Silver_blade Turbocharged October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 (edited) On 10/23/2017 at 11:26 AM, Karoon said: In 10 years time, where we are going, we wont need roads Some cities will be banning cars by as early as 2020. Many roads will be used by cyclist. Edited October 23, 2017 by Silver_blade ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr8445r 5th Gear October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 On 10/23/2017 at 6:34 AM, DACH said: f**k this car lite crap.Initially, ppls still debating what is the meaning of car lite. Now very clear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AFWE69 2nd Gear October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 On 10/23/2017 at 10:42 AM, Yoongf said: To hv a status quo effect, population growth has to be zero too. This govt is bent on making life expensive, inconvenient, and few choices. Amazing! Completely agree, population growth should be zero. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 On 10/23/2017 at 6:48 AM, Jman888 said: nope, many people buy in full cash won't even blink Yes.instead of paying off my vezel probably need to downgrade 80k plus 800cc car come 2026. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JCSL 3rd Gear October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 On 10/23/2017 at 11:36 AM, AFWE69 said: Completely agree, population growth should be zero. Our Men IN White is doing their best to keep citizens under control. The more affluent and rich the citizen gets, the more they wont listen to the Govt. They know citizens are rich, thats why nowadays even some petty crimes are jail sentence, why? Bcos fines are longer a problem for its citizens to pay, the jail sentence as they call it "DETERRENCE" the 60 over percent of people living here decides that this should be the way :) Side note: Population growth cannot be zero, Singapore will die out if it happens, and if the reproduction is not high enough for our own, how to maintain the country? I would like to put this into CPF as well, personally I think the reason for delaying the age for payout is due to there are not enough new contributors to pay to sustain those whose age has come for withdrawal. I will share a link for an example https://theamericangenius.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/ponzi-scheme-chart.jpg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 On 10/23/2017 at 11:26 AM, Karoon said: In 10 years time, where we are going, we wont need roadsi found a fellow BTTF fan! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 Cant wait n see what is the coe price for nov2017. Sure over 50k liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr8445r 5th Gear October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 On 10/23/2017 at 10:39 AM, Ct3833 said: The growth rate is 0.25% currently, it translates into 10 more COEs for every 4,000 COEs whereas 0% grwoth would mean 10 COEs less per month as compare to now, would that really cause COE price to shoot up ? Unless i am too insensitive to the market sentiment.Problem is not many buyer like u know how to calculate. When they see movement, all follow the direction of the wind. That is why some brands are more popular in the rest of the world but different in Singapore 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 On 10/23/2017 at 11:48 AM, Kia7200 said: Cant wait n see what is the coe price for nov2017. Sure over 50k liaoif everyone really panic buys then yes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 On 10/23/2017 at 11:45 AM, JCSL said: Our Men IN White is doing their best to keep citizens under control. The more affluent and rich the citizen gets, the more they wont listen to the Govt. They know citizens are rich, thats why nowadays even some petty crimes are jail sentence, why? Bcos fines are longer a problem for its citizens to pay, the jail sentence as they call it "DETERRENCE" the 60 over percent of people living here decides that this should be the way :) Side note: Population growth cannot be zero, Singapore will die out if it happens, and if the reproduction is not high enough for our own, how to maintain the country? I would like to put this into CPF as well, personally I think the reason for delaying the age for payout is due to there are not enough new contributors to pay to sustain those whose age has come for withdrawal. I will share a link for an example https://theamericangenius.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/ponzi-scheme-chart.jpg Population zero growth was initiated in the 70s and 80s with the 2 is enough campaign. They used our scarcity of land area as a reason.....fast-forward 25 yrs and they went into overdrive to doubled the population. Its not our mistake but yet we are penalised again and again. The swarm of immigration post 2000 was like a deluge with many infrastructure not being able to cope. We need to bite the bullet now before we passed that 6.9 million stage and reach 10 million. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 (edited) just look at the facial expression can already that's more "omph" than orgasm pix in another post hor ... lol hopefully still liveable for another 20 years before can cabut to sayonara or sawadeekap or at least selamat datang .... On 10/23/2017 at 11:59 AM, Eviilusion said: Population zero growth was initiated in the 70s and 80s with the 2 is enough campaign. They used our scarcity of land area as a reason.....fast-forward 25 yrs and they went into overdrive to doubled the population. Its not our mistake but yet we are penalised again and again. The swarm of immigration post 2000 was like a deluge with many infrastructure not being able to cope. We need to bite the bullet now before we passed that 6.9 million stage and reach 10 million. Edited October 23, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 On 10/23/2017 at 12:04 PM, Wt_know said: just look at the facial expression can already that's more "omph" than orgasm pix in another post hor ... lol hopefully still liveable for another 20 years before can cabut to sayonara or sawadeekap or at least selamat datang .... I think she just looked like someone who failed to reach an orgasm just as it climaxed.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 (edited) haha ... sorry i mean the "omph" is climax in a negative way like pangsai .... sibei constipated ... push until pecah lobang also no come out that kind of feeling ... muahahahaha On 10/23/2017 at 12:05 PM, Eviilusion said: I think she just looked like someone who failed to reach an orgasm just as it climaxed.... Edited October 23, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 On 10/23/2017 at 12:04 PM, Wt_know said: just look at the facial expression can already that's more "omph" than orgasm pix in another post hor ... lol hopefully still liveable for another 20 years before can cabut to sayonara or sawadeekap or at least selamat datang .... New citizens are always willing to stay here.......if compare back home i am sure we are 'heaven'.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 On 10/23/2017 at 11:30 AM, Silver_blade said: Some cities will be banning cars by as early as 2020. Many roads will be used by cyclist.The effects are not yet to be seen after that. If the economy fails for the city, the country ultimately can rely on other city for the economy growth.For a small country like ours, can we afford our economy to fail like that? Why are we following every Western ideologies blindly? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 On 10/23/2017 at 10:03 AM, Loki said: Kingdoms are ruled by kings Empires are ruled by emperors Our country's ruled by??? LEEder lor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 (edited) hearsay ... office and mall are going to shoot their parking charges UP too in 2018 in the name of car-lite .... 2018 ... sibei shoot up song ar !!! Edited October 23, 2017 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...