DACH Supersonic October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 an adult should know better. I mean u don't make fun of people's names right beyond some juvenile a**hole humour in primary school or lower secondary. Only a total dick would do that even in upper secondary. And for a teacher to make fun of the person in class (even if it's in a friendly joking manner). That is like epic lack of insight. Well, people back then minds are more simple and people also tend to be more tolerant back then too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 (edited) Well, people back then minds are more simple and people also tend to be more tolerant back then too. well just not too long ago, if u said crap like that to a male, it would have been proper justification for a fight. In medieval Europe, it would be totally legit and OK to have a duel to the death. But an educator making fun of your student like that. I think deserves nothing short of a sacking. Edited October 30, 2017 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 Last time in school got this math teacher a bit casual with us and like to joke with us. We had only one female classmate and her name is SJ. In short it kinda sounds like “shoot sperm” with the word sperm in Chinese. And it was one fine day the math teacher asked the girl why her parents “name her like shoot sperm like that.” The whole class was stunned by that statement. My classmate sitting next to me whispered to me “siao liao. Sexual harrassment case liao.” Luckily the girl just smile smile but next day she transferred out to another class on the pretext she was the only girl in the class and uncomfortable with it. this teacher was lucky he did this during the old days, if not his reputation sure gone, not to mention being charged and possible jail time. this is why i think very carefully when choosing names for my kids... dont want to subject them to too much name-calling next time... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
currypuff 5th Gear October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 waa even the numbers also kena knocked out from the head already haha... last time whacking by teachers is very common. nowadays cannot even touch a single hair of the student... I still believe no beat no grow up.... Bring back the canes man.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCTP 6th Gear October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 I still believe no beat no grow up.... Bring back the canes man....To be honest I agree too. Nowadays young ones really kiam pa. One of my naughty times in primary school was during recess I went back class to use the entire box of chalks to colour the entire blackboard. Unfortunately the teacher came back to class early too and caught me. Kena whack in the hand by those metre long ruler and inform my parents what I did and going to give me physical punishment. Go home my parents treated me to one big plate of char kway teow. Hahahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 Late for participating in this thread. In seconds 1 or 2..once a teacher commented on me..after I scolded her 老处女。 "语不惊人死不休"。 Of course after that a session of caning from mum and discipline master. Hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 RR2029, Think it's candy coated presentation of 'western' ed. We would find horror stories about European education as well as those ran by unsupervised priests and nuns. Yes. The pew was very difficult. Even in other religions. I am sure Evillusion will concur. It's the teacher. The practitioner that is doing the damage or construction. Tell me. What does a mother tongue class have to do with ministers? Yet I remember that class as it were today. TT had a smaller paunch, full head of jet black hair and those gold glasses wrapped in carbon fibre. Not to mention the handsome tall guy and him that shall not be named. Then the Eurasian Doctor. It was a nice lesson. Conversely. We had a softball pitcher of a teacher who went to prison. His mistake was throwing the chalkboard duster onto the forehead of a misbehaving boy. He was a good teacher and likable. Just that violent fit lost us a teacher and a boy who failed out of school. Teachers have to say and do things appropriate for society. The Terok aspect is that they bring in who they are into the classroom. The throwing of the duster skeared the flying poo out of me. Can kids give testimony to police? Yup. It was another girl who told her parents who poh Mata. Not the boy who got conked. We could understand , even then, one day sway sway accidentally langgah by flying duster. Sure pain. Meranti wood. Not particle board. You know the back wall got unremovable lacquer imprint. To this day I still believe he would have been able to teach us well if not for his unauthorised use of weapon of mass destruction. So wannabe teachers, the rules protect you so that you can continue to be a good teacher. Sad to say you guys need to triage. Learn to let go and lobby your boss for complete parental involvement or fostering by other parent volunteers. Damn shiok, Peranakan debal from a kind Eurasian auntie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic October 30, 2017 Share October 30, 2017 I still believe no beat no grow up.... Bring back the canes man....i have canes at home at the ready. but only for threatening purposes haha... Late for participating in this thread. In seconds 1 or 2..once a teacher commented on me..after I scolded her èå¤å¥³ã "è¯ä¸æ人æ»ä¸ä¼"ã Of course after that a session of caning from mum and discipline master. Hahaha bro you power la... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
