Game Over: LTA cuts vehicle growth rate to 0

flashbang

u duno PAP EMPLOYS IB MEH?

u nv go to edwm?

go google PAP INTERNET BRIGATE...

obviously he's one of them.... paid or free... either way..

i cant c a future in sg under LHL govt...

And I'm the 30%.....

Reckon we have seen one of the underperforming

u nv go to edwm?

And I'm the 30%.....

Bro, cool down.....the mods will need to prove this if it is true but it never come across my mind over these few days. I thot IBs are trolling in places like Sammyboy. Haha

There is no best of both world. If there is, all also want.

Do you know what will be the consequence if coe can last for 20 years instead? More ppls will keep their after 10 years and the supply of coe might be reduced by 50%. With lesser pool of coe recycle back, probably all pay twice the current coe price + more frequent car breakdown. U prefer that than at others expense?

Then how come now not many keep their car till 10 years

u nv go to edwm?

And I'm the 30%.....

Bro, cool down.....the mods will need to prove this if it is true but it never come across my mind over these few days. I thot IBs are trolling in places like Sammyboy. Haha

Bros @arogab and @terrylmt, let's chill and move on. whatever that has to be said has been said, and everyone is going around in circles. 

come, i treat kopi...  [laugh]  [laugh]

Swee.. I am in town this week.. Next week going to freeze my old arse up in Mainland for a while. Then gonna see if puipui Kim wanna threaten Abe again or not.

But this week is good. PM me .. I will make the time for you - most of you.

Then how come now not many keep their car till 10 years

Because coe is not 90k yet. When the pool is only 20 to 30k coe, u will see many will keep their car as they couldnt afford to get new one. That is why all the B&B car are hardly able to move during those periods

u nv go to edwm?

And I'm the 30%.....

Aiyoh! The 30% got no more hope here in SG lah ... better quickly leave and emigrate :D

LTK also give up oredi!

• Dislike 1

Because coe is not 90k yet. When the pool is only 20 to 30k coe, u will see many will keep their car as they couldnt afford to get new one. That is why all the B&B car are hardly able to move during those periods

Prolonged >$100K COE ... and PQP will also go up to that level!

Let's see how many in the pool of $20-30K COE are willing to renew their 10-yr old cars at >$100K PQP?

They will all be weeded out, eventually ... and become car-less!

One by one, they'd need to switch to public transport ... Go Car Lite and sarpport gahmen policy!

• Dislike 1

Nothing wrong with taking public ttansport. There are a lot of people who choose not to buy a car even though they can afford. Thanking them for not making coe higher than it already is.

Prolonged >$100K COE ... and PQP will also go up to that level!

Let's see how many in the pool of $20-30K COE are willing to renew their 10-yr old cars at >$100K PQP?

They will all be weeded out, eventually ... and become car-less!

One by one, they'd need to switch to public transport ... Go Car Lite and sarpport gahmen policy! ðð¼

Well done man! ðð¼

ððð

The 20 to 30k coe i am referring is quota for the whole year lah. Not $20k to 30k coe value.

If coe can last for 20 instead of 10 years as some recommended, the coe recycle back to the pool will drag even longer because we have 0% or negative coe quota growth.

Only those who couldn't afford will made such recommendation, but they didnt realize that such practices will indirect jack up the coe price if most ppls are like them whom which to use their car for 20 years.

10 years is a good setting because the reliability guarantee for automotive industry is 10 years. Why arent they guarantee for more than 10 years? those that like to made 2 cents recommendation should go and figure out

Nothing wrong with taking public ttansport. There are a lot of people who choose not to buy a car even though they can afford. Thanking them for not making coe higher than it already is.

yeah, respect to them. better than some people who cannot afford but still buy car so as to "keep up" with the status haha... not directed to anyone specific...  [laugh]  [laugh]

I don't think these people mess up every thread they visit.

The issue I have with CSCBB is that he will come in on every thread to sing the same song again and again and because of his tone and language, it will always trigger a lot of OT discussion (read: fights). These fights can go on for pages and pages and often times, there is no new points being made, hence my 5 dislike points. If you think not justifiable, complain to mod lah.

Also, while I agree with some of his contention, I don't agree the govt is faultless as well, even the govt is acting on some of these issues raised. I believe the earth is round and often times grey, so stop talking like you own the truths.

Lol ask to complain to mod is like school children say go complain teacher....

but if everyone scrap their car within 5 years or 10 years then the COE pool will still remain same... and like what you say, the issue is with the price of COE rather the length of COE.... even at 10 year COE, we see COE as low as $2 and as high as $100k... so it has nothing to do with the length of COE but how LTA controls COE...

Materialistic ratrace place like Singapore?

3 yrs max!

Swee.. I am in town this week.. Next week going to freeze my old arse up in Mainland for a while. Then gonna see if puipui Kim wanna threaten Abe again or not.

But this week is good. PM me .. I will make the time for you - most of you.

Stick heat pack on your ole arse.  Confirmed warm arse

[thumbsup]

:XD:

ministar say coe no cheong because no of cars scrapped = no of coe allocated

simi problem always explain half full and half empty

but they never mention “new buyers” (FT and elites from overseas) and “new kids” graduation gift coming online to fight for the same size coe pie?

sure bo?

Bro, I donno him and I donno you as well apart from the one PM sent. But I have never seen anybody speak in such a way that the Gov is faultless and all the citizens have to obey and not comment on anything. I just feel that especially senior middle matured workers whom have enuf experiences. I speak constructive on certain things and I let myself go over some other stuffs.

Instead of thinking others are grumblers and complainers.....try to seek out good construtive ideas and admit there are some room for improvements mah. Anyway, I going to take bro throtle's advice. Let him talk with no reply might be good. Maybe when he sees no one replying to him. He just don't find anymore fun here and disappear. Haha

Just let him be la!

Maybe he is a retired old man?

Very boring mah!

but if everyone scrap their car within 5 years or 10 years then the COE pool will still remain same... and like what you say, the issue is with the price of COE rather the length of COE.... even at 10 year COE, we see COE as low as $2 and as high as $100k... so it has nothing to do with the length of COE but how LTA controls COE...

got money keep 10 years.... me this type no money need keep 20 years....

It always voice down to which group is the majority and more important. More rich or more poor from car owners?

Like i mentioned earlier, there is no best of both world solution. If you have, we should vote u for next election

Edited by Lotr8445r