Icedbs Turbocharged October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 (edited) Hi guys, On Monday (tommorrow) there will be a new ETF in SGX that focus just on Singapore Reits. I think it consist of a basket of 23 Reits for diversification purposes. And because it is ETF, managing cost is low as compared to unit trust. I think this is a good investment exposure to the Singapore commercial and retail property scene for getting dividends. Just for info, please do your own risk assessment. Edited October 29, 2017 by Icedbs ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 synthetic or physical etf? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged October 29, 2017 Author Share October 29, 2017 On 10/29/2017 at 7:46 AM, Enye said: synthetic or physical etf? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 On 10/29/2017 at 7:46 AM, Enye said: synthetic or physical etf? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 On 10/29/2017 at 9:24 AM, Icedbs said: More info here : https://www.poems.com.sg/lionpcm-reit-etf/wah start off as physical then can change into synthetic without telling investors a bit scary like that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 On 10/29/2017 at 10:53 AM, Enye said: wah start off as physical then can change into synthetic without telling investors a bit scary like that Is this in the fund info? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 On 10/29/2017 at 11:00 AM, Lala81 said: Is this in the fund info?in the prospectus ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 (edited) On 10/29/2017 at 12:47 PM, Enye said: in the prospectus ... Edited October 29, 2017 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 On 10/29/2017 at 12:47 PM, Enye said: in the prospectus ... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 On 10/29/2017 at 1:14 PM, Pinobii said: Can buy or cannot buy huh...doggie also depending on u le lai lai chief... i help you page yandao towkay @sunny again he got magic touch... buy simi, up simi very huat.. really no joke his last few trades Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged October 29, 2017 Author Share October 29, 2017 (edited) On 10/29/2017 at 1:14 PM, Pinobii said: Can buy or cannot buy huh...doggie also depending on u le haha....I only hope to recover all my parking fees (through dividends) which I paid to all these commercial and retail malls. And those parking rates are getting more and more expensive! Edited October 29, 2017 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 I actually subscribed to this via my broker already. It stinks because you get hit by Corp tax but I am sick of monitoring my holdings for rights, warrants and all the empire building minority stakeholder screwing stunts that I am willing to take the hit. Just a side bet on S-Reits in general. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 On 10/29/2017 at 10:53 AM, Enye said: wah start off as physical then can change into synthetic without telling investors a bit scary like that Write in prospectus not considered telling investors meh? Investors don't read ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 On 10/30/2017 at 12:19 AM, Kusje said: Write in prospectus not considered telling investors meh? Investors don't read ah? my point was whether to be a physical or synthetic etf is up to the fund managers and they do not have to tell investors how they want to invest at any point in time essentially saying put money with them but they can invest in anything they like not scary? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 (edited) On 10/30/2017 at 1:01 AM, Enye said: my point was whether to be a physical or synthetic etf is up to the fund managers and they do not have to tell investors how they want to invest at any point in time essentially saying put money with them but they can invest in anything they like not scary? inside the fund information factsheet, they put as physical. Then inside the prospectus they put that it will change (up to them) On 10/30/2017 at 12:19 AM, Kusje said: Write in prospectus not considered telling investors meh? Investors don't read ah? refer to above. One liners can be deceptive. Think not many people understand how can a ETF be synthetic. Edited October 30, 2017 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 On 10/30/2017 at 1:05 AM, Lala81 said: inside the fund information factsheet, they put as physical. Then inside the prospectus they put that it will change (up to them) refer to above. One liners can be deceptive. yes... they can change to anything as long as they still give you the promised index returns machiam like cpf.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 On 10/30/2017 at 1:07 AM, Enye said: yes... they can change to anything as long as they still give you the promised index returns machiam like cpf.... got guaranteed returns one meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 On 10/30/2017 at 2:25 AM, Eyke said: got guaranteed returns one meh? yes ...returns are guaranteed question is whether positive or negative returns ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...