Terrylmt Supercharged November 7, 2017 Author Share November 7, 2017 If continue to have thunderstorm almost everyday, chances of flooding again is high. Very. The thunderstorms like never move one. Only the days moving. Comparing between yesterday's chart and today's chart... same symbols, different days - Monday was supposed to be light rain, now also thunderstorm already.. and hot some more.. siao liao.. perfect environment for diseases and mozzies... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 Very. The thunderstorms like never move one. Only the days moving. Comparing between yesterday's chart and today's chart... same symbols, different days - Monday was supposed to be light rain, now also thunderstorm already.. and hot some more.. siao liao.. perfect environment for diseases and mozzies... Screen Shot 2017-11-07 at 10.10.19 AM.png with the onset of NE monsoon, the frequency of thunderstorms will only increase and not decrease. haiz... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 So you renewed it eventually... Hope it's not giving any more problem. How much did the radiator problem cost you the other time? i almost got the Forester, but kids wanted rear aircon, so eventually chose the tucson instead. spent too much time and $ figuring out the water temp issue LOL Tucson good for flood! LOL. let's take this offline Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 To reach Brinchang, starts from Simpang Pulai which has no landslide. By the way, have you ever heard of Brinchang in Cameroon Highland landslide? Quote: With so much rainfall now, there is possibility of landslide in Cameron Highland. If die die must go, Brinchang is the safest bet being the highest point. Unquote. Since you mentioned highest point, I expected you to refer to this: By the way, I don't believe in "never heard of means will never happen". I had never heard of tsunami striking Penang and Thailand prior to 2004 but we all know what happened in Dec 2004. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 Maybe we can send kbw back to his hometown to solve their flooding problem. Save sg a few millions a year. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 Quote: With so much rainfall now, there is possibility of landslide in Cameron Highland. If die die must go, Brinchang is the safest bet being the highest point. Unquote. Since you mentioned highest point, I expected you to refer to this: By the way, I don't believe in "never heard of means will never happen". I had never heard of tsunami striking Penang and Thailand prior to 2004 but we all know what happened in Dec 2004. Quite true. We should not take things for granted. I have never heard of earthquake in Malaysia until it happened in June 2015. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 (edited) Quite true. We should not take things for granted. I have never heard of earthquake in Malaysia until it happened in June 2015. Oh, eastern Malaysia. Mt Kinabaru! Edited November 7, 2017 by Fitvip 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 Drainage system not enough to handle? Actually this is quite common in many countries cos weather are more 'extreme' especially in the last decade or so. Even the UK is seeing more floods than before cos the rain is more intense and heavier (tho nothing is the rain we see in this region). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged November 7, 2017 Author Share November 7, 2017 (edited) https://youtu.be/RD3-IZDR2YM Funny... give aid to people, give sitting down one... Looks more like he is eating than giving (from the picture) though... SOURCE: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/malaysian-pm-najib-visits-flood-hit-penang-9382862 Edited November 7, 2017 by Terrylmt 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 8, 2017 Share November 8, 2017 Wonder if Cameron Highlands affected ? Worried of landslides niah due to the rain in Northern states and have to postpone trip..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear November 8, 2017 Share November 8, 2017 To reach Brinchang, starts from Simpang Pulai which has no landslide. By the way, have you ever heard of Brinchang in Cameroon Highland landslide? Simpang Pulai up to CH occasionally will have landslide at year end rainy season, albeit mostly minor ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 8, 2017 Share November 8, 2017 https://youtu.be/RD3-IZDR2YM Funny... give aid to people, give sitting down one... Looks more like he is eating than giving (from the picture) though... SOURCE: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/malaysian-pm-najib-visits-flood-hit-penang-9382862 I think he is having meal with victims. But Najib really minah le. Where got guys sit like that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic November 8, 2017 Share November 8, 2017 Back to kampung days .....toll free 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 8, 2017 Share November 8, 2017 Wonder if Cameron Highlands affected ? Worried of landslides niah due to the rain in Northern states and have to postpone trip..... Better to monitor the situation and plan ahead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged November 8, 2017 Share November 8, 2017 Well, you know how mountains are formed right ?Dun knw leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 8, 2017 Share November 8, 2017 Back to kampung days .....toll free which lane is the sampan going to use huh? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 8, 2017 Share November 8, 2017 (edited) which lane is the sampan going to use huh? Smart Tag! Edited November 8, 2017 by Fitvip ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...