Laiwh 1st Gear April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 Got a bit of rude shock this morning. Action starts at 0:33. Thought of talking to the adult who held on to the kiddo's hand, but realized that's a helper, probably won't be of much help. Just shook my head and carried on https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o41J1RpJgIg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 On 4/2/2018 at 11:19 AM, Laiwh said: Got a bit of rude shock this morning. Action starts at 0:33. Thought of talking to the adult who held on to the kiddo's hand, but realized that's a helper, probably won't be of much help. Just shook my head and carried on https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o41J1RpJgIg careful bro....that is an access road. Always be prepared for anything.......you hit anybody or anything you will be in deep trouble! Drive save...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
markw12 3rd Gear April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 ps.. OT - the eggs splattered reminded me of that stephen chow movie scene. https://youtu.be/AfbwYVbb2sQ?t=47s On 4/2/2018 at 9:55 AM, Mcf777 said: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 On 4/2/2018 at 11:19 AM, Laiwh said: Got a bit of rude shock this morning. Action starts at 0:33. Thought of talking to the adult who held on to the kiddo's hand, but realized that's a helper, probably won't be of much help. Just shook my head and carried on https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o41J1RpJgIg I don't see what's so wrong.... This type of small roads do expect plenty of pedestrians (including kids). They seemed to have noticed the cam car and stopped crossing. If I see kids or old folks in similar situation, I would stop and let them cross first. If adults I will go first! Unless chio bu's... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 On 4/2/2018 at 11:00 AM, DACH said: Wth, there goes my egg supply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 cant tell who is right/wrong FWD to 18s https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1889552501077144/?t=35 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 On 4/2/2018 at 11:56 AM, Mcf777 said: cant tell who is right/wrong FWD to 18s https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1889552501077144/?t=35 Both may be wrong,but Cyclist is Innocent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 On 4/2/2018 at 11:56 AM, Mcf777 said: cant tell who is right/wrong FWD to 18s https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1889552501077144/?t=35 think the white car! The lorry in the opposite lane still waiting for the road to be clear....means green light for those going straight......the other car in the accident should cross the junction sliwer and be prepared to brake......thats what i would do when i approach a junction. Never assume every driver is a zai driver as yourself......slow down and be safe rather than sorry! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 (edited) On 4/2/2018 at 12:05 PM, Eviilusion said: think the white car! The lorry in the opposite lane still waiting for the road to be clear....means green light for those going straight......the other car in the accident should cross the junction sliwer and be prepared to brake......thats what i would do when i approach a junction. Never assume every driver is a zai driver as yourself......slow down and be safe rather than sorry! Actually, I saw the other version of the video (view from the direction of the Blue Car) earlier, the blue car accelerate to go across the traffic light when it's turning from Amber to red. So chance is 70/30 with white car being more responsible for the accident. Edited April 2, 2018 by Leo72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 On 4/2/2018 at 12:11 PM, Leo72 said: Actually, the other version of the video (view from the direction of the Blue Car), the blue car accelerate to go across the traffic light when it's turning from Amber to red. So chance is 70/30 with white car being more responsible for the accident. 70/30......think white car will still be in the wrong. 2 wrongs doesnt make a right and that blue car if it had sped up is asking for it! Dont give others opportunity to claim, nowadays thats my motto. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 White car should have ensured all oncoming traffic is stopping or already stopped before proceeding. Complacency at work here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 On 4/2/2018 at 11:15 AM, Phang said: how nice if this egg lorry crash with a soya sauce and pepper delivery lorry... I like half boiled eggs ah Wait for five minutes, and you can have telor gorong, add some belacang and nasi lemak, and you have breakfast Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 On 4/2/2018 at 12:43 PM, therock said: Wait for five minutes, and you can have telor gorong, add some belacang and nasi lemak, and you have breakfast put some soy sauce.......let it fry under the sun......syiok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 (edited) On 4/2/2018 at 11:56 AM, Mcf777 said: cant tell who is right/wrong FWD to 18s https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1889552501077144/?t=35 The accident actually save that cyclist!! No one seems to have noticed that the cyclist would be hit by the white Opel, if it has not been stopped by the Blue Vezel... On 4/2/2018 at 12:00 PM, ER-3682 said: Both may be wrong,but Cyclist is Innocent. IF the cyclist is cycling across when the traffic light is not in his favor, then he is very lucky not to be seriously injured by the charging Opel. On 4/2/2018 at 12:22 PM, Beehive3783 said: White car should have ensured all oncoming traffic is stopping or already stopped before proceeding. Complacency at work here. Exactly! Regardless of whether the traffic light is in your favor or not, it is always good to check and ensure all cars has stopped before dashing across a junction. I have seen and experienced enough of such near misses... Edited April 2, 2018 by Carbon82 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 just change the traffic light system problem solved! but ah gong dont listen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 but the cyclist oso no situational awareness Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 (edited) On 4/2/2018 at 1:10 PM, Wildfaye29 said: but the cyclist oso no situational awareness unlikely anyone in the cyclist's position could have siamed the accident .... even if pedestrian also quite hard ... cyclist suay lor. btw, this type of cam is the $20 type is it ? Edited April 2, 2018 by Ysc3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 The cam quality is terrible man. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...