Agent008 2nd Gear October 25, 2017 Share October 25, 2017 $42,564(Oct) $41,994 (Nov) After the first round or second round of bidding in Nov, will the pqp be adjusted immediately? Because I may have the intention to buy PQP on the last week on November so will it increase given that there's a high chance COE will increase in the next round? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear October 25, 2017 Share October 25, 2017 $42,564(Oct) $41,994 (Nov) After the first round or second round of bidding in Nov, will the pqp be adjusted immediately? Because I may have the intention to buy PQP on the last week on November so will it increase given that there's a high chance COE will increase in the next round? Good thing is PQP will not change immediately after next bidding exercise. You have up to end Nov to decide and wait to see the price movement for the next 2 rounds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 25, 2017 Share October 25, 2017 Your guess is as good as mine. I said that to my boss And he said Look James let's get one thing straight your guess is not as good as mine. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 25, 2017 Share October 25, 2017 If we knew the future.... we all go buy toto liao 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 25, 2017 Share October 25, 2017 cheap... when i renewed my pqp, it was $49,500.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jwee85 5th Gear October 25, 2017 Share October 25, 2017 with the recent low sale prices of cars, like $69,999 for Attrage. and others low priced Koreans, etc. I believe the upside for AD to bid high is not strong. It will edge up $1000-2000 each round till 2018. If TS is asking will PQP be upward trend, then YES. But have to check the 6 sets of numbers used to average the PQP. It can be easily inferred by looking a the past 6 figures, and then when the latest result is out, use the new set of 6 number to get the average. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged October 25, 2017 Share October 25, 2017 mai tu liao . . . http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2706448-game-over-lta-cuts-vehicle-growth-rate-to-0/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 25, 2017 Share October 25, 2017 Your guess is as good as mine. I said that to my boss And he said Look James let's get one thing straight your guess is not as good as mine. ð So what is his guess? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtb 6th Gear October 25, 2017 Share October 25, 2017 (edited) depends very much on the order from Car Expo http://www.sphclass.com.sg/cars/index.html Edited October 25, 2017 by Jtb 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 25, 2017 Share October 25, 2017 So what is his guess? He BS only lah. But he is the boss so I cannot say anything. He wants to say he is God also people will just say Yes God. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 25, 2017 Share October 25, 2017 cheap... when i renewed my pqp, it was $49,500.. My BFF is a rich man. 50k is like peanuts to him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 25, 2017 Share October 25, 2017 He BS only lah. But he is the boss so I cannot say anything. He wants to say he is God also people will just say Yes God. ROFL !!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 My BFF is a rich man. 50k is like peanuts to him. nah, dont say that. BFF what i mean as compare to my pqp, its really much lower 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 (edited) He BS only lah. But he is the boss so I cannot say anything. He wants to say he is God also people will just say Yes God. This is the problem with most bosses they think they are God. They think they are never wrong, they think they are always right and they think they know everything. Isn't that the definition of God? Edited October 26, 2017 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
walkofwinners 4th Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 Don't think coe will shoot up that much. Even with 0% growth, the new scheme will cause car prices to go up to mitgate. People who need a car will buy. Probably just gonna hover around 40k to 50k range in the long run unless economy decides to grow 10% annually. People will change cars for fun. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverstein 1st Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 Hi, if i renew earlier Nov 2017 instead of my coe due date June 2018 will i get back the pro rated of my COE balance between renewal date and June 2018? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 (edited) Hi, if i renew earlier Nov 2017 instead of my coe due date June 2018 will i get back the pro rated of my COE balance between renewal date and June 2018? once you renew COE. the previous COE(June 2008) will no longer be valid and you lose all remaining value. but if you so decide to scrap your car by June2018, you get back the PARF and balance of the unused Nov 2017 COE. Edited October 26, 2017 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alikato 1st Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 depends very much on the order from Car Expo http://www.sphclass.com.sg/cars/index.html Actually why will pp go carshow to book a $80k-$200k item? Not IT show buy harddisk or laptop leh.. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...