Game Over: LTA cuts vehicle growth rate to 0

flashbang

Cannot leh.....My OC suddenly ask "Darling, you got GF in China or not?" Die die also must argue until right.

Or end up I say you siao ah.....then pretend to sleep man.

Of course no GF Darling.... (but FB many many)..

And you have honestly answer your OC truthfully

Of course no GF Darling.... (but FB many many)..

And you have honestly answer your OC truthfully

Bro, we go Kopitiam thread liao. Cos they say we OT.

Cannot leh.....My OC suddenly ask "Darling, you got GF in China or not?" Die die also must argue until right.

from the 10year series mordern answer

Theres only two woman in my life that I love.

One is my mother, One is you. No question ask.

I am not surprise that you ask me that question. 

It makes me feel like toyota with great resale value after being married for so long and yet retain the attractiveness.

But I will be very surprise if you dont think I am good enough that the China woman would not be attracted to me.

I told her I m a fake Lao Wai in China. Nobody give a hoot to fake Lao Wai.

Bro, the eating and drinking is part of the award lah. Product must be there.

I only got paid, not toto salary leh

as long as u middle income here in MCFer is good enough. there middle income is SGD500,000

Bro, like this I am lower income class, I still cannot reach SGD500,000.

It's ok, lower income and I am still comfortable lah. :grin:

Those who already own a car has nothing to lose with the zero car population growth. Just renew forever haha

Huh? COE is not an asset. It only last 10 years.

It is amusing when someone say they want just renew COE with PQP.

COE will go to any person who wants a car AND the person is richer than you.

COE has no loyalty.  It is an expensive whore

Edited by Junky73

COE has no loyalty.

But it does command royalty... :XD:

COE has no loyalty.  It is an expensive whore

Unlike leasehold land, COE can be perpetually renew.

Whoever owns COE of existing car can perpetually renew that particular COE.

Thats if got $$$

Assuming now each bidding only 100 COE, and COE PQP reach 200k. How many can renew. Its full cash of $200k to renew.

By then a new car is priced at $260k. Assume 60% loan, you need to fork out only $104k cash. It will make many unable to renew

Thats if got $$$

Assuming now each bidding only 100 COE, and COE PQP reach 200k. How many can renew. Its full cash of $200k to renew.

By then a new car is priced at $260k. Assume 60% loan, you need to fork out only $104k cash. It will make many unable to renew

That's just your ASS.U.ME.PTION

Maybe. We will know pretty soon in a year or two and we can come back here again.

Edited by Junky73

Thats if got $$$

If Coe is 200k... even a Vios may cost 300k with 12k OMV... ad will wanna have a fatter margin for less cars sold.

I will definitely take do BMWC instead of taking Taxi or driving

When a car is 260k or 300k, and whether can take 50% Loan downpay 50%... it’s own money. Assuming % to be 2.5%.. the 300k basic car with 200k Coe will have total outlay of $318750... if die die have to drive, I think pay $200k renew Coe makes sense than to pay $300k for a basic new car

The question is will one continue to renew his lau pok 20, or even 30 year old car, as PQP continues to rise ... even >> $100K (IF zero growth were to stay forever)?

There will come a time when that old jalopy of a car will be deemed beyond repair, or beyond redemption, and whose COE will basically not be worth to be renewed for another 10 years.

By that time, that COE will go back to the bidding pool and the next person, with deeper pockets, likely richer, will just snap that "same" COE away from the original "owner"!

So, the belief of perpetual ownership of COE is pure utopian

When a car is 260k or 300k, and whether can take 50% Loan downpay 50%... itâs own money. Assuming % to be 2.5%.. the 300k basic car with 200k Coe will have total outlay of $318750... if die die have to drive, I think pay $200k renew Coe makes sense than to pay $300k for a basic new car

Wah ... here got people talk as if like they earn >>$500K pa, which is only considered middle class in MCF hor