Sdf4786k Twincharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 (edited) ministar say coe no cheong because no of cars scrapped = no of coe allocated simi problem always explain half full and half empty but they never mention “new buyers” (FT and elites from overseas) and “new kids” graduation gift coming online to fight for the same pie size? sure bo? Probably a way to move towards carlite. But new buyers for FT and overseas hardly contribute much unless the 6.5 million expansion plan is triggered again. But base on lesson learnt, I doubt anyone will say for sure if its going to be an on off switch or just a tap with a resonable release. Like someone who used to tell me. The trick to getting things done is to know the audience. If there is high resistance, do it like a frog in a pot. slowly turn up the heat. The frog will think its in a nice spa pool. By the time the frog realized the food is the frog, its already a done deal and its cooked. Too late to unwind the the cooking. Just like how its done to hire the roles with preferred candidates. Edited November 7, 2017 by Sdf4786k ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 alamak ... i am a Frog ... how to jump out from the pot? lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 Stick heat pack on your ole arse. Confirmed warm arse Depends on where lah, I still wearing short sleeves leh. Maybe coming weekend when I go another province then all the jacket come out liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 Stick heat pack on your ole arse. Confirmed warm arse buay sai la... then I would have a sticky, warm and bruised old arse. Those things are very sticky you know. My poor skin will come off with that 3M glue they use. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 (edited) alamak ... i am a Frog ... how to jump out from the pot? lol u and me .. both are the frog .. I doubt people will ask anyone of us can we turn on the tap. And btw.. how dare we ask to be included in the poll , if can turn on the tap in the first place or who are we to question leadership? with what was said to be 17,000 cars by Uber and Grab begging to be resold to the market and laid up in the big box carpark and other carparks. It would be a fair view that the population of cars required can best be relooked. Edited November 7, 2017 by Sdf4786k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 buay sai la... then I would have a sticky, warm and bruised old arse. Those things are very sticky you know. My poor skin will come off with that 3M glue they use. Bro, i juz bought heat pack for hand to warm my iphone. Where got sticky tape? Depends on where lah, I still wearing short sleeves leh. Maybe coming weekend when I go another province then all the jacket come out liao. Come Beijing in short sleeves only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 Just let him be la! Maybe he is a retired old man? Very boring mah! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 News update... SINGAPORE - The plan to reduce the growth rate of the car and motorcycle populations to zero from February 2018 is not expected to significantly impact the Certificate of Entitlement (COE) supply and its prices, said Senior Minister of State for Transport Lam Pin Min on Monday (Nov 6) in Parliament. http://www.straitstimes.com/politics/parliament-zero-growth-for-car-and-motorcycle-population-will-not-majorly-affect-coe-prices Muayhahahahahah keh zhua. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 Bro, i juz bought heat pack for hand to warm my iphone. Where got sticky tape? Come Beijing in short sleeves only. Bro, I ever live in Tianjin for one year lah. I know how it is like. Worse when I go to Chengde. Cold till balls drop. Drink some Bai jiu is good. haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 Depends on where lah, I still wearing short sleeves leh. Maybe coming weekend when I go another province then all the jacket come out liao. Come North and we two can share a nice warm bottle of erguotou. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 I think they are doing the right thing. Choices for full electric vehicles still not large nor is recharging infrastructure. What I don't want is to give a subsidy to richies who can afford a luxury electric car such as a Tesla. And then boast that they can go recharge for free around the island. Also remember the issue about diesel engines? Car enthusiasts could only see the cheaper fuel, but later we found out that car dealers neglect to tell us about the ultra expensive Particulate Filters which have to be changed regularly. Or fail regularly. LTA knew better and stood firm on the taxes for those types of cars. I see the VES next year as a mental preparation for us. To nudge us towards the cleaner hybrids first, and smaller engine cars. When are things in Singapore got free 1? Maybe in my dream. All garmen provided re-chargining infrastructure definitely need to pay 1. Somemore electric car will be penalised under new emission scheme BECAUSE OF POLLUTING POWER STATION. Your diesel analogy is wrong. If 1 drive more than 20k km per annum, the saving is more than enough to replace particulate filters. Somemore, not all particulate filters need to be replaced. GET YOUR FACTS CORRECT BEFORE TALK. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 When are things in Singapore got free 1? Maybe in my dream. All garmen provided re-chargining infrastructure definitely need to pay 1. Somemore electric car will be penalised under new emission scheme BECAUSE OF POLLUTING POWER STATION. Your diesel analogy is wrong. If 1 drive more than 20k km per annum, the saving is more than enough to replace particulate filters. Somemore, not all particulate filters need to be replaced. GET YOUR FACTS CORRECT BEFORE TALK. Lac lac lac... mai hot... 7 early 8 early only... today is a nice chilly (by Singapore standards) morning... JUst order your kopi si siew dai with your toast and lepak a bit... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 Lac lac lac... mai hot... 7 early 8 early only... today is a nice chilly (by Singapore standards) morning... JUst order your kopi si siew dai with your toast and lepak a bit... See, I don't reply then it mean not my issue anymore. I also go la kopi and song song a bit. I need to plan my new product demo in Guiyang.....Drink Moa Tai liao. Er Guo Tou hard to drink leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 See, I don't reply then it mean not my issue anymore. I also go la kopi and song song a bit. I need to plan my new product demo in Guiyang.....Drink Moa Tai liao. Er Guo Tou hard to drink leh. Huang Jiu with hua mei is a good alternative.. less potent too.. but warms you like a nice hug.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 It always voice down to which group is the majority and more important. More rich or more poor from car owners? Like i mentioned earlier, there is no best of both world solution. If you have, we should vote u for next election ya no best world solution but when you say extend to 20 years, COE will go up , people will keep car longer, etc.. it was like the only world solution lol mai vote me lar, 1m not enough to forgo my privacy.... go ktv kang kor, or pi sai in car tio stomp, urgent want urine on grass patch also cannot.. damn cham leh 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 Huang Jiu with hua mei is a good alternative.. less potent too.. but warms you like a nice hug.. Wah lao....I know where you frequent liao. You must be eating that crab is it. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 (edited) lesson i learn from many years working in asia conglomerate (note not american mnc) that even the govt in any asia country operate the same way (evil word is culture). there is always a top person/management or shareholders that decide everything, if you want change make your way to the top cos nothing will change if you cannot convince the top. Many of us in management thought we have achieve something in our career because we made changes that seem to be successful and think we can do the same in any place. The fact is how you manage the top and how in line your idea/suggestion/action plan with their agenda. Some try to propose 100 but only 1 get approve, even that is a success already. end of the day i want to say is whatever you do is just a matter of what the top what you to do. Same thing goes to the govt, everyone thought their idea can help the country, it doesn't matter as long as you are not in the team. All are just noise even you are a nobel prize winner. The top dun need the smartest people, they need someone who are in line with their culture. Want to make changes, first you need to be in that team, second you try for 10 years or even more to get your idea across, dun give up, then slowly you have the younger (same minded team) replace the outgoing old team. How long will it take, a generation or two. Before that happen, everyone kpkb on how to improve this or that remain as noise cos nothing will change to suit you. Edited November 7, 2017 by Jman888 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 7, 2017 Share November 7, 2017 Lai Liao, lai liao.....Bro Tianmo not here leh. I speak my point liao, better to ignore. I live my happy go lucky life. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...