Lotr8445r 5th Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 sure they never say can only last for 10 years but the confiscate your PARF, make you go inspection every year and make you pay up to 150% of road tax.... they never say cannot, they make it more painful for you instead...There is no best of both world. If there is, all also want. Do you know what will be the consequence if coe can last for 20 years instead? More ppls will keep their after 10 years and the supply of coe might be reduced by 50%. With lesser pool of coe recycle back, probably all pay twice the current coe price + more frequent car breakdown. U prefer that than at others expense? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 I agree with you I do not qualify for the million dollar salary. But let me tell you I am the opposite of what you describe me with your assumption that is driving these people against you. I am paid to run my business unit with responsibilities/profitability and I am paid according to market price, at the same time, I do receive bonuses accordingly to my BU's performances, as such I can afford to upkeep my parents expenditures, buy a reasonable car of my liking, have my holidays yearly, continue my savings and investments. In the overall, I am paid accordingly on my performance and I do lead a good life. I am here in this forum to only point out certain faults and flaws with the additional perks of enjoying my forum kakis of sharing, chatting and joking. As such, my advice for you is to stop assuming on other people and write on constructive advices, jokes and share info instead of keep pointing to these people or this particular group. Come to this point, my initial advice to you is to ask you to enjoy this forum. Later as this continue, I might just ignore you and not comment on you as I assume if you keep talking so perfect on our Big G and let them do what they want. Might as you everyone shut up and no more of this forum and you will also disappear with the forum. The End....... Aiyah, friend.. why you get sucked in.. limit break liao? Mai angst.. mai hot.. Drink more liang teh.. watch some slapstick comedy and lower your monday blues.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 This is where the danger lies within. If Singaporeans fail to reproduce enough, the government will continue to open the flood gates to import more Foreign Talents (actually they are not talents, more of jobless in their home countries and coming here to squeeze in the already saturated job market)I got to agree Davidtch on this. I don't think the govt will close the floodgates to import more FTs just because Singapore reproduce enough. The lure of globalization is lucrative. Instead we might be trapping our future generations into the problems of overpopulation unknowingly. While i cant help but empathize, its still all about choices. Its becos the generation today is much much more materialistic than the generation before. Not blaming or judging just stating a fact Education plays a part in shaping such attitudes. No right and wrong anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 What i hope to see is availability to change car without the need to surrender ur current coe. As long as ur new ride fall within the same Cat 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 (edited) @voodooman just curious, do you also give 5 dislikes to all those posters that complain/blame the 70% in almost every thread before cscbb turned up? I don't think these people mess up every thread they visit. The issue I have with CSCBB is that he will come in on every thread to sing the same song again and again and because of his tone and language, it will always trigger a lot of OT discussion (read: fights). These fights can go on for pages and pages and often times, there is no new points being made, hence my 5 dislike points. If you think not justifiable, complain to mod lah. Also, while I agree with some of his contention, I don't agree the govt is faultless as well, even the govt is acting on some of these issues raised. I believe the earth is round and often times grey, so stop talking like you own the truths. Edited November 6, 2017 by Voodooman 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 What i hope to see is availability to change car without the need to surrender ur current coe. As long as ur new ride fall within the same Cat Don't agree.Car ownership cannot be grandfathered, nor perpetuated. Not in a very space-tight Singapore context lah. The older gen, having owned cars previously, ought to give up their "rights" to the next gen, if COE affordability is now becoming an issue for them (either near / post retirement, or otherwise) to replace their old rides with new! