Ridiculous office rules revealed

tudorpapa

Same can be said of the many MNCs who park their HQ here.

Tax haven. Tax the citizens to subsidize them.

Many companies locate their HQs/main ops in other countries due to tax issue.

Even for Apple company.

another ridiculous rule in my another ex-coy was must off air-con and lights and all power switches when leaving office.

if failed to do so for 3 times, will get warning letter

Whats wrong with this? You dont turn off the lights, aircon and power when you leave home?

Apple was in trouble with US taxman few years ago for moving funds to SG.

That's what I vaguely remember

Many companies locate their HQs/main ops in other countries due to tax issue.

Even for Apple company.

I dont know abt the exact requirement. But you will notice that these scholars are mostly HK or UK citizens. And hor, they dont mix with ppl like me at the low end one.

everywhere is the same. those in ivory tower or destined to be in ivory tower do not mix with peasants.

Whats wrong with this? You dont turn off the lights, aircon and power when you leave home?

maybe at home no electricity so not used to ?

companies are cost saving, so tht they can improve their bottomline and thus return to employees....i see nothing wit that

another ridiculous rule in my another ex-coy was must off air-con and lights and all power switches when leaving office.

This is considered ok, especially if your company is in a stand alone building. 

unless he working in hospital, then maybe lah, cannot switch off ventilator...hahahha, highly unlikely tho

This is considered ok, especially if your company is in a stand alone building. 

across all, it's good to save lo

some companies have a timer, where elec to the lights are cut off after 10pm.  Good move

I dont think this is ridiculous leh.

My company, aircon is building control, auto off at 6pm.

But lights, normally the last person within that section will turn off. I am usually not the last person. But sometimes I am the first person. Even if on, I will not go and tell HR or Admin abt it.

I dont think this is ridiculous leh.

My company, aircon is building control, auto off at 6pm.

But lights, normally the last person within that section will turn off. I am usually not the last person. But sometimes I am the first person. Even if on, I will not go and tell HR or Admin abt it.

i guess streamchew complaining abt the HR part.

On thta part, I say, that the others must have set the precedent such that HR has to take such action

for me lagi stress,

im in office by 0550hrs and no lights, no aircon...knn, just live with it lah hahahaha

unless he working in hospital, then maybe lah, cannot switch off ventilator...hahahha, highly unlikely tho

LOL! Ooops.   [laugh]

Jokes aside, do hospitals have separate backup generators? 

LOL! Ooops.   [laugh]

Jokes aside, do hospitals have separate backup generators? 

of course lah...hahha...they have a whole substation there hahaha

i guess streamchew complaining abt the HR part.

On thta part, I say, that the others must have set the precedent such that HR has to take such action

for me lagi stress,

im in office by 0550hrs and no lights, no aircon...knn, just live with it lah hahahaha

nvm, you can burn candles for illumination. fits your job profile. :grin:

across all, it's good to save lo

some companies have a timer, where elec to the lights are cut off after 10pm.  Good move

I worked in 1 company where they have a motion sensor for the lights.

When everyone is hard at work at your desk, the lights will suddenly turn off....

If it's your house, will u do that?

Think your company HR Dept failed big time , until this kind of basic thing need to issue letter..

Really no self ownership mentality among the employees..

• Praise 13

I worked in 1 company where they have a motion sensor for the lights.

When everyone is hard at work at your desk, the lights will suddenly turn off....

toilet have too, if after 10min, you still pangsaing, or catching pokemon, you left in darkness hahah

Think your company HR Dept failed big time , until this kind of basic thing need to issue letter..

yup, sad that the employee culture is as such where they do not treasure the place they work in

maybe I didn't clarify properly.

lights, air-con and computer I understand...but they insist that the wall socket switch for your computer also must off!

maybe I didn't clarify properly.

lights, air-con and computer I understand...but they insist that the wall socket switch for your computer also must off!

hmmmm ok.  that is a bit extreme.

China based co?