Mustank Hypersonic September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 had a ridiculous rule in my ex-company - no non-halal food in the microwave. but I don't care, put all sorts of food including pork inside the microwave when no one looking Cannot lahWait your Muslim colleague how? Worst is kena see by people Goodwill all lost ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 had a ridiculous rule in my ex-company - no non-halal food in the microwave. but I don't care, put all sorts of food including pork inside the microwave when no one looking you call this ridiculous, i call that inconsiderate. i was referring to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 Its a UK company, based in HK. The scholars here also same as SAF. Got Group's Scholar and local country scholar. Group's Scholar must have UK or HK passport. Career is super super super high flyer. Director potential. And will be thrown into various division of the company. From marine to airline to tea planting. Local Scholar is just sponser ur uni studies and bond for 2 years. Prospect is max, Manager only. Usually stay with local company only. I guess it is something like Jardine. Hopefully didn't start out as opium traders like Jardine though haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 had a ridiculous rule in my ex-company - no non-halal food in the microwave. but I don't care, put all sorts of food including pork inside the microwave when no one looking when it comes to religious beliefs, that microwave rule is reasonable. Its a UK company, based in HK. The scholars here also same as SAF. Got Group's Scholar and local country scholar. Group's Scholar must have UK or HK passport. Career is super super super high flyer. Director potential. And will be thrown into various division of the company. From marine to airline to tea planting. Local Scholar is just sponser ur uni studies and bond for 2 years. Prospect is max, Manager only. Usually stay with local company only. now that HK is no longer "parked" under UK, the Group Scholar must still carry HK passport? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 Cannot lah Wait your Muslim colleague how? Worst is kena see by people Goodwill all lost If I see this kind, I won't complain to HR. I will expose him to the rest of the colleagues. Think he won't know where to hide his face after that. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 had a ridiculous rule in my ex-company - no non-halal food in the microwave. but I don't care, put all sorts of food including pork inside the microwave when no one looking I think you need to learn the word...............Respect Give you a -5 for this For the microwave oven, I proposed and implemented 2 x microwave for my department pantry. 1 for halal food 1 for non-halal food For the fridge, I proposed no storing of non-halal products and Senior Management approved. My microwave oven and Fridge proposal has since become a standard in the whole organisation years ago. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 If I see this kind, I won't complain to HR. I will expose him to the rest of the colleagues. Think he won't know where to hide his face after that. Heart must be cleanDarkness must ownself shine ownself Once people see heart is dark, hard lah hard lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 now that HK is no longer "parked" under UK, the Group Scholar must still carry HK passport? I dont know abt the exact requirement. But you will notice that these scholars are mostly HK or UK citizens. And hor, they dont mix with ppl like me at the low end one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 I think you need to learn the word...............Respect Give you a -5 for this For the microwave oven, I proposed and implemented 2 x microwave for my department pantry. 1 for halal food 1 for non-halal food For the fridge, I proposed no storing of non-halal products and Senior Management approved. My microwave oven and Fridge proposal has since become a standard in the whole organisation years ago. I think is purposely disturb one lah Real life who will do these things Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 I guess it is something like Jardine. Hopefully didn't start out as opium traders like Jardine though haha. U know which company I work for. Can do a history on them. They even have a museum in HK. I think also dealing with opium previously. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 Its a UK company, based in HK. your management very smart leh pay low HK tax instead of high UK tax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 Same can be said of the many MNCs who park their HQ here. Tax haven. Tax the citizens to subsidize them. your management very smart leh pay low HK tax instead of high UK tax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Streamchew Neutral Newbie September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 I think you need to learn the word...............Respect Give you a -5 for this For the microwave oven, I proposed and implemented 2 x microwave for my department pantry. 1 for halal food 1 for non-halal food For the fridge, I proposed no storing of non-halal products and Senior Management approved. My microwave oven and Fridge proposal has since become a standard in the whole organisation years ago. my ex-coy was a PRC construction company. many of the managers are from PRC. I saw some of my managers doing it, and some of them blatantly said "I am hungry, I need to eat" so we just followed suit (not just me doing it) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 If I see this kind, I won't complain to HR. I will expose him to the rest of the colleagues. Think he won't know where to hide his face after that. sedition? in the troublemaking sense I think is purposely disturb one lah Real life who will do these things hahaha..i hope so do this in our neighbor country up south or up north see if he dun eat granite anot..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 your management very smart leh pay low HK tax instead of high UK tax I look at wiki, my company have been trading textile in HK since the samurai times. When Raffles not yet founded SG. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 -5 points to you.... Now give minus points must declare? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Streamchew Neutral Newbie September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 another ridiculous rule in my another ex-coy was must off air-con and lights and all power switches when leaving office. if failed to do so for 3 times, will get warning letter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 Now give minus points must declare? hahaha..transparency ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...