Ct3833 Supersonic March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 Hi experts, any way to report PHV drivers or crazy drivers on the roads easily? Like just upload a video for the authorities to take a look and investigate if necessary.... https://app.spf.gov.sg/Feedback/SPFfeedback.aspx ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1869636759735385/ how they pass driving test 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 Yeah - I think quite OK liao, even got signal every time before changing lane. This is one rare BMW driver and actually sets (relatively) good example! I often encountered women drivers in Jazz or similar hatches driving much worse than this. BMW? Got signal?? I say give that driver a medal... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 Another BMW driver who signals! Can buy Toto now sure strike. https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1869636759735385/ how they pass driving test 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 how they pass driving test Instead of a medal for signaling as a beemer driver, this one needs the comeuppance for failure to give way and stay on correct flow of traffic. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 Most of the time cone arrangement sucks. They start and finish the cones at the lorry's ass itself. It should be at least 4 to 5 seconds gap (similar to 2 sec rule), so that absent minded driver will have a last minute chance to save the lorry's ass! Very true! Those that use the waving arm robot also place it between the cones, not before them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1869636759735385/ how they pass driving test U-town.. This driver will be kicked out from the BMW fraternity for signalling... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 how they pass driving test Fellow donno his way lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1869636759735385/ how they pass driving test Look at the bright shiny P plate, must be some student from NUS driving their beemer their parent just bought for them. But these 2 offences still not enough to get him/her to return licence leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 PHV SLL2904Z - I already noticed he buay zai liao so I slowed down. True enough he veered into my lane. Horned him, then he signalled and turned right from a straight only lane. Inconsiderate driving la. Never check blind spot and do illegal right turn. Part 1 https://youtu.be/XJ0EngzkyWw Part 2 https://youtu.be/M5GP-m0BGqw 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sam7770 4th Gear March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 Reckless BMW. Keep weaving and out of traffic. He changed lanes really close to the motorcyclist also. Before that, he was tailgating me on lane 2 for a long time. So close I couldn't even see his license plate in my rear view mirror. You'd made your mind up about him from the tailgating earlier - fair enough. But the video just shows an assertive / impatient / possibly immature driver. I didn't see anything I'd class as reckless in the clip, the motorbike uncle didn't seem at all fazed for example. It's rarely worth trying to make progress faster than the traffic flow, but if he wants to drive like that until he learns so be it. It's one of the reasons I encourage drivers to note their travel times on regular routes... driving like this BMW rarely gets you there any sooner and massively increases the risk of not completing the journey without incident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sam7770 4th Gear March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 PHV SLL2904Z - I already noticed he buay zai liao so I slowed down. True enough he veered into my lane. Horned him, then he signalled and turned right from a straight only lane. Inconsiderate driving la. Never check blind spot and do illegal right turn. Time and again there seems to be a complete inability of people to see things from the other point of view. What we've got here is a failure to communicate. He wanted to turn right, might have been unfamiliar with the road. Didn't signal his intention. You hang back and don't pass him - he assumes you are letting him in (otherwise you'd have passed him) and he is still focused on making his right turn. You horn him so he has to stay left, eventually deciding that you will let him make the right turn, which by this time he is late to form up properly - largely because you were there. Not reckless, just a failure to communicate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 Time and again there seems to be a complete inability of people to see things from the other point of view. What we've got here is a failure to communicate. He wanted to turn right, might have been unfamiliar with the road. Didn't signal his intention. You hang back and don't pass him - he assumes you are letting him in (otherwise you'd have passed him) and he is still focused on making his right turn. You horn him so he has to stay left, eventually deciding that you will let him make the right turn, which by this time he is late to form up properly - largely because you were there. Not reckless, just a failure to communicate. Erm I never said he's reckless. I slowed down because I sensed he buay zai, not because I expected him to turn right. He didn't signal his intention to turn right and started veering into my lane. He could have been going straight but not keeping to his lane, so I horned him to remind him of my existence so that he doesn't side swipe me if he's continuing to go straight. It was only after I horned him then he decided to signal and then illegally turn right. I feel it is not a lack of communication, it's lack of consideration from his part. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 Erm I never said he's reckless. I slowed down because I sensed he buay zai, not because I expected him to turn right. He didn't signal his intention to turn right and started veering into my lane. He could have been going straight but not keeping to his lane, so I horned him to remind him of my existence so that he doesn't side swipe me if he's continuing to go straight. It was only after I horned him then he decided to signal and then illegally turn right. I feel it is not a lack of communication, it's lack of consideration from his part. More like he expects you to move out of his way by passively aggressively moving his car towards you. I once folded my wing mirrors in to communicate to the serial creeper who wanted to jump queue that your wing mirror is going to get hit amd get dislodged if you continue this course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 Pity the car. Should crush them underneath the carriage =============================== https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1869580379741023/?t=1 Not one idiot, but two! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sam7770 4th Gear March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 Erm I never said he's reckless. I slowed down because I sensed he buay zai, not because I expected him to turn right. He didn't signal his intention to turn right and started veering into my lane. He could have been going straight but not keeping to his lane, so I horned him to remind him of my existence so that he doesn't side swipe me if he's continuing to go straight. It was only after I horned him then he decided to signal and then illegally turn right. I feel it is not a lack of communication, it's lack of consideration from his part. This is the Reckless Driver thread. Yes, I know your point of view, no need to repeat yourself. I was presenting the other point of view. You've just proved the point I was making. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 This is the Reckless Driver thread. Yes, I know your point of view, no need to repeat yourself. I was presenting the other point of view. You've just proved the point I was making. No worries! Glad to have helped ☺️ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 15, 2018 Share March 15, 2018 everyone's threshold for recklessness differs. Looking at the green beemer lane cutting, i find it ok as all intention was made and the manoeuvre was smooth. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...