A New Chapter - Skoda Singapore

Carbon82

On 5/19/2024 at 7:35 PM, Willenborg said:

Hi Superb owners, just to check if anyone experience a reduction in the aircon fan speed after driving for long distance? Last week, during my drive up north, towards Malacca, my Superb’s aircon fan speed reduced automatically.. after I turn it off for around 10 mins, and then turn it on again, it works. This happens again on my return trip back to Singapore. Is this normal? If any brothers have similar experience, appreciate if you can share it here. Thanks.

Same too... think my case is worst.. drive up half way aircon stop. restart it works but slowly turn to warm air..

after a few restart.. totally no cold air. 

So i drove 2 hrs up to genting without aircon.. but reach to genting, the air con turn back normal. I even went down to KL to check but no issue leh

Touch wood, on my way back.. no issue. that was a month ago and my ac is still working fine.. 

i think is overheating.. the radiation stopped working.. after it cool down it works..  maybe VW technical issue ? 

It happened to me 3x, and i even did a ac overhaul at vw workshop before i go up to genting.. still repeat.

I am having this problem with my kodiaq. This afternoon send in to Kenny Alignment for adjustment. I was told by Uncle Kenny, he alrdy max out the adjustment I still have a negative toe of 9 to 11 degrees. 

Does anyone ever encounter such an issue?

On 7/18/2024 at 9:43 PM, Freeder said:

Launch Price : 223K

Last Card Price : Tiagong 216K

MCF Pattern Offer : 205K ? 

Only 1.5L turbo mild hybrid. No more 2L. Worth? Any comments? 

On 7/29/2024 at 1:34 AM, Damienism said:

The new Kodiaq looks chio leh.

If got good lobang, i will also go down to see

If you're interested to get one, I can link you up with someone from Skoda.

Here’s my 2 cents after viewing and test driving the new kodiaq

1.5L pulls decently but will probably be strained under full load. 

No DCC or paranomic sunroof. 

No built in sun shades

No built in door protector

Interior is more plasticky. Soft touch materials dont feel as “premium” as the previous gen. All the “clever” touches that makes a skoda a skoda is now missing. 

High profit margin of about 40k. OMV is about 29K. 
Gone are the days where a Skoda is value for money. Unfortunately. 

• Angry 1

On 6/27/2024 at 10:18 PM, alex976 said:

I am having this problem with my kodiaq. This afternoon send in to Kenny Alignment for adjustment. I was told by Uncle Kenny, he alrdy max out the adjustment I still have a negative toe of 9 to 11 degrees. 

Does anyone ever encounter such an issue?

i dun trust this kenny as i dun have good experience with him... better go back skoda and check

On 7/29/2024 at 8:02 PM, MaBoiBoi said:

Here’s my 2 cents after viewing and test driving the new kodiaq

1.5L pulls decently but will probably be strained under full load. 

No DCC or paranomic sunroof. 

No built in sun shades

No built in door protector

Interior is more plasticky. Soft touch materials dont feel as “premium” as the previous gen. All the “clever” touches that makes a skoda a skoda is now missing. 

High profit margin of about 40k. OMV is about 29K. 
Gone are the days where a Skoda is value for money in SINGAPORE. Unfortunately. 

Correct you there.. 

@Shouyi ah, slipped my mind to check for the skoda umbrella. I wont be surprise if its no longer available on the SG Spec. 

Edited by MaBoiBoi

went to check the new Kodiaq model. I feel it's just too...sparse and plain inside. I was more impressed with Enyaq. For 200k+, at least make me feel better about the car interior!