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Aiyah, friend.. why you get sucked in.. limit break liao? Mai angst.. mai hot.. Drink more liang teh.. watch some slapstick comedy and lower your monday blues.. Bro, I donno him and I donno you as well apart from the one PM sent. But I have never seen anybody speak in such a way that the Gov is faultless and all the citizens have to obey and not comment on anything. I just feel that especially senior middle matured workers whom have enuf experiences. I speak constructive on certain things and I let myself go over some other stuffs. Instead of thinking others are grumblers and complainers.....try to seek out good construtive ideas and admit there are some room for improvements mah. Anyway, I going to take bro throtle's advice. Let him talk with no reply might be good. Maybe when he sees no one replying to him. He just don't find anymore fun here and disappear. Haha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Don't agree. Car ownership cannot be grandfathered, nor perpetuated. Not in a very space-tight Singapore context lah. The older gen, having owned cars previously, ought to give up their "rights" to the next gen, if COE affordability is now becoming an issue for them (either near / post retirement, or otherwise) to replace their old rides with new! Oh sorry, i nv state clearly. COE remain as 10yrs, but we can change car as long as the new car belong to same catergory. No need rebid for a new COE because you intend to change your ride before 10yrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugimoto 6th Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Aiyah, friend.. why you get sucked in.. limit break liao? Mai angst.. mai hot.. Drink more liang teh.. watch some slapstick comedy and lower your monday blues.. Don't waste time on unproductive matter lah. Let's discuss about cooking nice foods like onion rings & calamari. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Bros @arogab and @terrylmt, let's chill and move on. whatever that has to be said has been said, and everyone is going around in circles. come, i treat kopi... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Privacy 5th Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Bro, I donno him and I donno you as well apart from the one PM sent. But I have never seen anybody speak in such a way that the Gov is faultless and all the citizens have to obey and not comment on anything. I just feel that especially senior middle matured workers whom have enuf experiences. I speak constructive on certain things and I let myself go over some other stuffs. Instead of thinking others are grumblers and complainers.....try to seek out good construtive ideas and admit there are some room for improvements mah. Anyway, I going to take bro throtle's advice. Let him talk with no reply might be good. Maybe when he sees no one replying to him. He just don't find anymore fun here and disappear. Haha u duno PAP EMPLOYS IB MEH?u nv go to edwm? go google PAP INTERNET BRIGATE... obviously he's one of them.... paid or free... either way.. i cant c a future in sg under LHL govt... And I'm the 30%..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Transport minister moved from fixing the HDB choices and prices to fixing buses and extra train lines and very few overnight breakdowns. All while nursing heart bypass surgery recovery. Be more reasonable in your pointing finger. And while you point at million dollar salary, it is not a walk in the park. And a post which I doubt you qualify for. Besides, we always poke at "million dollar salary" but don't we ourselves demand highest possible salary if we are given heaviest responsibilities? We tell our boss to fly kite if he don't increase, right? But for ministers, we expect them to be under wage control of citizens who demand that they work for less and threaten to vote them out (retrench them) if not happy over trivial matters. Minister already successful in their pre-political career with very decent wage. Ever think why should he continue bearing our curses and threats everyday working for the nation? In singapore he cannot confiscate our HDB and cars and shares to give himself and his family, unlike other countries. If you think about it, why should these very intelligent, top-grade performers bother to serve us ungrateful citizens? Nothing stopping them from migrating with their family and leaving us to "enjoy" under the opposition. Both companies are started by private individuals. In singapore, how many citizens have started world class companies? Even Grab started by Malaysian PR. Private company excellence is in the hands of citizens, not gahmen. We citizens grumble and curse gahmen but cannot hit the big time on our own. It is true about the lack of talents in a small population. No, this is where i would draw the line Very intelligent, top grade performers?? No, there are clearly some who are not. As with every single corporate or company. I am not complaining. But i am in disagreement with that line. Why are they there, you may ask. It is the same reason why i am here. Why you are somewhere Why he is there and ahe is here. In life some things fall into place as long as you toe the line correctly and go through the paces. Luck as we know it plays a huge part too. No, that doesnt make one intelligent nor top grade in performance. So I guess this is what others grouse about. But not me. No. I say pay them for what it is for the position they have undertaken and rose to over the years However if they should be pegged to market rates, they should be accountable by market standards. That mean heads must roll and prices must be paid if a task is not done or managed well as per market standards. And no, i am not complaining, and neither are many here. We are just thinking aloud. Without challenges and counter thoughts, this nation may stay stagnant. There is after all only 2 and half million of us left. If you gonna ask me what i have done to help the situation. My answer is this, it is not in my position to do so as i did not take up such a position to begin with. However, you can bet that my taxes over the years have more than provided for “helping” the situation. Everyone has a part to play Therefore i have done my part, for sure. 