Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 This incident just revealed how susceptible is Singapore to terrorism. I don't meant to create any undue panickiness, but as Singapore is densely populated, a small projectile like this one can cause much harm, especially during peak period. As what mentioned by @F355 & @lala81, it would be distarious if occurred in MRT station / tunnel (or other crowded places) and a potential stampede incident. And having thrown from 50m away, I guess it could be using some improvised launcher... I wonder if any of you have noticed, this incident occurred 2 days ago, and it was just reported by SPH (I have yet to see it on CNA website, or hear it on MediaCorp news as of this morning), so there is a likelihood that SPF have yet to track the culprit down, despite having many CCTV around. So that lead me to this statement, Don't take safety and security in Singapore for granted. Hmmm....... on the day when ICA announced finger print at checkpoints .... Someone got pissed off .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 you watched an elephant video by mistake lah. j/k. No lah. I mosaic the photo so can post here. Not for the squeamish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 This incident just revealed how susceptible is Singapore to terrorism. I don't meant to create any undue panickiness, but as Singapore is densely populated, a small projectile like this one can cause much harm, especially during peak period. As what mentioned by @F355 & @lala81, it would be distarious if occurred in MRT station / tunnel (or other crowded places) and a potential stampede incident. And having thrown from 50m away, I guess it could be using some improvised launcher... I wonder if any of you have noticed, this incident occurred 2 days ago, and it was just reported by SPH (I have yet to see it on CNA website, or hear it on MediaCorp news as of this morning), so there is a likelihood that SPF have yet to track the culprit down, despite having many CCTV around. So that lead me to this statement, Don't take safety and security in Singapore for granted. 2 days already ........ still not caught 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 How to catch when they dont know what is it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 Tiagong kena caught 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 Tiagong kena caught Where is the sauce? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 Where is the sauce? http://m.todayonline.com/singapore/suspect-who-threw-flaming-projectile-kabun-bahru-hawker-centre-arrested 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 AMK GRC hor ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 nowadays so easy.. just sit inside aircon room and look at CCTV. @carbon82 that's complacency for you. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 That looks more like a failed pipe bomb than just an inciendary device. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 the hawker stall food must be super lousy........ jokes aside, interesting to find out what is the motive.....if terrorism, then the target location choice is off by a long mile. If it is a siao lang, usually people siao enough to do this will not have the planning capacity to even try construct a pipe bomb. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 Home made device to cause injuries to people. This joker must be caught and rotan the backside. .......errr you mean got people do on the front side , got oso meh?? Court got very flexi people 1 ?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 http://m.todayonline.com/singapore/suspect-who-threw-flaming-projectile-kabun-bahru-hawker-centre-arrested Aiyo! so many siao lang. I think life is too stressful for them. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 Tiagong kena caught here say tio liao. https://sg.news.yahoo.com/man-49-arrested-connection-flaming-object-thrown-ang-mo-kio-coffee-shop-074910110.html "A 49-year-old man suspected of having thrown a flaming pipe-shaped object into an Ang Mo Kio hawker centre has been arrested. The incident, which took place on Tuesday (26 September), involved a cylindrical object that was “emitting sparks, smoke and fire” which was found outside outside one of the stalls at the Kebun Bahru Food Centre, said the Singapore Police Force. Media reports said the suspect is believed to be Chinese and was arrested on Wednesday. Police have classified the case as negligent conduct with respect to any explosive substance and said that investigations into the matter are ongoing. The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said it was alerted to the incident at 4.40pm on Tuesday and sent one fire engine to the scene. However, the fire was put out by the time SCDF officers arrived. No injuries were reported in the incident." 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 OK. At least the thousands of cctv seems to be worth the money. If cannot get the bugger then seriously. ....... Itz is one thing having thousands of eyes via cctv and quote another thing to have to go through them when you wanna catch someone. I would still think there are at best 100 cameras within that vicinity and the culprit should be identified within 24 hours. Maybe I think too highly of the SPF..... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 That looks more like a failed pipe bomb than just an inciendary device Rooks like toilet loll . . . I mean looks like toilet roll Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 Can comprain him..never wear head-dress in public.. Police this kind of rank outside no need wear head gear one. Tiagong kena caught Crazy man playing with his newly made toy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 28, 2017 Share September 28, 2017 As always the Chinese gossip papers has the first and fastest info. No wonder it sells so good at night. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...