immortan_joe 1st Gear October 30, 2017 Author Share October 30, 2017 i have canes at home at the ready. but only for threatening purposes haha... bro you power la... haha spare the rod, spoil the child rings so very true, even more so in this time and age. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 RR2029, Think it's candy coated presentation of 'western' ed. We would find horror stories about European education as well as those ran by unsupervised priests and nuns. Yes. The pew was very difficult. Even in other religions. I am sure Evillusion will concur. It's the teacher. The practitioner that is doing the damage or construction. Tell me. What does a mother tongue class have to do with ministers? Yet I remember that class as it were today. TT had a smaller paunch, full head of jet black hair and those gold glasses wrapped in carbon fibre. Not to mention the handsome tall guy and him that shall not be named. Then the Eurasian Doctor. It was a nice lesson. Conversely. We had a softball pitcher of a teacher who went to prison. His mistake was throwing the chalkboard duster onto the forehead of a misbehaving boy. He was a good teacher and likable. Just that violent fit lost us a teacher and a boy who failed out of school. Teachers have to say and do things appropriate for society. The Terok aspect is that they bring in who they are into the classroom. The throwing of the duster skeared the flying poo out of me. Can kids give testimony to police? Yup. It was another girl who told her parents who poh Mata. Not the boy who got conked. We could understand , even then, one day sway sway accidentally langgah by flying duster. Sure pain. Meranti wood. Not particle board. You know the back wall got unremovable lacquer imprint. To this day I still believe he would have been able to teach us well if not for his unauthorised use of weapon of mass destruction. So wannabe teachers, the rules protect you so that you can continue to be a good teacher. Sad to say you guys need to triage. Learn to let go and lobby your boss for complete parental involvement or fostering by other parent volunteers. Damn shiok, Peranakan debal from a kind Eurasian auntie. Side track a little ..... you know the chalk duster wood so well ?? Anyway in MCF this is the weapon of mass distraction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 Late for participating in this thread. In seconds 1 or 2..once a teacher commented on me..after I scolded her èå¤å¥³ã "è¯ä¸æ人æ»ä¸ä¼"ã Of course after that a session of caning from mum and discipline master. Hahaha Wait she drag you inside her room then you know machiam those Japan drama Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 (edited) Wait she drag you inside her room then you know machiam those Japan drama Hmm I remember she was still single for an aunts look. Fat fat short shirt type aunty. That all I can remember of her look. Hahaha a I am wondering is she still around all these years. I "particpated" from class caning to assembly caning...hahaha One image I can still remember seeing the discipline master carrying those rotten cane walking into the Kim seng bowl from the lift lobby. Hahaha those days. Edited October 31, 2017 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 Hmm I remember she was still single for an aunts look. Fat fat short shirt type aunty. That all I can remember of her look. Hahaha a I am wondering is she still around all these years. I "particpated" from class caning to assembly caning...hahaha One image I can still remember seeing the discipline master carrying those rotten cane walking into the Kim seng bowl from the lift lobby. Hahaha those days. you from RV Primary? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 I went from so-so sec school to "elite" JC due to good results. I remember a particular "civics" / interaction class where the form teacher would chit-chat and BS with us while addressing our concerns and other general stuff. We had a new student in class, scholarship holder from regional country - and she innocently asked about singapore education system, e.g. what is the difference between all the streams, normal vs express? She noted that all our classmates were from express stream. Guess what the teacher replied? .......... "Express is normal, and Normal is special", and the class broke into uncomfortable laughter. Sibeh elite! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 Hmm I remember she was still single for an aunts look. Fat fat short shirt type aunty. That all I can remember of her look. Hahaha a I am wondering is she still around all these years. I "particpated" from class caning to assembly caning...hahaha One image I can still remember seeing the discipline master carrying those rotten cane walking into the Kim seng bowl from the lift lobby. Hahaha those days. The river valley primary one ahLast time i is river valkey Chinese school one Should have taken pictures of old school before they tore it down Procrastinate procrastinate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCTP 6th Gear October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 Oh here’s another incident. But it was a student saying ridiculous thing and the teacher reacting coolly to it Sec school have to take D&T. That day the class was about different kinds of wood. IIRC the teacher picked up a piece of small wooden plank and raised it in the air. “This is from causarina tree and it is softwood. Can anybody tell me what are the characteristics softwood.” The class clown immediately said loudly “cos it’s soft” So d&t teacher asked him to go up front to his desk. Then used the piece of wood to hit the back of his hand. It wasn’t a very hard hit, but enough for us to to hear it and my classmate was rubbing his hand furiously. D&T teacher asked again “you think this is softwood or hardwood?” Classmate replied “this one is hardwood la cher” D&T teacher sent him back to his seat and resumed his lesson. These days don’t think you can get this kinda things in class. It can be entertaining and very easy to remember key points though. Haha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 The river valley primary one ah Last time i is river valkey Chinese school one Should have taken pictures of old school before they tore it down Procrastinate procrastinate I am from river valley english school one. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear October 31, 2017 Share October 31, 2017 My son told me a joke, During his nursary time (around 4 years old). A PRC teacher pronounced RUSSIA as ''RU-SIA'' to the class. Can you imagine after 15 years...he still remember this joke....how a stupid teacher can corrupt a children's mind by doing and saying the wrong thing... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...