Ahbengdriver 6th Gear February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 Sorry to hijack this thread. Can any hiadee recommend a shop in the Ang Mo Kio or Sin Ming area who can do a good job on "dings". Yes repair/remove dings as in those that you kena on your car body when some loosers open their car door and bang against yours. Kam sia kam sia...year of the doggie..huat ah all mcfers ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 Sorry to hijack this thread. Can any hiadee recommend a shop in the Ang Mo Kio or Sin Ming area who can do a good job on "dings". Yes repair/remove dings as in those that you kena on your car body when some loosers open their car door and bang against yours. Kam sia kam sia...year of the doggie..huat ah all mcfers Definitely Lye Designs 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmy_hayashi 1st Gear February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 Lye Design :) Been using thier services for dings and dents 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 kam sia will check out Lye Design. Actually hor, after the dents and dings are repaired, want to wrap the car in vinyl wraps to look like iron-man car. Might as well also ask which is a good wrap shop in the Ang Mo Kio and Sin Ming area. Pls don't recommend WrapStyle. I gave up with them liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 (edited) Anyone bought this item b4? Remove small dents.. Haha https://m.qoo10.sg/item/POPS-A-DENT-DENT-DING-DIY-CAR-REPAIR-KIT-REMOVAL-TOOL-FIX-IT/471725572 Edited February 8, 2019 by AndrewLee72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LSTE88 May 11, 2019 Share May 11, 2019 good deal 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
blxix Neutral Newbie August 2, 2019 Share August 2, 2019 Hi, reversed slightly too fast and hit a wall with bit of scratch on the bumper now. The scratch is not severe, and I was just wondering if re-spraying the bumper will make it feel smooth again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firehorse 1st Gear August 2, 2019 Share August 2, 2019 Hi, reversed slightly too fast and hit a wall with bit of scratch on the bumper now. The scratch is not severe, and I was just wondering if re-spraying the bumper will make it feel smooth again? yes, respray is a good option and same color tone. some may choose to Sticker.....I put Cartoon Sticker over the scratch on my ex-car. nowadays also got Vinyl wrap... can customize. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zymurgy Neutral Newbie November 20, 2019 Share November 20, 2019 Sounding Cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ztcheong Neutral Newbie December 19, 2019 Share December 19, 2019 hi Any recommendations? I just reversed my vios and hit a pillar. Now my back bumper got a dent. any to recommend around eunos? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ka_kia 1st Gear December 20, 2019 Share December 20, 2019 16 hours ago, Ztcheong said: hi Any recommendations? I just reversed my vios and hit a pillar. Now my back bumper got a dent. any to recommend around eunos? https://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/listing.php?RPG=15&COM=&CAT=34&OPN=&DIS=&LOC=Eunos+Technolink Did a search for u to consider. LOL...not that i have practical experience or shop to recommend for dents as i did not whack my car b4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rockygun Neutral Newbie February 3, 2020 Share February 3, 2020 Bua the wall of a tight parking lot 😩 I have seen many recommendations and gonna check out the prices. But how much should I be expecting to pay? Lye designs, green star, KGC, GMS, Hoe Meng, Phua Spray, Ong Kian Seng, Zhong Cheng Any others I should keep a lookout for? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic February 4, 2020 Share February 4, 2020 14 hours ago, rockygun said: Bua the wall of a tight parking lot 😩 I have seen many recommendations and gonna check out the prices. But how much should I be expecting to pay? Lye designs, green star, KGC, GMS, Hoe Meng, Phua Spray, Ong Kian Seng, Zhong Cheng Any others I should keep a lookout for? From your lists, Lye and Green star ain't cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syl Neutral Newbie September 19, 2020 Share September 19, 2020 Sorry for out of topic, i recently reversed into someone's car at very slow speed. There is no dent but got scratch / scarring. I told the guy i pay him money settle but he insists to send to shop for repair. My question is, can simple polish fix this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rockygun Neutral Newbie September 19, 2020 Share September 19, 2020 Not too sure how deep it is. Most likely cannot. Will still need to paint over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syl Neutral Newbie September 20, 2020 Share September 20, 2020 Hey thanks for reply. I just sent for a simple polish that cost 30bucks,the blue residue all came out. Just left a small hole of around 0.1cm of paint chip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic November 30, 2020 Share November 30, 2020 (edited) Can be done in Singapore as well incase anyone interested. This video very hilarious. 😄 Edited November 30, 2020 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged December 2, 2020 Share December 2, 2020 Any bro ever DIY dent/ding repair using suction cup? Big strong suction cup on wet surface where dent is? I have a feeling it is doable. Cannot sleep lah, don't laugh. 😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...