有钱出钱, 有力出力 Aint no one has the right to say that i havent done my part. Whether i can be doing more or should be doing less is another discussion altogether 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iphone8 4th Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 News update... SINGAPORE - The plan to reduce the growth rate of the car and motorcycle populations to zero from February 2018 is not expected to significantly impact the Certificate of Entitlement (COE) supply and its prices, said Senior Minister of State for Transport Lam Pin Min on Monday (Nov 6) in Parliament. http://www.straitstimes.com/politics/parliament-zero-growth-for-car-and-motorcycle-population-will-not-majorly-affect-coe-prices 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Bros @arogab and @terrylmt, let's chill and move on. whatever that has to be said has been said, and everyone is going around in circles. come, i treat kopi... Kopi for the time being sure cannot leh. Whenever I back things are so tight. Some more wife and I going for Maldives trip next month. You may or may not see me disappear like I did previous month cos my project of 200M RMB is hatching liao. Work when stressful will see me disappear. Good time for free and easy is CNY....I stay east. Can make arrangements. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Kopi for the time being sure cannot leh. Whenever I back things are so tight. Some more wife and I going for Maldives trip next month. You may or may not see me disappear like I did previous month cos my project of 200M RMB is hatching liao. Work when stressful will see me disappear. Good time for free and easy is CNY....I stay east. Can make arrangements. Chill man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Kopi for the time being sure cannot leh. Whenever I back things are so tight. Some more wife and I going for Maldives trip next month. You may or may not see me disappear like I did previous month cos my project of 200M RMB is hatching liao. Work when stressful will see me disappear. Good time for free and easy is CNY....I stay east. Can make arrangements. ok sure boss. family comes first. if got time to spare then kopi session Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 No, this is where i would draw the line Very intelligent, top grade performers?? No, there are clearly some who are not. As with every single corporate or company. I am not complaining. But i am in disagreement with that line. Why are they there, you may ask. It is the same reason why i am here. Why you are somewhere Why he is there and ahe is here. In life some things fall into place as long as you toe the line correctly and go through the paces. Luck as we know it plays a huge part too. No, that doesnt make one intelligent nor top grade in performance. So I guess this is what others grouse about. But not me. No. I say pay them for what it is for the position they have undertaken and rose to over the years However if they should be pegged to market rates, they should be accountable by market standards. That mean heads must roll and prices must be paid if a task is not done or managed well as per market standards. And no, i am not complaining, and neither are many here. We are just thinking aloud. Without challenges and counter thoughts, this nation may stay stagnant. There is after all only 2 and half million of us left. If you gonna ask me what i have done to help the situation. My answer is this, it is not in my position to do so as i did not take up such a position to begin with. However, you can bet that my taxes over the years have more than provided for âhelpingâ the situation. Everyone has a part to play Therefore i have done my part, for sure. æé±åºé±ï¼ æååºå Aint no one has the right to say that i havent done my part. Whether i can be doing more or should be doing less is another discussion altogether ð Bro....you even forgot to mention. Why these people are staying to serve as they faces complains and grumbles. Might as well leave this place. But there are also some of them that will stay cos of the high salary without being beheaded if something goes wrong. I do see the same attitude in my super big organization with many business groups splits into even more business unit, kena F around also continue to stay pretending they are staying to serve. I cannot do that and have to go if I don't ensure profitability and screw up cos I don't have that kind of royalty and relationship at the super top. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 News update... SINGAPORE - The plan to reduce the growth rate of the car and motorcycle populations to zero from February 2018 is not expected to significantly impact the Certificate of Entitlement (COE) supply and its prices, said Senior Minister of State for Transport Lam Pin Min on Monday (Nov 6) in Parliament. http://www.straitstimes.com/politics/parliament-zero-growth-for-car-and-motorcycle-population-will-not-majorly-affect-coe-prices How many bros are for and against such comments and analysis? What is everyone's take for this?ok sure boss. family comes first. if got time to spare then kopi session Sure boss.....CNY really a good time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...