Leinad8919 Turbocharged November 12, 2017 Share November 12, 2017 maybe the more senior MCFers can advise, but i think no one wants to live for too long either. we will get tired of this world eventually... Yes. Who wants to live forever....? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 12, 2017 Share November 12, 2017 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
antelop 5th Gear November 17, 2017 Share November 17, 2017 Is the purpose of life very simple that you can put in one post or is it so complicated that you have to take classes for years to know? Yes, only one word: enlightenment 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 18, 2017 Share November 18, 2017 Yes, only one word: enlightenment That's great. And this can only cone from meditation? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
antelop 5th Gear November 18, 2017 Share November 18, 2017 That's great. And this can only cone from meditation? Buddda left behind many methods for human to attain enlightenment. I follow the easiest and fastest method: the pure land school AMITOFU. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged November 19, 2017 Share November 19, 2017 Buddda left behind many methods for human to attain enlightenment. I follow the easiest and fastest method: the pure land school AMITOFU. Sounds simple yet difficult to do IMO.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 19, 2017 Share November 19, 2017 Sounds simple yet difficult to do IMO.. Yah lah if its so easy we would all be enlightened. Me I am still very ignorant. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged November 19, 2017 Author Share November 19, 2017 This is only possible if one has planned for that day. Hope we all are ready when that day comes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic November 19, 2017 Share November 19, 2017 Ignorance can sometimes be BLISS Yah lah if its so easy we would all be enlightened. Me I am still very ignorant. 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged November 19, 2017 Share November 19, 2017 I'm still a long way to retirement. But I figured got to find something meaningful to do and keep active. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 20, 2017 Share November 20, 2017 I'm still a long way to retirement. But I figured got to find something meaningful to do and keep active. Anybody here have Tinnitus due to TMJ or a bad tooth? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 20, 2017 Share November 20, 2017 Anybody here have Tinnitus due to TMJ or a bad tooth?No I got it from too much clubbing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged November 20, 2017 Author Share November 20, 2017 Anybody here have Tinnitus due to TMJ or a bad tooth? I know high blood pressure will cause ringing on your ears. I have ringing even when my pressure is around 120+. So I also don't know high or not now that they want to set new bench mark for blood pressure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 I know high blood pressure will cause ringing on your ears. I have ringing even when my pressure is around 120+. So I also don't know high or not now that they want to set new bench mark for blood pressure Oh, so your ringing disappears if BP goes below 120? 120 isn't high leh, how you know it's due to BP? My BP is in the good range and I don't blast loud music either. My hearing is very good considering my age when I did my extended audiogram all the way to 16KHz. The only thing that is causing my pain is a tooth lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged November 22, 2017 Author Share November 22, 2017 Oh, so your ringing disappears if BP goes below 120? 120 isn't high leh, how you know it's due to BP? My BP is in the good range and I don't blast loud music either. My hearing is very good considering my age when I did my extended audiogram all the way to 16KHz. The only thing that is causing my pain is a tooth lol. I was told if BP goes up, you will get this ringing in your ears and I am hearing it. of course when distracted, I don't. At night when it is extremely quiet, i coukd hear my own heart pounding hahaha. It means I am still alive. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 22, 2017 Share November 22, 2017 I was told if BP goes up, you will get this ringing in your ears and I am hearing it. of course when distracted, I don't. At night when it is extremely quiet, i coukd hear my own heart pounding hahaha. It means I am still alive. Ringing in your ears came out of the blue or it's like since birth? I guess by the time we retire cannot enjoy life liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 7, 2017 Share December 7, 2017 Just wondering, when we are still working, we have our credit cards When we enter into retirement, will the banks still replace our cards when they reach the expiry date? Sorry asking noob question Just curious coz saw a retiree the other day at the giant cashier counter, his wallet dont have many cards 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged December 7, 2017 Share December 7, 2017 Anybody here have Tinnitus due to TMJ or a bad tooth? It could be a gradual loss of hearing, read it’s something about the brain making sense of the lack of sound. They say playing some white noise or radio helps. High blood I heard can cause that too. Bad tooth.... unless it’s the upper sinus ones ? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...