Imac 5th Gear March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 ok 2018 CHAMPION i dun think any 1 can beat him https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1879820862050308/ Caught on car cam no use one...there is no number plate on the bicycle...it could be anyone. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 Means ok to ram 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 If anything happens, don't blame other road users. Blame themselves because they really do not have a brain to consider about others. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 If anything happens, don't blame other road users. Blame themselves because they really do not have a brain to consider about others.The problem with people of this mentality is they are also quick to blame others. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 Cyclists are not wrong because they are not required to take highway code test. Hence, they don't know about traffic rules. There are also absent of signboard telling cyclists that expressway is out-of-bound to them. Problem is with LTA, they allowed cyclists to ride on the road but don't require then to understand the traffic rules. LTA should make it compulsory for cyclists to take HW Code test and also buy insurance if they want to cycle on the road. Without HW Code and Insurance, cyclist should only be allow on footpath. Ignorance is no defence.. laws already clear to road users, is whether u bother to find out or not.. Last time got bike registration required (Red round licence plate) but phased out.. dunno why( I too young to know), now phase is in is can, but need proper registratoon at purchase, must put licence plate on bike, n enforcement.. leh cheh la.. With escooter n now bicycle (ofo n pte) causing havoc on road safety, maybe do need some kind of identification.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 Caught on car cam no use one...there is no number plate on the bicycle...it could be anyone. wooooo knn Champion of Tour de PIE 2018 last stretch... knn see liao dunno to laugh or cry at the stupidity. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 Juz saw another 1 on PIE towards Changi. Before CTE exit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 i just saved some one's life and license today .... when i stopped a a t-junction today and then lights turned green for the pedestrians to cross in front of me. there was a guy who was going to cross on my right ... but he was "busy" fondling his phone for a good 5 secs then he saw the lights had turned green in his favour he started to cross. Along came a cab and was just about to turn right into the man as he stepped on the road. i was anticipating this when i saw him not crossing when the green man came out. so when the cab started to veer left, i hard pressed my horn to warn both of them ...and the cab e-braked in front of the pedestrian and averted a potential accident. the pedestrian then apologised to the cabby by waving repeatedly. 17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebutcher 5th Gear March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 Pedestrians and their phones... A girl was busy watching her k drama on her phone this morning while about to cross the carpark, saw me approaching but insisted on crossing right in front of me. I stopped and sounded the horn. I sounded the horn again when i encountered her near the main road to wake her bloody idea up. Good thing i was driving slow and taking it easy, what if she encountered those forever-rushing delivery drivers? TP and LTA should look into enforcing the public to avoid using their phones when crossing the road. Just like how drivers are not allowed to use their phones while on the road. Arent pedestrians road users too? If people are too dumb to use their brains, maybe we need laws to ensure they do use their grey matter. 8 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 Pedestrians and their phones... A girl was busy watching her k drama on her phone this morning while about to cross the carpark, saw me approaching but insisted on crossing right in front of me. I stopped and sounded the horn. I sounded the horn again when i encountered her near the main road to wake her bloody idea up. Good thing i was driving slow and taking it easy, what if she encountered those forever-rushing delivery drivers? TP and LTA should look into enforcing the public to avoid using their phones when crossing the road. Just like how drivers are not allowed to use their phones while on the road. Arent pedestrians road users too? If people are too dumb to use their brains, maybe we need laws to ensure they do use their grey matter. how to enforce sia... have LTA/TP at every pedestrian crossing? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 Pedestrians and their phones... A girl was busy watching her k drama on her phone this morning while about to cross the carpark, saw me approaching but insisted on crossing right in front of me. I stopped and sounded the horn. I sounded the horn again when i encountered her near the main road to wake her bloody idea up. Good thing i was driving slow and taking it easy, what if she encountered those forever-rushing delivery drivers? TP and LTA should look into enforcing the public to avoid using their phones when crossing the road. Just like how drivers are not allowed to use their phones while on the road. Arent pedestrians road users too? If people are too dumb to use their brains, maybe we need laws to ensure they do use their grey matter. It nothing new. I took this video in 2012 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 Rather than just blame everyone when an accident occurs, I think we can all help everyone instead by just being an additional pairs of eyes for those who cannot see or can't be bothered to look. This will save lives and, also time for everyone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 i just saved some one's life and license today .... when i stopped a a t-junction today and then lights turned green for the pedestrians to cross in front of me. there was a guy who was going to cross on my right ... but he was "busy" fondling his phone for a good 5 secs then he saw the lights had turned green in his favour he started to cross. Along came a cab and was just about to turn right into the man as he stepped on the road. i was anticipating this when i saw him not crossing when the green man came out. so when the cab started to veer left, i hard pressed my horn to warn both of them ...and the cab e-braked in front of the pedestrian and averted a potential accident. the pedestrian then apologised to the cabby by waving repeatedly. Some western city already start fining ppl for using the phone while crossing the road. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 Rather than just blame everyone when an accident occurs, I think we can all help everyone instead by just being an additional pairs of eyes for those who cannot see or can't be bothered to look. This will save lives and, also time for everyone. while i agree with this, some people will not learn until something happens... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 while i agree with this, some people will not learn until something happens... most people will not flinch when sounding their horns when something is not in their favor ... but will just wait to see if anything happens when its not happening to them. its just a mindset ... and sadly, yes, it will take time to change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 The corrective action should be, EMAS tow truck pick up their bikes and they should flag a cab down to continue their journey.. Did that happen??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebutcher 5th Gear March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 how to enforce sia... have LTA/TP at every pedestrian crossing? ððð those who look at phone while crossing the road, let them suffer the consequences of their actions... cannot expect garment to take care until like that leh... LTA has their enforcement officers going around booking drivers for illegal parking, they can also look out for errant pedestrians/pmd users. TP has also outsourced some of their traffic marshalling duties to Cisco and other AP agencies. Should empower these enforcement officers a little more. Perhaps not monetary fines but advisories instead. Unfortunately, it seems that our government has to take care of our zombiefied citizens in every aspect. The consequences may have a trickling down effect, both parties stand to lose. If these ignorant pedestrians have little regard for their safety, they should not drag others along into their graves. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 Some pedestrians will get angry if you drive towards them while they are crossing the road. This morning, just encountered a man who was strolling across the road when I was approaching. He looked at me and then continued strolling across and continued using his HP. Was quite frustrated with his actions so I just drove by the moment he was out of my way. After I parked, he can still walk over to me and tell me that I should look out for pedestrians cuz i almost knocked him down. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...