Mysterious missile shot at Kebun Baru food centre

Carbon82

This incident just revealed how susceptible is Singapore to terrorism. I don't meant to create any undue panickiness, but as Singapore is densely populated, a small projectile like this one can cause much harm, especially during peak period. As what mentioned by @F355 & @lala81, it would be distarious if occurred in MRT station / tunnel (or other crowded places) and a potential stampede incident. And having thrown from 50m away, I guess it could be using some improvised launcher...

I wonder if any of you have noticed, this incident occurred 2 days ago, and it was just reported by SPH (I have yet to see it on CNA website, or hear it on MediaCorp news as of this morning), so there is a likelihood that SPF have yet to track the culprit down, despite having many CCTV around. So that lead me to this statement, Don't take safety and security in Singapore for granted.

Hmmm....... on the day when ICA announced finger print at checkpoints .... [sly]

Someone got pissed off   .... :secret-laugh:

This incident just revealed how susceptible is Singapore to terrorism. I don't meant to create any undue panickiness, but as Singapore is densely populated, a small projectile like this one can cause much harm, especially during peak period. As what mentioned by @F355 & @lala81, it would be distarious if occurred in MRT station / tunnel (or other crowded places) and a potential stampede incident. And having thrown from 50m away, I guess it could be using some improvised launcher...

I wonder if any of you have noticed, this incident occurred 2 days ago, and it was just reported by SPH (I have yet to see it on CNA website, or hear it on MediaCorp news as of this morning), so there is a likelihood that SPF have yet to track the culprit down, despite having many CCTV around. So that lead me to this statement, Don't take safety and security in Singapore for granted.

2 days already ........ still not caught

the hawker stall food must be super lousy........ :D

jokes aside, interesting to find out what is the motive.....if terrorism, then the target location  choice is off by a long mile. If it is a siao lang, usually people siao enough to do this will not have the planning capacity to even try construct a pipe bomb.

Home made device to cause injuries to people. This joker must be caught and rotan the backside.

.......errr you mean got people do on the front side , got oso meh?? Court got very flexi people 1 ?? 

Tiagong kena caught

here say tio liao.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/man-49-arrested-connection-flaming-object-thrown-ang-mo-kio-coffee-shop-074910110.html

"A 49-year-old man suspected of having thrown a flaming pipe-shaped object into an Ang Mo Kio hawker centre has been arrested.

The incident, which took place on Tuesday (26 September), involved a cylindrical object that was “emitting sparks, smoke and fire” which was found outside outside one of the stalls at the Kebun Bahru Food Centre, said the Singapore Police Force.

Media reports said the suspect is believed to be Chinese and was arrested on Wednesday.

Police have classified the case as negligent conduct with respect to any explosive substance and said that investigations into the matter are ongoing.

The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said it was alerted to the incident at 4.40pm on Tuesday and sent one fire engine to the scene. However, the fire was put out by the time SCDF officers arrived.

No injuries were reported in the incident."

OK. At least the thousands of cctv seems to be worth the money. If cannot get the bugger then seriously. .......

Itz is one thing having thousands of eyes via cctv and quote another thing to have to go through them when you wanna catch someone. I would still think there are at best 100 cameras within that vicinity and the culprit should be identified within 24 hours. Maybe I think too highly of the SPF.....

Can comprain him..never wear head-dress in public..

Police this kind of rank outside no need wear head gear one.

Tiagong kena caught

Crazy man playing with his newly made toy.