Showster Twincharged November 14, 2017 Share November 14, 2017 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/more-governments-manipulate-media-with-bots-trolls-study-9405134 Very interesting read on how governments influence via bots and paid trolls. Enjoy! ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 14, 2017 Share November 14, 2017 hmm sounds familiar...... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 14, 2017 Share November 14, 2017 Nothing so surprise, what I am really surprise is there are countries not doing it. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic November 14, 2017 Share November 14, 2017 I wonder what is the KPI? ..... SGD10/hr in comfort of own home? With CPF? Better than working at Mcdonald's.. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/more-governments-manipulate-media-with-bots-trolls-study-9405134Very interesting read on how governments influence via bots and paid trolls. Enjoy! Indeed.... Right at our doorstep.... hmm sounds familiar...... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 14, 2017 Share November 14, 2017 "A study of Internet freedom in 65 countries found 30 governments are deploying some form of manipulation to distort online information, up from 23 the previous year." I'm sure Singapore is not one of those countries 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 14, 2017 Share November 14, 2017 (edited) can make $10k/mth using 100 nicks in different forums/blogs/social/etc Edited November 14, 2017 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 14, 2017 Share November 14, 2017 I wonder what is the KPI? ..... SGD10/hr in comfort of own home? With CPF? Better than working at Mcdonald's.. Indeed.... Right at our doorstep.... can ask tgat ccb fella how to apply! Later after retirement can earn money and suan mcfers at the same time......at home 10 bucks an hour....shiok ah! "A study of Internet freedom in 65 countries found 30 governments are deploying some form of manipulation to distort online information, up from 23 the previous year." I'm sure Singapore is not one of those countries singapore only use .....better dont say....later kana sue for suaning the highly educated wearing wigs.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 14, 2017 Share November 14, 2017 Isn't governments becoming a problem rather than solution? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged November 14, 2017 Share November 14, 2017 Any MCF members here paid $14/hr or rather where to apply, retiring soon need income Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 14, 2017 Share November 14, 2017 I wonder what is the KPI? ..... SGD10/hr in comfort of own home? With CPF? Better than working at Mcdonald's.. Indeed.... Right at our doorstep.... hmmmmm he's a bot? we need a bot to fight a bot paging @sp4wn lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged November 15, 2017 Share November 15, 2017 hmmmmm he's a bot? we need a bot to fight a bot paging @sp4wn lol butt or bot? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 15, 2017 Share November 15, 2017 That's old news. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9g_sqKH2z4I Anything is possible. Things like ppl being influenced in a PE by other gov agency that's also highly possible. Except for Sgp's. Its president is uniquely selected. Other gov agencies want to influence also cannot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator November 15, 2017 Share November 15, 2017 I wonder what is the KPI? ..... SGD10/hr in comfort of own home? With CPF? Better than working at Mcdonald's.. Indeed.... Right at our doorstep.... KPI => Winning percentage at each election? But wait, that mean the bot will only be able to collect their pay once every 5 years... OK, maybe the election results will be considered as performance bonus? "A study of Internet freedom in 65 countries found 30 governments are deploying some form of manipulation to distort online information, up from 23 the previous year." I'm sure Singapore is not one of those countries Singapore don't need to resort to bot, as they have found a more effective ways to brain wash us, through locally produced drama, documentary and paid advertisement on TV & Radio. Frankly, anything with this logo and I will take it with a large pinch of salt... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 15, 2017 Share November 15, 2017 Does that means the opposition spend most of their budget on IB? Is like 70% opp and 30% govt on the internet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 15, 2017 Share November 15, 2017 Does that means the opposition spend most of their budget on IB? Is like 70% opp and 30% govt on the internet It's true. But oppo are lousy pay masters. I am still waiting for my $$$ for years and they have neglected to contribute to my CPF 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 15, 2017 Share November 15, 2017 Singapore don't need to resort to bot, as they have found a more effective ways to brain wash us, through locally produced drama, documentary and paid advertisement on TV & Radio. Frankly, anything with this logo and I will take it with a large pinch of salt... My home has no starhub or FTA TV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 15, 2017 Share November 15, 2017 It's true. But oppo are lousy pay masters. I am still waiting for my $$$ for years and they have neglected to contribute to my CPF by paying CPF means they support govt leh.... how can ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...