countach 3rd Gear October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 recently all the uber and grab car i took sibeh dirty and smelly sia. got tissue and disgusting smell. while i understand some are rentals and no time etc etc but some really quite gross leh ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bruisedlee 5th Gear October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 Got fishy smell or not ? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 if every passenger give him 1* rating plus feedback, I bet he will be taken off with a week Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 recently all the uber and grab car i took sibeh dirty and smelly sia. got tissue and disgusting smell. while i understand some are rentals and no time etc etc but some really quite gross leh All of the rides which you experience, did you personally give your feedback direct to the driver? Or just keep quiet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eighttales 5th Gear October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 there was once i took a grab and the car had a musky smell turns out the driver was in some team competition fighting for the incentives. so he admitted he'd sometimes drive, sleep in the car, get up and continue driving. he had been doing this for the past week or so due to the competition. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
currypuff 5th Gear October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 Dont hv bedbugs good already 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 And they probably smoke in the car also.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 and fart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 Bottles of pee also? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 there was once i took a grab and the car had a musky smell turns out the driver was in some team competition fighting for the incentives. so he admitted he'd sometimes drive, sleep in the car, get up and continue driving. he had been doing this for the past week or so due to the competition. That is dangerous and selfish of the driver. He is ferrying lives around and still can say like that. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
No_worries 6th Gear October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 I have taking uber and grab for trips to meetings as my company now allow us to claim. Most of the Uber Mazda 3 and Vezel I took don't have leather. They use the basic cloth and these are the kind that trap and absord human odours, dead skin cells and food stains. Compare to the comfort taxi, most of them are equipped with PVC seat covers which can be cleaned easily after the end of a shift with water and cloth. Once fabric seats are stained, cleaning is almost impossible. For those Uber cars I took with funny smell, I will automatically give 1 star. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 most of the PHV blow their aircon to the max and strong air freshener (not too bad). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 I have taking uber and grab for trips to meetings as my company now allow us to claim. Most of the Uber Mazda 3 and Vezel I took don't have leather. They use the basic cloth and these are the kind that trap and absord human odours, dead skin cells and food stains. Compare to the comfort taxi, most of them are equipped with PVC seat covers which can be cleaned easily after the end of a shift with water and cloth. Once fabric seats are stained, cleaning is almost impossible. For those Uber cars I took with funny smell, I will automatically give 1 star. Worst is when you can see sweat stains on the seat. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achee 4th Gear October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 Saw a PHV in BMW 2 series active tourer on the road today What is the most unexpected PHV cars you have seen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 That is dangerous and selfish of the driver. He is ferrying lives around and still can say like that.Agree. He may have insufficent sleep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 You all lucky liao lar. If @Mustank is a uber driver he will use this as gloves..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 You all lucky liao lar. If @Mustank is a uber driver he will use this as gloves..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 Worst is when you can see sweat stains on the seat. Like this? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...