carloverguy2017 5th Gear October 19, 2017 Share October 19, 2017 Amazing fleet of more than 100 Tamiya vehicles and growing. If your wallet is weak, don't watch too long.. LOL https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1vtE3CUqtRw&t=42s ↡ Advertisement 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deljunks Neutral Newbie October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 bring back memories... last time go sasaki, yaohan for races if anyone still remember. wondering if anyone still playing this? still have competition like before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 Sasaki Good Guys, Yaohan, Isetan all hosted races at some point - google Stargek Singapore and you'll find they have a track at their showroom and run races in various shopping centers in Singapore. Good times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
carloverguy2017 5th Gear November 2, 2017 Author Share November 2, 2017 bring back memories... last time go sasaki, yaohan for races if anyone still remember. wondering if anyone still playing this? still have competition like before? That must be long time back.. I don't recall anything about this name Sasaki... hmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
carloverguy2017 5th Gear April 9, 2018 Author Share April 9, 2018 (edited) From the same collector, I had the opportunity again to check out his new Tamiya 58653 King Yellow School Bus 6x6 RC Truck. https://youtu.be/M-NbiEIoMaM In the very near coming weeks, probably as mentioned in the video, his new Tamiya Dancing Rider and HoBao's truck ( to be disclosed once it is fully built ) Edited April 9, 2018 by carloverguy2017 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
carloverguy2017 5th Gear April 14, 2018 Author Share April 14, 2018 We have the Hobao truck in full battle gear ! Here is the challenge episode where Hobao meets it's rival in this Urban Challenge shake down ! https://youtu.be/Q9UtwRYli38 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic April 14, 2018 Share April 14, 2018 Tried my hands on a TT-01D but just couldn't master the art of RC drifting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
carloverguy2017 5th Gear April 16, 2018 Author Share April 16, 2018 Tried my hands on a TT-01D but just couldn't master the art of RC drifting. I never really knew how to drift either. Only can tinker around cars and zhng my ride.. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic April 16, 2018 Share April 16, 2018 Wah Mai siao siao siah. Zhng cars one ah. I never really knew how to drift either. Only can tinker around cars and zhng my ride.. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
carloverguy2017 5th Gear April 19, 2018 Author Share April 19, 2018 Wah Mai siao siao siah. Zhng cars one ah. Ya... add stickers, change rim, lower spring lor.. same like real cars mah.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 Oh you mean hop ups Ya... add stickers, change rim, lower spring lor.. same like real cars mah.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
carloverguy2017 5th Gear April 20, 2018 Author Share April 20, 2018 Oh you mean hop ups Who will agree ... People who play RC cars usually have the following traits : Better hand eye coordination - one good example is when the car is approach you, making the car go to your left is turn right, go to your right is turn left etc. Better fine motor skills - handling tiny screws, using the screwdriver - one good example when securing a screw down is clockwise, but if the screwdriver is held upside down while trying to secure the screw from bottoms up, we still know which way to rotate the screwdriver. Stronger technical basic knowledge - knows when to stop tightening a bolt before it breaks, knows terms such as camber, castor, toe in / out. ride height, C.G. , and all the terms used in RC cars as well as real cars. This is my personal opinion, because I do find that those who had NEVER played RC car looks kinda .... hmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
carloverguy2017 5th Gear April 30, 2018 Author Share April 30, 2018 An Epic Chaotic Cinematic Video Clip https://youtu.be/tvAqtySLgk0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
carloverguy2017 5th Gear May 11, 2018 Author Share May 11, 2018 A day of tarmac burnin' with awesome drivers and their cars ! https://youtu.be/wzH6NtpmSWo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
carloverguy2017 5th Gear May 13, 2018 Author Share May 13, 2018 A not so common sight in RC. Most would use racing cars to play, but these are some cool semi-trucks racing alongside with the cars, and some epic crashes too ! https://youtu.be/9i8p8kD-OFk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic May 13, 2018 Share May 13, 2018 Very interested to try my hands on RC racing. Need to find kakis first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic May 13, 2018 Share May 13, 2018 Very interested to try my hands on RC racing. Need to find kakis first. Wah, you really have a lot of time and money. High SES person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic May 13, 2018 Share May 13, 2018 Now then you know ah? Wah, you really have a lot of time and money. High SES person. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...