How to spend your time as a retiree

Victor68

Second class? Whenever I go to Thailand they welcome me with open arms. I have never felt second class there.

Edited by Jamesc

If anyone feel second class in Thailand. I will take you to where you will feel like a king.

:XD:

My Friend going to retire in Phuket Liao. Sold his semi-d for $4m. S$300k can buy a bungalow and live like a king Liao....go fishing Everyday...

post-23002-0-76798000-1510304386_thumb.jpg

This is something I couldn't understand about Singaporean. If he is an ang moh, he wouldn't have paid $300K to buy a bungalow for retirement. He should have rented and feel free to move around. That $300k could last a long time. If he is looking at investment, then not sure that is a good investment.

Walau eh, he married but got no kids lah. He jio me to retire together with him. We share the house, Whoever lives longer will sapu the bungalow. He is not going to leaves anything behind. Good deal?

I would agree, the key reason why I havent considered migration is that I don't want to be second class citizen.

If you have money, everywhere is first class. If you have no money, even in your own country, you are a second class citizen.

This is something I couldn't understand about Singaporean. If he is an ang moh, he wouldn't have paid $300K to buy a bungalow for retirement. He should have rented and feel free to move around. That $300k could last a long time. If he is looking at investment, then not sure that is a good investment.

I don't think he buy it as an investment.

Probably somewhere to stay in from the moment he becomes immobile till the day he left the world.

Edited by DACH

If you have money, everywhere is first class. If you have no money, even in your own country, you are a second class citizen.

This is also true, I got no money

Want to migrate then think of ways to accumulate the money.

Some of us going only because we cannot afford to stay here.

If a person is a billionaire I honestly think this is the best place

in the world to be.

Billionaire in USD, YUAN, Rupiah, or Zimbabwean dollars? Edited by DACH

in the world to be.

How much you need to retire in Sg will be a very challenging subject. There are a few variables in deciding that value. If retire means just having a roof with 3 simple meals till you kicks the bucket, of course you can go and walk around the many parks or enjoy the ac in the shopping malls within your estate, then it is very different from another that want some luxury lifestyle now and then.

James, Billionaire has many choices and Sg is definite designed and dedicated for them. We are looking beyond our shore because we hope to be mini Millionaire there. The search is on [:p]

You know why there are less older citizens hanging around.......most have to work till 70 and then due to old age once they stopped have to be confined to an old folks home or at home on the bed....

he still have 3.6 million to play with........