13177 Hypersonic October 16, 2018 Share October 16, 2018 Yah lor...after 55, got to make new ic mah... Thought you after 30, got to make new ic le? You 55 liao ah? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic October 16, 2018 Share October 16, 2018 I reached there 10 mins before the appt time. I didn't take into account the 10 mins earlier arrival time in that 2 hrs. Maybe you reached too early before your appointment time? Think they got stated if you arrive too early or late for your appointment time, you need to wait longer. They advise to arrive within 15 mins of your appointment time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic October 16, 2018 Share October 16, 2018 I don't have such glowing testimony for ICA services on my end. Late last year renewed my passport and my son's passport online, was given a notification to collect our new passport, went online to book an appointment. I reached the ICA before appointnment time. Waited for 2 hrs to collect our passport despite the appointment. I did it recently and I collected my new PP within the appointed time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 16, 2018 Share October 16, 2018 Thought you after 30, got to make new ic le? You 55 liao ah? You don't know reach 55 must make a new IC again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 17, 2018 Share October 17, 2018 You don't know reach 55 must make a new IC again? I know la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 17, 2018 Share October 17, 2018 Sure or not?? I waited at least 30 mins to collect my passport via iCollect, even though I arrived 15 mins before my appointment time. Agree that ICA is very efficient. For normal passport collect, I can enter the building, collect the passport and walk out of the building in under 10 mins. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 17, 2018 Share October 17, 2018 But just take note, ICA will only let you bring forward maximum 9 months of your old passport validity. 6-month validity is more or less a universal requirement. Next time do renew early and the new expiry will be added on anyway so you won't "lugi". Save ICA the hassle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 17, 2018 Share October 17, 2018 Sure or not?? I waited at least 30 mins to collect my passport via iCollect, even though I arrived 15 mins before my appointment time.Yup. I experienced that twice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 17, 2018 Share October 17, 2018 Not really... some frequent travellers finish their passports really quick.. so this tip is more for those who think that they can bring forward unlimited validity from their old passport. Good tip. Renew with more than 9 month validity will be officially tagged as kiasu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 22, 2018 Share October 22, 2018 This one most powderful! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 22, 2018 Share October 22, 2018 This one most powderful! Which Zombie country ??? .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 23, 2018 Share October 23, 2018 Which Zombie country ??? .. High tech exporters of vibranium ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 23, 2018 Share October 23, 2018 Didn’t really expire, but less 4 days of the 6 months requirement I tried speak to the check in counter manager earlier but she wouldn’t want let me in also She explained even if she let me through Indonesia won’t let me in also There is a chance Indo won't let you in. But there is also a chance they won't. If they don't let you in, airline is responsible to bring you home so they won't take the risk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 23, 2018 Share October 23, 2018 I don't have such glowing testimony for ICA services on my end. Late last year renewed my passport and my son's passport online, was given a notification to collect our new passport, went online to book an appointment. I reached the ICA before appointnment time. Waited for 2 hrs to collect our passport despite the appointment. Next time book your collection with their automated system. Still need to wait but not very long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 2, 2020 Share October 2, 2020 (edited) not powderful wor ... STRONGEST ... Edited October 2, 2020 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...