Jman888 Moderator November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 how much of the IPO valuation come from this phone? Razer launches its first smartphone - a mobile gaming powerhouse http://www.asiaone.com/digital/razer-launches-its-first-smartphone-mobile-gaming-powerhouse https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qO6qm1LLl6g&feature=youtu.be Specifications: * 5.72-inch 2,560 x 1,440-pixel 120Hz IGZO LCD display * Snapdragon 835 * 8GB LPDDR4 RAM * Rear cameras: 12MP f/1.75 wide, 12MP f/2.6 zoom * Front camera: 8MP f/2.0 * 64GB Universal Flash Storage * 4,000mAh Li-ion battery * 158.5 x 77.7 x 8mm * 197g ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 looks good... wait for it to come to SG then see the price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 i don't game....just wondering what features or special attributes makes this a gaming powerhouse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 never say which coy or country makes the phone leh .. that being said, I believe the next step for Razor is to invest in optometry business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 2, 2017 Author Share November 2, 2017 i don't game....just wondering what features or special attributes makes this a gaming powerhouse i dun even have a single common game apps in my phone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 CEO is Singaporean, new phone launch in AMDK countries first and Singapore is not included ? Anyway, key question is : can flip ? 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 2, 2017 Author Share November 2, 2017 CEO is Singaporean, new phone launch in AMDK countries first and Singapore is not included ? Anyway, key question is : can flip ? no different from any other android phone where users can have their own preference 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 CEO is Singaporean, new phone launch in AMDK countries first and Singapore is not included ? Anyway, key question is : can flip ? cause AMDK countries have a wider fanbase/market. SG market very small... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 how much of the IPO valuation come from this phone? If you ask me, negative. BTW, I am a razer fan. Been using their mice for years (even at work). Must have bought 10 in the last 10 years. Had their keyboard too but now moved on to a logitech mech keyboard. Their overpriced laptops and now phone, never considered it at all. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 i dun even have a single common game apps in my phone You only have the uncommon game apps? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 how much of the IPO valuation come from this phone? Yawn. Was quite excited when I saw the teaser promo pic 2 months ago but seems quite normal. Thought will comes with a special chip and 10gigs of ram since it's marketed as a gaming smartphone. BTW, what IU are they using? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 When the owner started to carry Ah loong balls on setting up the cashless payment thingy.....i told myself never to buy any item from them liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 2, 2017 Author Share November 2, 2017 When the owner started to carry Ah loong balls on setting up the cashless payment thingy.....i told myself never to buy any item from them liao....he didn't carry lah, he took up the challenge only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 i don't game....just wondering what features or special attributes makes this a gaming powerhouse The 120hz screen and front facing speakers? With the front facing speakers, got better sound and something to hold onto while playing games. Those edge screens like the Note 8 don't really give you any space to hold onto while gaming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 2, 2017 Share November 2, 2017 Should be a hit for gamers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
grandis123 4th Gear November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 I have not heard of Razer only till recently. I don't game because it is too addictive and I cannot afford to be addicted to another toy. Last time nearly fail exam because play card game. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 Should be a hit for gamers. The thing is, real gamers don't play mobile games... But I heard razor is developing 2 special games that runs at 120Hz. One is FF and the other is a Chinese online game. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 3, 2017 Share November 3, 2017 If you ask me, negative. BTW, I am a razer fan. Been using their mice for years (even at work). Must have bought 10 in the last 10 years. Had their keyboard too but now moved on to a logitech mech keyboard. Their overpriced laptops and now phone, never considered it at all. i got 3 deathadder mouse. and 1 naga. haven try their keyboard yet ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...