lucky i no need to pcc. also dunno why the hell all these funny funny problems start visiting out of the blue in recent years... si mi knee pain, high blood platelets, eczema, etc... young that time (so actually i might know the reason...) dun have, now lai liao... wah lao, what's RSI. I already rest v long, no dare do any upper body exercise at the gym leh, but still it doesn't go away. Maybe cos still unconsciously like carry bag, etc.? But if daily carry bag also cannot, jialat leh.. my england is limited edition, had to google what's palmarflex... and now that I found out what's palmarflex, what's extend?? And i think it's palmarflex that gives the pain. Flex further, then the pain can be quite obvious... Then hor, you should try the motivational running in SG advice by @roadrunner2029, which is found in post http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2658554-exercising-and-losing-weight/?p=6266286 maybe that can at least help to reduce the hatred of running you getting old lah...u old fart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Haha, now all say oh I amateur, I play abit, rusty liao. Later on court, turn into Li Dan. that's the best scenario....and in the worse case scenario, turns out to be LCW! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 okok .. i have 4 playable racquets... 2 tubes of RSL shuttlecocks.. and 2 tubes of used ones for stroking/warm-up all these stuff is in my car boot... ie.. anytime after work 7~7ish .. im game on any wkday ... for wkends.. i have regular games on Sunday mrng... Maybe we can start with someone saying if they are able to book a decent court at a specific date and see how many people can play on that date? Then move on from there... ps... i want to pair with @adrianli!!!! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 okok .. i have 4 playable racquets... 2 tubes of RSL shuttlecocks.. and 2 tubes of used ones for stroking/warm-up all these stuff is in my car boot... ie.. anytime after work 7~7ish .. im game on any wkday ... for wkends.. i have regular games on Sunday mrng... Maybe we can start with someone saying if they are able to book a decent court at a specific date and see how many people can play on that date? Then move on from there... ps... i want to pair with @adrianli!!!! I really is not that good leh. Esp high ball, 50% miss target and swap flies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 I understand it is not easy to book from community club on weekday nights, can consider playing in school hall all over Singapore. below is the link to school hall on weekend (Saturday 3pm-9pm, Sunday 9am-9pm) https://www.myactivesg.com/facilities?sport=badminton&q=badminton&type=school-facilities please start to put place and date. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 My office here, Kampong Glam CC, next door to Army market is available for tomorrow evening. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 My office here, Kampong Glam CC, next door to Army market is available for tomorrow evening. Badminton court availability at Kampong Glam 17 Nov 2017.jpg Im good to go! just count me in as 1 ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 Haha, now all say oh I amateur, I play abit, rusty liao. Later on court, turn into Li Dan. @Jman888 won't play like Lin Dan. . . . . . He is Datuk LCW. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 (edited) This thread actually made me log in after so long! I wanna join the badminton MU! Edited November 16, 2017 by Sg2303 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...